We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Hotel Mohali

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mohali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Imperial Hotel Mohali
Save
You added Imperial Hotel Mohali to your Saves list
SCO-1, Phase-1 | S.A.S Nagar, Mohali 160055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mohali
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not so good experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I visted here last week (Dec 2013) & had to face lot of cold due to start of winter season here.
The hotel though is having good overall setup lacks some basic issues.
For example, I took an AC Deluxe room & the AC was not working (even though I was able to change the set temparatures, the actual was never achieved).
The hotel does not even provide heaters in the room.

Another point I felt which can be improved is the room & toilet lighting.
I saw lot of switches but only one was working.
The lighting was not enough in front of mirror, which created few issues during shaving... :)

The food quality is good though a bit expensive.
The staff is also quite well mannered.
Unfortunately this was the only decent hotel for 1700 rupees a night.
My suggestion for travellers is if you have option then try to find a better hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We came to Chandigarh to say the India Australia ODI and stay in Imperial Hotel,This was a very nice hotel,friendly and helpful staff,More than value for money and just 30 minutes away from chandigarh Airport,Good breakfast,Room service, aesthetically designed rooms,Highly recommending for Office Executives and for family members as well. Very Good Hotel in Mohali.

Puneet

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalyan, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was in this hotel for 2 nights in the month of October 2013 and I booked this hotel looking into the nice pics on internet. But once I entered this hotel it was a total disaster. The Credit card machine was not working, xerox machine not working, lift was not working......the restaurant was like a haunted place, internet was not working.....telephone in the room not working...AC remote not working....50 % of lights were not working....Food quality was bad bad too bad...but charges were too high.....Room was shabby...many flies in the room...So my since request to all...dikhave pe mat jao...apni akal lagao and never visit this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Got the imperial suite booked for one of my guests from Delhi....they arrived late in the night on the 1st June and were shocked to see their room filled with cockroaches and the filthy smell of dampness....they were so unhappy that they decided not to change the room but the hotel itself....this is what u get even if u book the room one week in advance

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

In a very short notice my son and myself had to go to Mohali to see an ailing relative who was admitted in a hospital. My son booked it from Delhi on internet and we reached in the evening. It was 25th January and quite cold. Staff here I found to be extremely helpful and polite.
The room was reasonably clean. The cook in this hotel is exceptionally good. If you explain him your requirement he can deliver. However the restaurant doesn't stay open late compared to Delhi.
It is quite conveniently located. Though you may have an advantage if you carry a GPS system. The wash room was clean although in over enthusiasm to put everything, the fittings made it a bit clumsy. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my fellow budget travelers. May God be with all the travelers!
Prof. Kalyan Sarkar.

Room Tip: Like all Indian hotels, the staff try to pass on slightly used linen as fresh ones. Ensure that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialHotelMohali, Owner at Imperial Hotel Mohali, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Prof. Kalyan Sarkar,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I will take on board your comments about the linenand address
the issue asap with the House Keeping staff.
We wish you and your family well and look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest Regards
Mr Riobrinder Singh Gill ( OWNER )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vizag, Andhra Pradesh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice, clean, hygenic and decorated hotel with amazing food preparation specially chinese and friendly staff. I tried different hotels in Mohali / Chandigarh and finally came across this one. Stuck to this one for all my stays in Chandigarh area. Nice clean hygienic especially for a business traveler who needs a nice place to relax. i stayed more than a month and liked so much that i called up my family for few days just to enjoy the hospitality of the Hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialHotelMohali, Owner at Imperial Hotel Mohali, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
26 February 2013
Thank you very much sir, for your honest response. I appreciate the
time you took to write this review. We look forward to looking after
you in the near future.
Regards Mr Riobrinder Singh Gill ( Owner )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel with amazing food preparation and friendly staff. I tried different hotels in Chandigarh and finally came across this one. Stuck to this one for all my stays in Chandigarh area. Nice clean hygienic especially for a business traveler who needs a nice place to relax.

Room Tip: Not much difference really. I stayed here so much and probably stayed in all the rooms at one time o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialHotelMohali, Owner at Imperial Hotel Mohali, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much sir, for your honest response. I appreciate the
time you took to write this review. We look forward to looking after
you in the near future.
Regards Mr Riobrinder Singh Gill ( Owner )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Hotel Mohali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Mohali

Address: SCO-1, Phase-1 | S.A.S Nagar, Mohali 160055, India
Location: India > Punjab > Mohali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mohali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 12 individually designed and furnished guest rooms with magnificent en-suite bathrooms. Each climate controlled guest room features deeply textured fabrics, individually styled furniture, LCD flat-screen television, chill cabinet and 24 hour room service. The Spice Lounge restaurant with its sophisticated interior and spacious seating has created a niche for itself in the gourmet world. It has a wide variety of spirits and beers. We cater to all tastes with a multi cuisine (North Indian, South Indian, Chinese ) menu boasting 34 covers providing breakfast, lunch and evening dining. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Hotel Mohali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.