We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had more time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forges Hotel

Save Saved
You added Forges Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Forges Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue des sources, 76440 Forges-les-Eaux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forges-les-Eaux
cornwall
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wish we had more time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Blown Away this is a superb hotel with excellent leisure facilities a lovely lake and grounds and a casino opposite. Just wish we had more time to make use of the facilities. The food was excellent and service also. We were on motorbikes and they insisted we used the secure parking and couldn't have been more helpful, would define fly use again

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    142
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
78
226
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

2h from paris but half part of road is country side so not so easy!
Absolutly great 2days during week mid july for rest and spa!
Rates great as special anniversary ( we booked a suite!). We arrived and took some massages both and every day and all absolutly great with professionalism! Long time i didnt have a feet massage like this!!
Diner as expected ! Buffet like Club Med but quality much better! Breakfast not so gorgious as no bread due to 2 seminars that took all before we arrived! Hotel should have planned!!!
Casino in front and all activites around is for everybody wish!! Is sunny we could have more enjoye but it was really good rest and we will plan again asap without kids !
Check the special rates with
Casino with room and diner at hotel as very intetesting!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north shields
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

A beautiful hotel set in the heart of the Normandy countryside it combines large, spacious and well equipped bedrooms with a modern bar, excellent pool and spa and very helpful staff!

The view from the room was as that from pool and bar, a sunset through fading canopy and autumn mist, complimented by an excellent beaujolais, free pistachios and lounge music a la mode!

Only downside was that, at 92 euros for 2 adults and an 11yo, the evening buffet was disappointing!

Room Tip: pay a little extra for a 'park view'
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Stayed here after cycling the Avenue Verte. Lovely hotel with large, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Forges les Eaux itself was a lovely town. Hotel was happy to accommodate our bikes.

Slight downside is that room stank of cigarette smoke. Restaurant was OK, but nothing special. Unfortunately we didn't have time to check out the spa.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 174 cities Reviews in 174 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

This modern design hotel is situated directly across the street from the Grand Casino. It is a fully equipped hotel. Our room was on the ground floor which is also where the swimming pool is located so there was a chlorine smell when we stepped off the elevator but it wasn't in the room. The grounds are lovely, flowers were in blook and there is a small lake with a terrasse. The hotel has a restaurant which looked very nice but was quite expensive so we ate at the less expensive one in the casino (where the food was excellent and more to our budget). Forges looks like a nice little town. We picked up coffee and pastry in the morning in a little brasserie.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Forges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forges Hotel

Address: Avenue des sources, 76440 Forges-les-Eaux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Forges-les-Eaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forges-les-Eaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Forges Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Forges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forges Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.