We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing ever changes....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Canoe-Kayak de Montreuil-Bellay

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Club Canoe-Kayak de Montreuil-Bellay
Chemin du moulin de la salle, 49260 Montreuil-Bellay, France
+33682304452
Improve this listing
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the Thouet in canoë-kayak :The canoe-kayak club of montreuil-Bellay proposes you to hire a canoe or kayak to experience the river Thouet in a different way.We propose to you 3 different trips on the river :A one hour trip to discover Montreuil-Bellay from the ThouetA half day trip from Montreuil-Bellay to Vieux MoulinOne day trips : From Montreuil-Bellay to the Moulin de Couché
Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
96 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nothing ever changes....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

When one takes a look at the world from a kayak one gets the impression that nothing changes. Meadows, little white clouds in a blue sky, the wind that ripples the water, the blue thunderbolts of kingfishers. I have seen this world on 17 century paintings (thank you, Jacob van Ruysdael) and I saw it today with my own eyes. When you go , go as early as you can. This is a well organised enterprise, if you take a thermos and food and you choose a fine day you will make yourselve a happy memory...

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful river fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This trip really exceeded our expectations and was great value. The owner was really friendly, explaining exactly where we needed to go (and providing a floating, laminated map!), and giving us the choice of sharing a canoe or taking individual kayaks.

We hired two kayaks for 2 hours which we found was the perfect length of time. The river itself is very peaceful and pretty, dotted with fishermen and the occasional heron. If you do kayak, you should expect to get your lower half wet, so dress accordingly!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Dirty river”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Quite nice location. First time. Nice big canoe for four but only two of us. Once on water not too difficult to follow directions. After a short while you have to move canoe to another part of the river. Quite difficult and so ruined a pair of shoes and socks. Best do your research before you get there. So we had about an hour before we got back to the difficult up and over bit. At the end had an extortionate price orangina for 2.50 euros.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Relaxed lovely family activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very pleasant gentlemen helped us with our 2 man canoe. Relaxed helpful and good value for money. Our two children managed themselves. One weir to divert around which was explained and had photographic explanation if your not sure. We hired the canoes for 2 hours which was just right for us and not too strenuous.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Canoe-Kayak de Montreuil-Bellay also viewed

Montreuil-Bellay, Maine et Loire
Montreuil-Bellay, Maine et Loire
 

Been to Club Canoe-Kayak de Montreuil-Bellay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Canoe-Kayak de Montreuil-Bellay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.