We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cama to your Saves list
Hotel Cama
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Scf 13-14-15 | Sector 53 (Phase 3A), Mohali 160055, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Best Offer INR 3774/-
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mohali
any
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“My Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

What a great hotel, I felt completely safe here and would have no reservations staying again if I was in that region of India. The staff are very friendly and the Punchin restaurant has amazing food, I ate there most nights during my stay. I have nothing negative to say about the Hotel Cama.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for taking time out to write the review.
I am very happy that you had a comfortable stay with us.It was a great pleasure to serve you and we look forward to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    17
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
14
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at hotel Cama for four nights in March while doing business in Mohali.

The staff at this hotel is extremely helpful and friendly and they responded to all our requests immediately. On our first night in Chandigarh, they even sent a car to come find us and escort us to the hotel (free of charge) after our driver got lost trying to find the hotel. What other hotel would do that?!
For our short stay, the location of the hotel was ideally located for business and it was interesting to explore the neighborhoods surrounding the hotel. However, for longer stays I’d prefer to be closer to more downtown areas or the rose garden, as there is not much to do in that area on foot.
The hotel itself was very clean and new and the food was delicious! Unfortunately, our room on the second floor next to the elevator was a bit noisy. In the mornings we could hear phones ringing and chairs being pushed around – maybe from the restaurant.
Overall a very clean, nice, professional and affordable hotel that I’d highly recommend to anyone staying in Mohali.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking time out to write the review.
I am very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us.It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I use this hotel for my guests stay,conferences,dining and entertaining friends and family.


It is easily the best hotel in Mohali in its class and one of the best in tricity.

The service is good and efficient, the staff is very wel trained.
The rooms are very clean, the toilets are clean and the room service is prompt.
The restaurants serve continental,punjabi and Chinese cuisine and the food is delicious and finger licking.

I would recommend Hotel Cama to anyone visiting the tricity.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable to stay and the verandah rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

On reception is a framed tripadvisor page celebrating "Best Business Hotel". Being so far from town, our first question was how to get there. We were told to hang round the nearby petrol station for an auto which would cost 20 rupees. Really? This is what you tell your business travellers? We later found out from the staff in the restaurant that he journey was 100 rupees, but no mention was made of any other way into town. Once in town we found a number for Megacabs. Pre bookable, airconditioned comfortable taxis that aren't that much more than Autos. Why on earth the hotel tells it's guests to hang around a petrol station in the dark is beyond me. Some of the reception staff were exhausted and inexperienced. Not their fault, but it needs sorting out.

The rooms are good as the hotel is new. cleanliness could have been better but was ok. The bed was comfortable but was ruined by the jet engine powered airconditioning. Even on the lowest setting sleep was impossible. Earplugs did the trick, but I type this revue from a different hotel and there is an extremely quiet hum coming from the aircon here.

The restaurant is the business. The food is great, and the staff are lovely. This really was the saving grace. The chef clearly knows what he's doing. You can order anything with confidence here, and have fun with the lovely waiters.

Room Tip: Generator was on the roof at the back so I'm guessing you should avoid top floor rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The best hotel in Mohali,no arguments about that.Service wise the best in Tricity. You can get food anywhere,but service is what you dine out for,try out their Chinese food and also the coffee shops club sandwich, its open 24 hours.Your glass is never empty(for water) and that is a hallmark of good hospitality,the rooms were spic and span,a must visit before you check in one of the shacks in Chandigarh..

Room Tip: the room should have 2 large beds 1 for my children and 1 for my wife and me,Higher floors, 2 bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at The Hotel Cama in March for 2 nights whilst I was travelling through India.

The location is excellent, only a few minutes drive away from all the sites and sounds of Chandigarh and Mohali.

Having travelled through india for a couple of weeks I was looking forward to some luxury and that's exactly what I got. The room was spacious, clean and well presented and had everything you'd expect from a modern hotel. There's WIFI throughout and the speeds were good.

The hotel staff were very polite and friendly. They knew the area well and made some good recommendations on where to go and what to see.

What really sets this hotel apart is the restaurant, Punchin. I have to say I wasn't expecting what I saw when I walked in. The restaurant is beautifully designed and the food was even better. The menu is varied with a combination of Punjabi and Chinese inspired dishes, which, as the waiter told me, is where the name Punchin comes from. I ate at the restaurant both nights I was there and I only wish I could have tried more of the menu. (I would highly recommend the Gulab Jaman with Ice Cream for desert.)

Overall I was very impressed with the Hotel and it exceeded my expectations. It's a great location and the food was excellent. The room was smart and comfortable and most importantly of all I got a good nights sleep. Even if you don't stay at the hotel I would highly recommend a visit to the restaurant. If I'm ever in this area of India again, this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in march and currently staying here for last ten days. It is close to the places I need to visit in mohali and Chandigarh.

The room I am staying in is a verandah room with a large verandah and the room is maintained clean,bottled water is supplied daily,the linen is clean,the amenities are very good.

The room service is very good,prompt and efficient. The staff is well trained and have excellent manners. The food in the restaurants Pun Chin and Conversations is excellent and the menu is Indian,Chinese and continental. The food here is to savor and very delicious.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting mohali and Chandigarh.

Room Tip: The verandah rooms are very comfortable to stay with family and is excellent to entertain friends in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cama

Address: Scf 13-14-15 | Sector 53 (Phase 3A), Mohali 160055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Mohali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mohali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cama is a luxury property, strategically located in the Phase III A of Mohali. With an easy access to all important landmarks and business areas of Chandigarh and Mohali, the property promises to make your stay in the City Beautiful and vicinity towns, a pleasurable and a memorable one. And no matter you or an excursion or a business tour, the courteous and well-mannered staff, a meticulous concierge service takes care of finer nuances of hospitality, to give you a pampered experience.Besides, the presence state of the art facilities and equipment ensures that your stay is totally hassle free.The hotel bears a rich legacy of the Cama Infra Ltd that has diversified interests in fertilizers, chemicals, jute processing and dairy products. Our long years of exposure to the business world have enabled us to gather rich knowledge of the nitty-gritty of traveller’s needs. Thus our evolution into the business of hospitality has been natural and spontaneous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.