We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wide view of Puffin House
Wide view of Puffin House
Wide view of Puffin House
kitchen
Master bedroom
en suite bathroom
Dogs on the cliff front
Polzeath
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
katturv
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect family holiday home in an idyllic setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at Puffin house with 6 adults and 6 children (2-11 years old)....the house worked perfectly for our family as the Grandparents had their room downstairs and could therefore get a peaceful sleep while upstairs is big enough to not be in each others way... hotel-style white bed linen, plenty of towels etc...we didn't use the back garden a lot as it was quite steep and therefore difficult for our little one, but the front garden with the two ponds (including ducks and ducklings) made more than up for it!!
The whole golf course where the house is situated in is lovely including a fantastic restaurant in the club house and an indoor pool for rainy days, throughout there is a very relaxed atmosphere! Polzeath beach is a 2 minute car drive or a 20 minute walk away and it is truly stunning!
I can highly recommend Puffin house!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location, completely private, very peaceful.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
loza1967
Guildford
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Family House - Fabulous Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We've just returned from Puffin House, we were there for the 1/2 term holiday, we were a family of 7 adults and 7 children, including 2 toddlers.

The house was well equipped with everything we needed, the only exception being a stair gate for the little ones...if you have a portable one, I would suggest you take it with you.

The house was immaculate when we arrived, with lovely white towels and bed linen.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location of the property, round the pond, great for a pre dinner drink (weather permitting)
Liked least: The very small double room, that would be better as a single
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Emsey1
Taunton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house in a great location with superb facilities.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed at Puffin house in May this year and will definitely return next year. With 7 adults and 1 child under 2 yrs we had more than enough room. The house had a wonderful layout and was beautifully furnished with lots of dining space, outdoor space and lots of bathrooms! It is set in gorgeous surroundings with a pond and some ducks which my daughter loved to feed. The golf club nearby is really friendly and has wonderful views and we had a delicious dinner there one night, they are also child friendly which was excellent. Polzeath beach is a short drive away or a 20-25 minute walk through the golf course. I would highly recommend this beautiful property.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,172
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Claire D
44 0208 4875677
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2010
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 16 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing