We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Withstood the test of time.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CenDeluxe Hotel Tuy Hoa

Save Saved
You added CenDeluxe Hotel Tuy Hoa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CenDeluxe Hotel Tuy Hoa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   02 Hai Duong Street, Tuy Hoa, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Tuy Hoa
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Withstood the test of time.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Rarely do I write a review about my suppliers. I am engaged in the travel industry in Vietnam. But here is the rare exception. My wife is from this area of Vietnam. Our wedding party was held at this hotel in April 2013. Quite honestly, it was perfectly executed. The food and service was excellent. The bridal suite was decorated magnificently. I could not thank the staff and team enough for making this day so pleasurable. We returned in October to attend a local wedding and meet with my wife's parents. Yet again, the stay was simply perfect. Friendly, attentive and helpful staff ensure that your stay is extremely pleasurable. Once again, nothing to fault. Thank you for your hospitality. We will of course be coming back.

In regards to the location. It is less than three minutes walk to the city/town. Sure, I am biased, but truly the people are very friendly and helpful. The surrounding countryside is simply stunning. Take time to visit the unspoiled beaches, Vietnam's version of the Giants Causeway, and enjoy real Vietnam at its best. This will surely change over time, with the advent of developments and a greater focus on tourism. Hence if there is a time to visit, it is now before Tuy Hoa becomes yet another commercialized tourism zone. You only have to take a look at the shiny new airport terminal to know this is the first step towards this....

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite. Its worth it......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
14
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Cendelux hotel is a genuine 5 star hotel, from the minute you walk into the reception area you are greeted by very friendley helpfull staff.they make you feel welcome.The rooms are very well appointed.There is a great View and the rooms are spacious.Breakfast is great,Right up on the rooftop.in a very well appointed.scenic room.but there is a small down side to tuy hoa.Once you leave the hotel it is almost impossible to find anyone that can speak or understand English.But typically Vietnamese They go out of there way to try and help you.so don't let this put you off it is a very nice city.just off the tourist map.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Lovely hotel but not geared up for tourists......we hardly saw any guests........the town.....everyone was looking at us (2 white tourist) we felt like aliens.......
Food vey nice in the hotel.....fab restaurant lovely views...said was in city centre.......no way far out of main town.....one very helpful guy at front desk organised us our bus tickets to Danang

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

As Wanted to see a place not frequently visited by tourists i choose Tuy Hoa and was not disappointed By the help of the front ofice manager I rented a motorbike a enjoyed the landscape.
One of the staff accompanied me free of charge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We just came back from CenDeluxe Hotel on our Tet holiday. My family enjoyed very much the hotel: very good service, staff was very nice and helful. They could manage to arrange for us a wonderful Valentine dinner on Sky Lounge on 17th floor. We did not book in advance and the restaurant was quite full. The food was so good, tasty with beautiful presentation but too spicy also. The price for couple was only 650.000vnd with free flow of champagne and rose and door gift. Imagine just around $32. We had a wonderful Valentine dinner.
The room was comfortable and elegant with a breathtaking view of green rice field.
We will come back for our summer holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed 1 night on a road trip North , it was a pleasure to be a guest . The view from the 17th floor resturant is wonderful . This hotel also had THE most comfortable bed I have ever slept in !!!!!! ,the buffet breakfast was great & was free to us as part of the booking . A little cool for the pool but it looked very clean & is quite large ,We ordered 2 Pizza"s for dinner & they were too much even for 2 large men . 1 tiny whinge , our M/C's were not under cover during our stay ,though they were under the gaze of the security man . I would stay here again without hesitation .Congratulations to all the staff on a wonderful job during our stay .

Room Tip: 9th floor had great views & very quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuy Hoa, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed 2 nights 09 and 10 November 2012
I need to say , definitely the best value for money in all Vietnam (traveled for a month with my wife from Sapa to Can Tho)
Amazing GM who welcomed us on arrival and really made us feel like home.
Our room was clean and very comfortable. Having traveled many times to Vietnam, we were very surprised how professional, friendly the staff was.
Even better, the receptionist who welcomed us spoke not a good but an excellent English – not usual in this part of the world.
Same remark for the staff who took care of us during breakfast and dinner.
Excellent and generous breakfast (mix of local and international dishes), plenty of choice for their diner offer, with very reasonable prices and good quality.
And to finish, WIFI IS FREE, what could we ask more ?
Definitely recommend it to anybody

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CenDeluxe Hotel Tuy Hoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CenDeluxe Hotel Tuy Hoa

Address: 02 Hai Duong Street, Tuy Hoa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Phu Yen Province > Tuy Hoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Tuy Hoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CenDeluxe Hotel Tuy Hoa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your CenDeluxe Hotel Tuy Hoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CenDeluxe Hotel Tuy Hoa Vietnam - Phu Yen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CenDeluxe Hotel Tuy Hoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.