We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really fantastic location and food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby Steve's

Crabby Steve's
10254 East County Highway 30A, Seacrest Beach, FL 32413
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Peachtree City, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Really fantastic location and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We ate here twice --- so great to just walk up off the bar and get great drinks and excellent food. We had crab cakes sandwiches which were huge and very delicious ---and only 9.95 with a side --amazing value --particularly in that area. It is just wonderful --I would actually choose to rent vacation home near there because I liked having it nearby on the beach so much. Great place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    28
    9
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Casual, outside place to grab a bite and drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Walk-up in your swim suit or shorts and t-shirt, and grab something to eat and drink. The food was as good as other casual-style food we had in Rosemary, Seacrest and Seaside. Wait staff was very helpful and friendly. Check the other reviews for how to find this place from the beach--it's not marked. Those directions were very helpful! Glad we went looking for it and tried it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Crabby Steve's 4 LIFE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

An Emerald in the ruff for sure! Crabby Steve's offers more than your average sandy-shorts, tiki joint--though you can totally crawl up from the beach rockin your beach bummed best! We are yearly regulars and always enjoy Steve's unique kitchen. Whether it's a seafood staple, Guiness Burger, Swordfish, or a Korean/Russian fused Rueben (file under kimchi) or a variety of drinks, Steve's got it where it counts.

Speaking of 'where'? If your not a guest of the HighPoint gated condos, no worries-- access the beach from Rosemary's public access-- hang a right and enjoy a stroll on the beach for a few hundred yards--- his gig is up a huge flight of stairs (look for the blue beachfront umbrella chairs)---follow the classic rock. Oh, and if you bring a football by chance, he may offer up a few passes to you from up top to the sandy below ;)

Rock on Crabby Steve. See next year!

-The Rucker Family

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Extremely Rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We read the reviews, we knew it would be difficult to find, but we didn't realize just how difficult. So, when we got over to Seacrest we called. The first person to answer the phone passed us off to "Steve". Not sure if this was the owner or just happened to be an employee named Steve. He was very rude to me on the phone and just told me to "walk left or right until you find a walkover. It's not that hard!" So, we walked to both the right and the left and still didn't find a walkover. So, we called back. The lady that answered this time told us we had to be a guest of the condos to come dine there. Good information that we could have used before walking all over the place. Went across the street to La Cocina and had a wonderful dinner. The food may be great here. We will never know as they will NEVER get our business.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Bar on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great place to take a break from the beach. Get some lunch and a drink or Two. Steve and the crew are fantastic!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Steve's also viewed

Seacrest Beach, Florida Panhandle
Rosemary Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Seacrest Beach, Florida Panhandle
Seacrest Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Crabby Steve's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby Steve's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.