We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food with matching service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hideout

The Hideout
Picadillly, Mamora Bay, Antigua
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 restaurants in Mamora Bay
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful food with matching service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

My wife and I dined here one evening, having driven by it on several occasions whilst staying at the St James Club. The menu leans towards French/ European and we were delighted with both the standard of presentation and the execution of the dishes. There exists here a level of competence and pride which we had not previously discovered on the island. Prices are very reasonable and the wine list offers a good choice to complement the menu. The husband and wife team running the restaurant are experienced and very freindly, going out of their way to make the evening memorable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    37
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pawling,NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't get enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We have been there 4 times in the past 2 years. Most recently this past Easter. My only complaint is, I didn't start eating there sooner. The food wonderful and service is outstanding. Thanks you Nikki and Max.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A hidden gem on the south side on Antigua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We have been to a lot of places in Antigua but the Hideout is always one of those that we enjoy each and every time. This cute little place is owned and operated by an English couple that prepares wonderful food in a wonderful setting. Service is impeccable and the place is immaculate. Truely a wonderful place for a quiet charming meal.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, U.K.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Our favourite on Antigua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We have been visiting Antigua for well over 10 years now and for us, this is still the best reataurant we have experienced on the island.
Nikki is wonderful hostess and Max prepares fantastic food really suited to the quiet and intimate atmosphere.
Keep up the excellent work.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The hospitality offered by Nikki and Max, is warm and inviting and the service is excellent.
The quality of food is superb and the menu choice is interesting and varied with a good selection of wines,
The Hideout offers a lovely ambiance and a memorable dining experience.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hideout also viewed

Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
Saint Mary's, Antigua
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
Saint Mary's, Antigua
 

Been to The Hideout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hideout, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.