We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Feeling....Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noormahal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Noormahal to your Saves list
Noormahal
Noor Mahal Crossing, National Highway 1, Karnal 132001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Karnal
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Royal Feeling....Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have gone for Lunch at noor mahal, not for nnight stay, hence can't comment regarding the Rooms and room service.
Locationof hotel is sec 32 in karnal...nearly 4 KMs from the Sec 13(Nirmal kutia chowk).
i have gone for Lunch at noor mahal, not for nnight stay, hence can't comment regarding the Rooms and room service
at first look from out you will feel entering in Royal Mansion,
Interiors are very Nice, Swimming Pool is not well managed.Food Quality and Service is Upto mark.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    54
    21
    11
    6
See reviews for
60
23
3
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaithal, Haryana, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Loacation of the hotel is at the outskirts of Karnal. One has to go at Least two to Three Kilometers away from the Regular Highway. It is a good place for Parties. The food is good. The hotel is well maintained. The rooms are average and provide comfort. The staff is not so good and are show their Haryanvi Touch. Anyway this is the only place in and around Karnal of star scale.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your views on Trip advisor.

We regret that your experience here was not what we endeavor to offer to our valued guests, we highly value your business and your opinion is indeed important to us. As a Preferred guest of hotel Noormahal, we reserve special services and benefits for you, however we apologies that the same was not what you experienced on your recent stay.

We completely understand your sentiment and assure you that of our immediate remedial measures.

We hope that this one time experience will not deter your faith and confidence in our hotel and services, do allow us an opportunity to serve you better next time.

Thank you once gain

Regards

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Quote appropriately fits in "Don't judge a book by it's cover", I went ahead with the way its buit & exteriors, but disappointed with their services, swimming pool was filthy, loads of insects out there, was annoyed as some construction was going on next level so lots of noise was there in my room, food was below average, not upto the standards of 5 star property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My experience at Hotel NoorMahal was simply wow and rejuvenating. I am in love with its ambience of rajasthan and mughal culture. Traditional with amazing food. Away from the city's hussle, I found the hotel pretty good and a spent quality time with my husband.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of Hotel Noormahal on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you liked our Hotel service and facilities. We are continuously striving to improve our guests’ overall experience. Comments from our esteemed guests like you propel us in our quest of raising the bar.

I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Noormahal!

Regards

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel was one of the best experiences of my trip here! Loved the hotel and its ambience to the core!
The best highlights were the services and their food! The service was very prompt and forthcoming and helpful!
Fell in love with their ambience! I am so returning back here again and again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of Hotel Noormahal on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you liked our Hotel service and facilities. We are continuously striving to improve our guests’ overall experience. Comments from our esteemed guests like you propel us in our quest of raising the bar.
I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Noormahal!

Regards

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Palace like structure of the hotel and isolated from the busy town life makes one feel different in the small town like Karnal. No one expect such a good hotel in Karnal but the service standards, quality of food and the personal attention by the hotel staff makes you feel delighted.
The reception area is amazing and the peace and open space outside the hotel is really worth mentioning.
Will definetely go back once visiting Karnal again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read your review, thank you for sharing your experience and views here on Trip Advisor.

We also thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay; our associates gratefully acknowledge your kind mention about their service delivery. It is indeed encouraging.

We look forward to having you stay and enjoy the services and facilities again, hopefully in the near future.

Thank you

Best Regards

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The property is beautiful looking in wilderness, rooms are small and somewhat claustrophobic except for the suites. The pool is great and the food is wonderful. Good for a trip out with friends but nothing much to do with family and kids.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your views on Trip advisor.

We regret that your experience here was not what we endeavor to offer to our valued guests, we highly value your business and your opinion is indeed important to us. As a Preferred guest of S Hotel Noormahal, we reserve special services and benefits for you, however we apologies that the same was not what you experienced on your recent stay.

We also regret that that a room of choice could not be made available to you upon arrival. We completely understand your sentiment and assure you that of our immediate remedial measures.

We hope that this one time experience will not deter your faith and confidence in our hotel and services, do allow us an opportunity to serve you better next time.

Thank you once gain

Best Regards

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Noormahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noormahal

Address: Noor Mahal Crossing, National Highway 1, Karnal 132001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Karnal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Karnal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at HOTEL NOOR MAHAL a 5 Star luxury hotel would like to welcome you to our `Incredible Palace Hotel' in the beautiful city of Karnal. Spread over 8 acres of land, elegantly located in the urban area just off the NH-1. NOORMAHAL offers you all the modern facilities and state-of-the-art amenities. With a grandiose lobby, modern and elaborate bar, classy restaurants, a 24 hour coffee shop and spacious rooms, we are now geared up to the distinctiveness of luxury and importance of personalized experience. At NOORMAHAL, we have 125 fabulous rooms & suites painted in comfort and most elegantly designed.  1 Presidential Suite: Uber luxury paired with impeccable personalized service showcasing the finest in divine comfort & elegance.  8 Heritage Suites: Combining the best of luxury, space and service standards. Separate living area and bedroom. 16 Club Royal Rooms: Extremely well appointed with rather lavish interiors and an array of modern amenities for luxurious stay.  79 Club Rooms: Beautifully designed rooms with all the comforts of modern amenities. Cuisine at NOORMAHAL spans an array of dining experience offering a variety of national and international cuisine. The Frontier Mail-An Indian restaurant offering regional delicacies from Mumbai to Peshawar.  The Brown Sugar- 24 hours dining, an eclectic journey of flavors that spans the world. Offers buffet meals as well as a'la carte menu. The Polo Bar- Colonial style English bar. Polo bar is an amalgam of the celebrated and created.  The cake factory- The cake factory menu features more than 50 menu selection made fresh from scratch each day-using only the highest quality ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Noormahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noor Mahal Hotel Karnal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noormahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.