We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs to your Saves list
Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   50 Grand Rue, 68600 Biesheim, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Biesheim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Restaurant Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Although we did not stay in the hotel, which appeared quite attractive, we did eat in the restaurant (for which I could not find a listing on TripAdvisor). The service was outstanding, and they did have one waitress who spoke fluent English. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner, but we were too full too order dessert. Although we had a reservation, it did not appear necessary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    32
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
21
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Groff is a nice recently renovated hotel. Family owned with great hospitality. In summertime the terrace outside is a good place to spend hours for wining and dining.
The staff will do all necessary to make you comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuid Scharwoude
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We spent one night here on our way back home. The reception was ''french'', which is not always a compliment. The hotel is something like 1 km from the German border; being Dutch we prefer rather German than French, but this seemed to be asked a bit too much. The room is proper, the bathroom has only a bath, not appropriate for elder people. The restaurant has a hint of grandeur, but is very cold in its appearance, just like the waitress who serves us. The choucroute is fine, the cheese that we have as dessert as well. But the two glases of Gewürztraminer were flat and dry, whereas we expected a spicy and fruity wine with some sweetness, as we kno so well from the Alsace where the wine comes from. The glasses were at our request replaced by a vendeange tardive, which was allright at the end, but we were still charged for them. It is typical french arrogance to ignore your client.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel, about 20 minutes by car from Colmar, has a beautiful garden, quite location, free parking and a very good restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and used it as a base to vist some of the colourful villages in nearby Alsace.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs

Address: 50 Grand Rue, 68600 Biesheim, France
Location: France > Alsace > Haut-Rhin > Biesheim
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Biesheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.