We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur to your Saves list
Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ambala Chandigarh National Highway 21, Zirakpur, Chandigarh 140603, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Zirakpur
MUMBAI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not so nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Selecting Starwood hotel one will feel comfortable, but it was not so,
The hotel is brand new just one year old , still it was lifeless, hardly single digit occupancy.
SPA still not operational. Hotel used for wedding functions leaves many parts of room dirty.
Far away from city , avoid till it is properly occupied.

Room Tip: Swimming pool facing rooms good , but hotel charges extra for same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur !!!

We thank you for choosing Aloft Chandigarh and for sharing your views about your experience on Trip Advisor.

We express our concern and apology over the matter highlighted in your review. We have noted your comments and we will take necessary steps to resolve the issues at the earliest, as applicable. We take guest feedback very seriously and thank you for sparing time to review our property.

We certainly value the patronage of all our guests and trust that you will treat this as an isolated incident and will allow us another opportunity to serve you better.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    38
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
37
19
5
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

No doubt the hotel offers very nice rooms..5 star category but there are things which need to be looked after.. Poor service is the biggest issue i faced..after calling 5 times..did not even get extra empty cups from room service for my visiting guests in room.. Nothing much was offered in the complimentary breakfast and the area was too messed up that no one felt like eating anything..not a proper area is assigned for the guests to have breakfast..and the the lobby area is congested at all times..

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur !!!

We thank you for choosing Aloft Chandigarh and for sharing your views about your experience on Trip Advisor.

We express our concern and apology over the matter highlighted in your review. We have noted your comments and we will take necessary steps to resolve the issues at the earliest, as applicable. We take guest feedback very seriously and thank you for sparing time to review our property.

We certainly value the patronage of all our guests and trust that you will treat this as an isolated incident and will allow us another opportunity to serve you better.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good:
Swimming pool

Bad:
No disabled access facilities despite being listed as having this.
Horrible food.
Poor Maintenance.
Scruffy staff - particularly at breakfast.
Unclean staff smelling of body odour.

We have visited this place before and where disappointed that the disabled access room was not ready. 8 months later and despite their promise that they would be getting it ready it is not there. Lack of sincerity, incompetence or both. Perhaps I am being negative but we generally expect that people should be truthful in this business otherwise words spreads that they lack sincerity. Not a good reputation to have int he competitive world of hospitality.

We found the breakfast poor and service terrible. I asked for chai three times. It took half an hour to bring me and when it came it was undrinkable. No masala and so weak it was like watery milk. I asked them to bring me proper chai. The second cup was slightly stronger but equally pathetic. The shocking thing about the breakfast apart from the dirty and untidy dinning room was the staff. There were many staff being obsequiess but ineffective. Some of them smelled of stale sweat. All over them looked scruffy and the captain was the worse with dirty jeans. Some of the staff also smelled of cigarettes. It was like being in a daba with a bunch of truck drivers. I understand that they are trying to look casual for some gimmicky "atmosphere" but dirty jeans and shirts half tucked and half out looks scruffy.


There is no disabled access room and the bathrooms doors are too narrow for a wheelchair. The bed was comfortable but in the morning we got a shock there were stains on the sheets. In fact I had noticed when we arrived we saw some used food tray outside the door of the room. Which made me suspicious. We later found out later that the reason was because it had just vacated and they made the bed without changing the sheets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur !!!

We thank you for choosing Aloft Chandigarh and for sharing your views about your experience on Trip Advisor.

We express our concern and apology over the matter highlighted in your review. We have noted your comments and we will take necessary steps to resolve the issues at the earliest, as applicable. We take guest feedback very seriously and thank you for sparing time to review our property.

We certainly value the patronage of all our guests and trust that you will treat this as an isolated incident and will allow us another opportunity to serve you better.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

i had a good party here in aug 2013 , its was so good and so nice remember able . my all guests give so me good comments for this party staff is highly qualified and well trained. management is good and helpful to all at all times . food was so good and presentation was remarkable . i will visit here again again . The entry is simple yet clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur !!!


Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your encouraging comments about our rooms and other service areas have been received well by the team here and have been accepted with gratitude.

We thank you once again for your generous comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We held a party here for about 50 persons. Without making this a long review I will be specifically pointing out the shortfall of our experience at this hotel.

The entry is simple yet clean. The bar lounge located at the front gives a good impression, but from there it is pretty much downhill. As you go down the hall to the banquet you will feel as if you are walking in a hospital.

The food preparation is sub-standard and lacks of any flavours or value. The "chef" or more appropriately kitchen helpers were unable to properly cook simple dish like chicken tikka for us. It was raw. The food at dinner, veg and non-veg was full of oils and, the soup tasteless.

At the end of the night I realized that this was one of the worst eating experinces I have had in the past 3 to 4 years in the Chandigarh area. As a localite, I have experienced at least 80% of the fine restaurants and hotels in our area.

One definitely should avoid this hotel at all costs. Many better options are available at this price or even lower. I have tried to provide a short and honest review for my fellow travellers. Kindly forgive for any typos. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur !!!


Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your encouraging comments about our rooms and other service areas have been received well by the team here and have been accepted with gratitude.

We thank you once again for your generous comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My staying experience with Aloft started in 2012 and over this one year I have found them improving their service standards.
I appreciate the food quality which has improved.
The Chef's here are quite good and offer you a choice of breakfast if you tell them a day before.
My last trip was in September 2013 and i found that they have maintained the room standard quite well.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur !!!


Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your encouraging comments about our rooms and other service areas have been received well by the team here and have been accepted with gratitude.

We thank you once again for your generous comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is nice place to stay although it is at a distance from CHD ... we stayed here for one night Rooms are big and clean ..... breakfast spread was good ! it was overall a nice experience .. staff was friendly ...

Room Tip: Choose Swimming pool view .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur !!!


Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your encouraging comments about our rooms and other service areas have been received well by the team here and have been accepted with gratitude.

We thank you once again for your generous comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur

Address: Ambala Chandigarh National Highway 21, Zirakpur, Chandigarh 140603, India
Location: India > Chandigarh > Zirakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Zirakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, a hip new hotel in India's 'city beautiful'. Located just outside the City Center, Aloft Chandigarh is conveniently close to the airports, tech trade and loads of leisure. We are placed in the heart of Zirakpur, which offers a bundle of entertainment options (we are very close to the largest mall of the Tri-city). Large and airy rooms, 42 inch LCD TV /Plug & Play system is installed in every room that charges all your electronics and maximizes work and play! Aloft is the first newly built and managed Starwood Hotel in the Tri city providing international standards of service. With 175 rooms, we have the largest room inventory in the whole of Tri city. We also offer a range of Customer Loyalty Programs like SPG, Star Choice and SPP. We are fully equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual and sound equipment for hosting official meetings and business conferences. Large parking facility is also available. We are located on National Highway (NH21). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.