We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Red Hall Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manchester Road, Walmersley, Bury BL9 5NA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walmersley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I had my wedding here and would definitely recommend to any bride! They are super efficient and couldn't do enough for you and the guests. Warren is great and he is funny also constantly checking everything was ok. Myself and the wedding party had a fab time too
Rooms are clean and comfortable. The princess suite was beautiful. The food was lovely and catered well for vegetarians. You wont be disappointed. Steph and Arthur

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    58
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
68
65
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, nice hotel , staff where lovely , rooms very comfy , good spot very handy for the motorway
Great wee hotel ,there was a nice restaurant in the hotel and sadly we didn't use it , we went to the local Indian .. Dreadful mistake!! , we didn't bother with breakfast as we where leaving early , overall a lovely wee hotel we would defiantly return

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just returned from our son's wedding at the Red Hall Hotel what a wonderful weekend from the begin to the end. The hotel was perfect from the Top Managment to the lower level of staff they all work so hard to please all our guest.The bedrooms & bathrooms are beautifully decorated and spotless could not fault them.The hotel is a perfect wedding venue,the function room was lovely the way they had set it out,The Bridal suite was beatiful,very sultry with it's own patio area, bathroom with it's double shower and bath,what a lovely room to have for your first night together.The food was excellent, the whole wedding ran very smoothly a very big thank you to Warren and his team who made it happen. A very good breakfast menue and all staff was very polite,courteous and willing to please.We would highly recommend this hotel to all brides who are considering getting married, Thank you to all Staff From David & Eleanor Jones

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just come back from a weekend at the Red Hall Hotel after attending a family wedding there, Absolutely everything was perfect, the bedrooms are lovely, the food is lovely and the staff were amazing, very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The hotel is a perfect wedding venue,the function room is lovely and hotel is in very nice settings. The hotel is very modern and well kept and has a lovely atmosphere. The wedding was perfect and I would highly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

4 of us went to "Legends" the restaurant in The Red Hall Hotel for their Gourmet Evening in July 2012 and what a Gourmet evening it was. The restaurant was beautifully laid out with candles on all the tables. The 8 course menu including wine with nearly every course was £50 per head and well worth every penny. All courses expertly served and the beef was absolutely delicious cant wait for the next one in November will definately book this again. Each wine was commented on by an expert and life entertainment in the back ground well worth the money. Thank you Red Hall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My daughter got married recently at Red Hall, with a reception there to follow. Can't think of a minus point to say - the function room was beautifully decorated as planned, the food was good and hot - and the kids got extra sticky toffee pudding ! The whole thing ran smoothly without a hitch thanks to Warren and his team. Bridal suite is beautiful, very sultry with it's own little patio area, we had a double room and family room booked, plus room for an extra bed, very clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was more than enough - and the staff are very polite, courteous and willing to please. I would most definately recommend this hotel to any bride considering a wedding there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Me and my Fiancee went to the Red Hall to have a meal and meet with the wedding coordinator for the hotel. (planning on getting married here in Feb 2013)

The food we were given was excellent and Warren is such a great help. All the staff we spoke to or came into contact with were excellent and we are really looking forward to the next steps in planning our wedding and the big day itself!!

I would definately recommend people to try the Legends Restaurant as we had a lovely meal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hall Hotel

Address: Manchester Road, Walmersley, Bury BL9 5NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Walmersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walmersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was originally a farmhouse and converted into a hotel over 40 years ago. From 1978 up until 2008 it was owned by the Wright family. In early 2008 the hotel was put up for sale and bought by the present owners who took over the hotel and submitted their improvement plans for the existing building. Then in April 2009 the ‘new’ Red Hall Hotel was officially opened by Sir Alex Ferguson. Sir Alex is a good family friend of the owners who was more than happy to nip down one Saturday morning, to cut the ribbon before making his way to Old Trafford for the game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Red Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.