We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel In Karnal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jewels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jewels to your Saves list
Hotel Jewels
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jewel Chowk, NH-1 | Karnal, Karnal 132001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Karnal
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel In Karnal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

It was a brilliant experience. the best thing was location which is so convenient for us to travel anywhere in the city.Its Near National Highway,near Bus Stand

I have always liked this type of hotel its in my budget also. Very consistent through out and superb quality of services , be it room , restaurants ,Bar etc..
Food also very nice,continental,and Indian food so taste.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
3
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

i happened to stay on my official tour to Karnal. we reached little late in the evening.The service was extremely good-i liked the dress of waiters in particular. The food was hot and tasty with very less of oil.I had given my suit for ironing-the delivery was quick and smart.I am sure the signage on GT road would help in locating the property with so many flyovers.

Room Tip: i stayed in Room number 215.It was large and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel jewels for 2 nights last month and it was everything I hoped it would be. It's well located in the center of city and near of railway station ,bus stand and highway.and room we paid was probably the best hotel room I've ever stayed in. The included breakfast was good enough and the bar of the hotel is so nice.and in the room not overly priced. The overall decor and feel of the hotel was great and it served as an excellent base to explore haryana.
It must also be said the Hotel jewels was the perfect accompanyment to our trip away . Thanks.

The rooms are excellent.And service also so good.
Thanks for Hotel jewels

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in this hotel which was worst ever i could think of . The hotel is very old and needs renovation . I would never ever recommend this hotel to any one . The management isn't answerable to anyone guest. There is no politeness in the staff. When occupancy is full the management straight away puts LIFT OUT OF SERVICE just to save electricity bill , still families with kids aged 2-3 were made to stay on 3rd floor . Then even after requesting that we want non smoking rooms ... room with foul smell was offered. On asking to change the room management said we don't have any vacant room . But they forgot we also have eyes and see there were better vacant rooms . No matter how much I write about this hotel it would be less. But yes one thing positive food prepared was good ..

Room Tip: If you really wish to stay then its better to stay in new building and on first or 2nd floor. BUT le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

rooms are pathetic. very old and having seepage marks every where. we stayed in suite and there was nothing placed in washroom with very dirty toilets. no one should stay in such hotel. very very dirty hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_jewel, Manager – Sales & Marketing at Hotel Jewels, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Jewel’s, Karnal !!

We have come to know about your reviews on Trip advisor.

We regret that your experience here was not what we endeavor to offer to our valued guests, we highly value your business and your opinion is indeed important to us. However we apologies that the same was not what you experienced on your recent stay. We completely understand your sentiment and assure you that of our immediate remedial measures.

We hope that this one time experience will not deter your faith and confidence in our hotel and services, do allow us an opportunity to serve you better next time.

Thanking you and assuring you of our better services .

With Kind Regards !!

Satish Sharma
Manager – Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Horrible hotel. Old outdated structure is worn out and the rooms, interiors everything in the ambience is dirty and shabby. Seems there has been no maintenance for ages. Was waste of money. The room service is good. Also never book thru expedia they goof up the hotel is unaware that u have a prepaid expedia voucher, there is a poor communication between the hotel and expedia. Not only the ambience, the mattress, blankets everythings so old and worn out that the frst thought comes to your mind is when do i check out. The receptionists were the worst i ever met, cant manage a smile. Will never ever visit for sure and will recommend the same as well.

Room Tip: Nothings good about this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Jewels for two nights (28th – 30th Sep)… I opted this hotel for its location and had also stayed in it twice earlier.
The hotel is at most a two star property with basic amenities. The rooms are large but have basic amenities. The room in which I stayed had an AC which was so ineptly placed. The draft just hit the head. I had a tough time to sleep. The pillows too were improper. On top of all this the hotel has problems of mosquitos. The service too was poor. You order something and it takes a lot of time to deliver..
The front-office executive are not very helpful and I had some difficulty while checking out. Clearly they don’t seem to help the guest,
Clearly avoid this hotel as there are better hotels in Karnal now.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jewels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jewels

Address: Jewel Chowk, NH-1 | Karnal, Karnal 132001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Karnal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Karnal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jewels 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jewels situated in karnalIts a four star level property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Jewels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jewels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.