We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groupon meal voucher” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Red Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Red Hall Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manchester Road, Walmersley, Bury BL9 5NA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walmersley
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Groupon meal voucher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Arrived on Sunday with voucher and were told it was Sunday dinner only but the voucher was for a la Carte? Another party was in the same predicament and had the text saying - a la carte 7 days a week . After lots of debate the manager came and was extremely courteous and he offered us the Sunday lunch free with a bottle of wine thrown in!! Then he said we could use the voucher for a la Carte at a later date! We were extremely pleased at this outcome and thought the offer was very generous! Two happy bunnies! Ps the Sunday lunch is delicious and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raver10, Guest Relations Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Great to hear you were happy with the outcome and enjoyed your meal with us.

We hope to have you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    48
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
61
51
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Two of our daughters wedding receptions and one of our grandaughters christening receptions have been held at The Red Hall Hotel, on all three special occasions the staff, food and service were all exceptional. (it says it all when two sisters want the same venue for their special day!!) We have also dined in the Legends Restaurant including an italian night and New Year, once again exceptional from the warm welcome when you arrive in the bar to the food which is excellent and the very friendly staff,who nothing is too much trouble for.A big thanks to Warren,Darren and Pepe and their teams for always making our visits so enjoyable. Kevin and Janet Duffy

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raver10, Guest Relations Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Good Morning Kevin and Janet,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Hotel and Legends Restaurant.

I am thrilled that you continue to support us and we look forward to having you back very soon. We have a French Cuisine evening in June. Maybe see you there :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We decided to hold my mum's 60th birthday party here - the function room was the perfect size for our party of 40 and the hotel offers great value. the function staff made the process of booking & arranging the party really straight forward and stress-free.

On the night, we were really pleased with how the party went and the guests kept commenting on how great the hotel & food was and the staff were so accommodating it was unreal - they did everything from letting me use the hotel fridge for cakes (when I had forgotten to arrange it beforehand) to running off to make fresh egg mayo sandwiches when a guest mentioned that they couldn't eat butter!

perfect for parties, meal or a stay over
All in all we couldn't believe the service and we definately got value for money!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raver10, Guest Relations Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hotel and use us as the venue of your event.

I am glad your Mother's Birthday party went well and without a hitch, hopefully you will have a chance to use us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury,lancashire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wide and I booked a two course meal as a groupon deal, £24 all in for two people, a bargain when you consider it to include a bowl of carrot and coriander soup with fresh bread and a 8oz fillet steak with chunky chips, peppercorn sauce and rocket salad washed down with an inclusive glass of wine! And just because it was cheap it didn't mean the food was thrown together and bland, on the contrary it was very tasty and cooked perfectly, I would not hesitate to recommend this place!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raver10, Guest Relations Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Excellent news!!

So thrilled that your meal went well, we love spoiling our Guests and hope that following your great experience with us that you will visit time and time again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 course meal with a good selection of starters and mains with wine on a special deal with the Red Hall Hotel, excellent customer service, warm and friendly staff, well presented, could not do enough to please. Hotel was lovely and would like to stay. Will certainly be returning!!! Hotel well placed for access to M66 motorway and Ramsbottom.

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here to work each day whilst my partner was on a training course. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Free wifi in room. Breakfast was delicious. Great value for money and fab location for the motorway. Food prices were a little high for an evening meal so I would recommend The Parkfield Inn located nearby for dinner out :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend the red hall no problem, the staff couldnt do enough, the food and service were great, the rooms were very nice and clean, me and my beautiful bride had a fantastic day especially thanks too darren the wedding coordinater

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raver10, Guest Relations Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you both for your very kind words, I shall pass them onto our Team.

We love sharing people's Big Day with them, thank you for choosing us as your venue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hall Hotel

Address: Manchester Road, Walmersley, Bury BL9 5NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Walmersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walmersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was originally a farmhouse and converted into a hotel over 40 years ago. From 1978 up until 2008 it was owned by the Wright family. In early 2008 the hotel was put up for sale and bought by the present owners who took over the hotel and submitted their improvement plans for the existing building. Then in April 2009 the ‘new’ Red Hall Hotel was officially opened by Sir Alex Ferguson. Sir Alex is a good family friend of the owners who was more than happy to nip down one Saturday morning, to cut the ribbon before making his way to Old Trafford for the game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Red Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.