We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right next to my place of work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur to your Saves list
Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ambala Chandigarh National Highway 21, Zirakpur, Chandigarh 140603, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Zirakpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Right next to my place of work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My staying experience with Aloft started in 2012 and over this one year I have found them improving their service standards.
I appreciate the food quality which has improved.
The Chef's here are quite good and offer you a choice of breakfast if you tell them a day before.
My last trip was in September 2013 and i found that they have maintained the room standard quite well.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur !!!


Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your encouraging comments about our rooms and other service areas have been received well by the team here and have been accepted with gratitude.

We thank you once again for your generous comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    44
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
45
25
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is nice place to stay although it is at a distance from CHD ... we stayed here for one night Rooms are big and clean ..... breakfast spread was good ! it was overall a nice experience .. staff was friendly ...

Room Tip: Choose Swimming pool view .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur !!!


Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your encouraging comments about our rooms and other service areas have been received well by the team here and have been accepted with gratitude.

We thank you once again for your generous comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed for one night with my family here. We booked 3 rooms . Location is a bit out side chandigarh , may be around 15-20 min drive

It is close to Naada Sahib Gurudwara ( About 10 min drive)

Rooms are big, nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur !!!


Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your encouraging comments about our rooms and other service areas have been received well by the team here and have been accepted with gratitude.

We thank you once again for your generous comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

ambience is quite ok. mymy experince with aloft is very friendly. staff is very friendly.rooms are spacious. food is great. and overall experince is satisfing. this experince make my trip to chandhighar very enjoyfull and satisfying. i liked the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur !!!

Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your encouraging comments about our rooms and other service areas have been received well by the team here and have been accepted with gratitude.

We thank you once again for your generous comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

l stayed with this hotel as a part of the group, but to my surprise Aloft was the best hotel in which I stayed during my whole trip. Rooms were spacious and clean and stacked with all those amenities which a traveller usually requires. Also the food was very nice although the spread was very limited at breakfast but the food was delicious
And at last the staff was very courteous and helpful at front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur !!!

Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your encouraging comments about our rooms and other service areas have been received well by the team here and have been accepted with gratitude.

We thank you once again for your generous comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

the Aloft is a place I have frequently visited recently as my husband has work in that area but I never fail to leave disappointed - the showers are erractic sometimes hot mostly lukewarm, the shower caps seem to have been ordered for child size, the toiletries say 'Bliss' but far from it and some staff is good others totally untrained and the view absolutely negligible!
Food is good and a couple of staff members at the check in desk ok, rest it needs major improvements!

Room Tip: Face the pool for the views are nothing to write home about!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur !!!


We thank you for choosing Aloft Chandigarh and for sharing your views about your experience on Trip Advisor.

We express our concern and apology over the matter highlighted in your review. We have noted your comments and we will take necessary steps to resolve the issues at the earliest, as applicable. We take guest feedback very seriously and thank you for sparing time to review our property.

We certainly value the patronage of all our guests and trust that you will treat this as an isolated incident and will allow us another opportunity to serve you better.


Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

nice property (but not managed properly)...entrance pathatic.. staff courteous, location - outskirts.. No entertainment options (since hotel is totally in outskirts, so they should have some good options available for entertainment)..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur !!!

We thank you for choosing Aloft Chandigarh and for sharing your views about your experience on Trip Advisor.

We express our concern and apology over the matter highlighted in your review. We have noted your comments and we will take necessary steps to resolve the issues at the earliest, as applicable. We take guest feedback very seriously and thank you for sparing time to review our property.

We certainly value the patronage of all our guests and trust that you will treat this as an isolated incident and will allow us another opportunity to serve you better.


Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur

Address: Ambala Chandigarh National Highway 21, Zirakpur, Chandigarh 140603, India
Location: India > Chandigarh > Zirakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Zirakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style at Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, a hip new hotel in India's 'city beautiful'. Located just outside the City Center, Aloft Chandigarh is conveniently close to the airports, tech trade and loads of leisure. We are placed in the heart of Zirakpur, which offers a bundle of entertainment options (we are very close to the largest mall of the Tri-city). Large and airy rooms, 42 inch LCD TV /Plug & Play system is installed in every room that charges all your electronics and maximizes work and play! Aloft is the first newly built and managed Starwood Hotel in the Tri city providing international standards of service. With 175 rooms, we have the largest room inventory in the whole of Tri city. We also offer a range of Customer Loyalty Programs like SPG, Star Choice and SPP. We are fully equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual and sound equipment for hosting official meetings and business conferences. Large parking facility is also available. We are located on National Highway (NH21). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.