We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast for champions... and so much more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Buena Vida Cafeteria

La Buena Vida Cafeteria
Km. 86 Ruta del Spondylus, Ayampe EC999999, Ecuador
593-9-486-3985
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 restaurants in Ayampe
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: La Buena Vida Cafeteria is the #1 spot in Ayampe for breakfast lovers. Come enjoy one of the best pancakes, fresh juices, home fries you have ever had. The kitchen is open for you to see how your meals are prepared. The Cafeteria sits on a hill receiving the breeze of the ocean and with beautiful views of Ayampes surrounding. You can watch surf videos in our bamboo seating and just enjoy the Good Life! Breakfast is served from 8:00am until 5:00pm. After 11:30am we serve snacks like Chips & Salsa, Guacamole, Tuna Wraps and Sandwiches
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast for champions... and so much more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice view, super service, best french toast, awesome wraps... This place is a must see. If you are not staying at the bungalows buena vida you must stop by for breakfast and/or a beer after surfing. Sundays you get to watch NFL and every now and then it's a little poker game among friends. The owners and their family makes this a great, lovely place to be! And the food is just fingerlicking good!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Buena Vida E, General Manager at La Buena Vida Cafeteria, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I Loved to read that your experience at La Buena Vida's Cafeteria was "Fingerlicking good"!! Thanks for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    27
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Breakfast at any time with great service. I personally recommend the double stacked ham and cheese with a side of fries. YESSSSS!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Buena Vida E, General Manager at La Buena Vida Cafeteria, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I'm glad to see that the American Sandwich with french fries was one of your top recommended choices! Thanks for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
“Surfers Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Absolutely loved the Surfers Paradise breakfast with the endless supply of syrup and the bottomless cups of coffee!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Buena Vida E, General Manager at La Buena Vida Cafeteria, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
The Surfer's Paradise Breakfast is the #1 sold breakfast at our Cafeteria! I'm glad to see it was your favorite... We take pride in what we do and the bottomless cups of coffee are for everyone to enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I found this place while studying in Ecuador this summer. The owners were so welcoming, and the food was amazing! After almost thirty days of rice and chicken, it was nice to have something like pancakes. The milkshakes were also to die for! In the three days I was in Ayampe, I ate at La Buena Vida three times. I highly recommend this restaurant for anyone going to that area!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fruit salad and fresh juice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The granola with fruit and yoghurt was my personal favorite. The rest of my family enjoyed the french toast and pancakes. The food's prepared daily, fresh and tastefully done.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Buena Vida Cafeteria also viewed

Ayampe, Manabi Province
Ayampe, Manabi Province
 
Ayampe, Manabi Province
Puerto Lopez, Manabi Province
 

Been to La Buena Vida Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Buena Vida Cafeteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.