We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive stay in Mahuva” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Blue Diamond

Hotel Blue Diamond
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahuva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Blue Diamond
Save
You added Hotel Blue Diamond to your Saves list
Bagicha Chowk | Nr. Mahuva Police Station, Mahuva 364290, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mahuva
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive stay in Mahuva”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stopped in Mahuva on my way up the coast from Diu. The Blue Diamond has clean AC and non AC rooms. I chose the Deluxe for about 1300 rupees including tax. The TV gets one English channel (AXN). The menu is basic but the food was good and delivered promptly to my room. I doubt that there is a better hotel in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Blue Diamond should be your only choice to stay in Mahuva. It is centrally located in Mahuva town close to where the private luxury buses drop off passengers next to the police station. The rooms are highly economical and reasonably priced(I stayed in a non AC room for around INR800). The rooms are good and well maintained (resembling 3 star rooms) and the staff is extremely friendly. A pantry serves breakfast and tea/coffee and a restaurant was under construction last time I went. It has one of the weirdest lifts in which you enter on one side and exit through the other. For dining, there are options like Vasu dining hall, rajbhog restaurant etc situated within walking distance. Mahuva itself is a quaint little town full of fascinating bazaars and shops. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would strongly recommend it to anyone travelling here.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms and non AC rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is superb hotel to stay.Its cleanness is very good.If u want 2 stay in mahuva, dont think of any hotel just stay there.Their sevice is very good and there facilities is totally like a 3 star hotel in economy rate..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

i went in Mahuwa with my family & reached at night on date 17 nov 2012.i did not any idea about city & where to stay.So I contacted to local people & asked,please tell me any hotal are available nearby for night hold.He told me that One of the best hotal is available which name is Hotal blue diamond.its situated near Mahuwa police station.I reached there & visit rooms.Checked service of hotal & facilities are veary nice.then I book family room.stayed with Family.My family was veary happy to stay there.So I sugest that Anyone touriest go to Mahuwa for sightseeing.Must be stay at Blue diamond hotal because its cheap.clean.serve good traditional food & nice service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panvel, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Travelled to Mahuva on a business trip & stayed at this hotel for 3 days. This is the only better hotel available in the city. The hotel is located in the heart of the city. The rooms were neat & clean & ambience was excellent. The hotel does not have in room dianing. Only breakfast is served on paid basis. There is no good eating outlet available nearby also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

its the best hotel in mahuva i loved it and the service they provide is awesome no doubt abt that

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Blue Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Diamond

Address: Bagicha Chowk | Nr. Mahuva Police Station, Mahuva 364290, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Mahuva
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mahuva
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Blue Diamond, strategically located at the center of the city, is a full-service luxury hotel with 28 beautifully appointed guestrooms with world class facilities to enhance your stay in our city. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Blue Diamond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.