We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Away from Home in a Lush Tropical Garden” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanic View Exclusive Vacation Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Oceanic View Exclusive Vacation Cottages to your Saves list
Oceanic View Exclusive Vacation Cottages
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   6500 Freemans Village Road | Freemans Village, St. George's, Saint George, Antigua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint George B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Home Away from Home in a Lush Tropical Garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

What a lovely time we had at Oceanic View Cottages! The beautiful and clean cottages are situated in a lush tropical garden with ocean views.
It is conveniently located in the centre of the island so you can go and visit all 365 beaches and find your favourite ones. At the same time you get a chance to interact with the friendly locals. Great place to stay! Super friendly staff that will help you make your stay even better! Our family stayed at the Jasmine Cottage and loved it. Any place on the island is within a max of 20 -30 min reach by car. Grocery Shopping and local produce stands close by.
It is very intimate and family friendly. We checked out many of the resorts while we were there and were always happy to return to our lovely private cottage at Oceanic View. It is very quiet except for the sounds of nature- birds and crickets that will give you a nice concert at night.
Will always love to come back! Thanks for a wonderful home away from home!

Room Tip: All cottages are equal, you just have to choose from how many bedrooms you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Guyana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

stay at the hotel for a week with my family, friendly and helpfull staff always greet you with a warm smile, we stay in the Bougainvilla cottage 3 bed room, small kitchen, bathroom, dining and sitting room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My large family stayed in several cottages on this property and I was pleasantly surprised by our good experience there. I regularly visit Antigua with a small family group and usually stay at one of the resorts, but since the group this visit was quite large, we needed to accommodate a range of budgets, so someone selected Oceanic View. I was a bit nervous about the booking because the property seemed a bit rustic, but our experience there was fantastic. While it is not a "resort hotel,"Oceanic View met all of our needs, the staff was friendly and treated us extremely well, and the grounds are lovely. It is an intimate, family-run property, and the owners and staff are quite helpful. I cannot say enough about the wonderful folks who went out of their way to make our stay so comfortable (they even got a birthday cake for several members of our party -- without us asking them to do so). They also offer delicious local and American food on-site, and the property is dotted with fruit trees, so there is really fresh fruit when in season.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed 10 days with the three of us in a three bedroom cottage for the Antigua Sailing Week. Everything on the island is reachable within a maximum of a 25 minutes drive. All main routes are good. Everywhere on this island you will find different beautifull beaches, nice people and very good restaurants.

The people at the cottage are very friendly and helpfull with everything you need. It has a relaxed swimmingpool, bar and small restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The cottage itself has a good kitchen with refigerator and oven and a nice living room with a private porch.

Leontien, Sytske, Fop from The Netherlands

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbados
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

My husband and I were in the honeymoon sweet and we were treated like royals.We came n meet the room well decorated with roses,flowers,fruits ect.....it was like paradise in heaven.the staff was great and the chef was awesome,he whipped us up some delicous caribbean dinner which we sat by the pool and enjoy the site of the ocean view.To top it off i jus have to say i enjoyed myself an wish i had more time but we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oceanic View Exclusive Vacation Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanic View Exclusive Vacation Cottages

Address: 6500 Freemans Village Road | Freemans Village, St. George's, Saint George, Antigua
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint George Parish > Saint George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanic View Exclusive Vacation Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanic View Exclusive Vacation Cottages consist of 10 Gingerbread Cottages where all guest are treated like family and can always expect a unique atmosphere of serenity, tranquility, peacefulness and beauty. Our number one goal is to give you an experience that goes well beyond your imagination while here in Antigua & Barbuda. We Provide accommodations for persons who are traveling through the islands on Business however, Oceanic View is Perfect for families, Groups or friends who are vacationing on a budget. Our cottages are All self Contained should you wish to cook up a storm while on the island or feel free to relax and kick back as our chef prepares you and yours a mastered dish “Antiguan Style” Our Property Features: • Swimming Pool with Tanning Lounges • Commissary / Gift Shop • Tiki Bar & Restaurant• Special Animals such as Rabbits, Turtles, and Exotic BirdsOur staff is fully trained and very attentive - they know when your glass needs a refill or you look like you could use a homemade afternoon treat from the kitchen. They also know when you just need time to relax and just be - it's the perfect combination. Think of us not just as a vacationing spot to share memories but also a place where you can create history! When you are planning your intimate Caribbean wedding, we will work with you to make sure this memorable occasion is one that you and your guests will have a difficult time forgetting. Our honeymoon Cottage is equipped with a Jacuzzi, We can also help you celebrate your anniversary or plan your next family reunion. Our Invitation is always offered to you to come spend time with us in the Caribbean Island of Antigua, where Land and Sea makes Beauty but the Beach is just the Beginning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Oceanic View Exclusive Vacation Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanic View Exclusive Vacation Cottages Antigua/Saint George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanic View Exclusive Vacation Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.