We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad as airport hotels go.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thremhall Ave | London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Not bad as airport hotels go.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We went to London on a shopping trip over Christmas and to avoid the hustle and bustle of the big city decided to stay at the Airport Hotel, The shuttle goes to and from the Airport quite regularly and only takes a few mins. The hotel is very clean and the beds comfortable very inexpensive and the staff are friendly. However the breakfast is basic enough and the Bar area very very quite and lacks any sort of atmosphere, but as we only used the hotel to avoid the city it more than met our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

I am really pleased to see that the Hotel met your travel needs and expectations. I am also pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and that the room facilities were good. I thank you for your comments on the atmosphere in the bar. This is something we can certainly look into and see what can be done to improve on this.

I thank you again for your comments and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    436
    321
    115
    71
See reviews for
244
390
107
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver island
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We recently stayed here on a leg of our journey, we had been in the area and found that the other local hotel were somewhat pricey , so decided to give this one a try as its close proximity to the airport was a bonus. Upon checking in the staff seemed nice and were very efficient . They set up my wifi on my ioad for me and got us settled. The room was comfy and seemed clean wifi worked great in room. The bathroom was very clean and I felt good about staying there until the next day upon leaving that I lifted the pillow on the couch and there was an inhaler and some medicine under it ,,,this gave me the impression that the room was not cleaned as thoroughly as I had thought. The shuttle was £3 each to the airport which haven't seen before usually shuttles are free and this was a very short ride. The lobby was warm and breakfast buffet was good. All in all not a bad hotel.

Room Tip: Very long halls , so at the end is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback.

I am extremely pleased to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. As a team they will always do there upmost to assist you in whatever way they can. Whilst I am also pleased about the positive comments you have made about the room facilities I am sorry to hear that other belongings were found in the room. It is normal procedure for the rooms to be double checked after they are cleaned and in this instance items have been missed, again I am sorry for this and hope that you still had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to see you in the hotel again

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed for one night in early January 2014. Clean, quiet room with silent air con and comfy bed. Only 10 mins from the airport by shuttle bus which was convenient but not sure why they have to demand £3 for the ride. I would have thought the hotel could make the shuttle free and add a bit to the cost of the room - better marketing in my view. Supper was good and not too expensive for an airport hotel. Breakfast ordinary but plenty of it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am really pleased to see that your recent stay with us met your expectations. The shuttle bus is run by a third party and therefore the cost is not within the hotels control. We do however, pride ourselves on being honest with our guests and try to make every effort to ensure that guests are informed of any additional charges that they may incur prior to their stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentwood
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

im staying here tonight, the evening started off pleasant with some lovely young ladies behind the bar and restaurant, apparently covering staff and were from ipswich. i think alicia charlie and laura where their names with a helpful lady in a white shirt called alison. im thinking she may be management. i have since come down from my room for a glass of water to find the night porter half cut in charge and some young lady pissed behind the bar serving in a dress which i do not believe to be company uniform. i am not happy to learn the hotel and all its guest are being looked after by this shamball of staff coming back from their xmas party.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear highflyer2527,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the the night service prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. The safety of our guests is of utmost importance and we take all of the reviews we receive very seriously. We appreciate the input of our guests to help us identify areas of improvement. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Stansted Mountfitchet hotels

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel really had everything that was needed for an airport hotel. It was comfortable and clean with good size rooms for the price. We found the wifi did not seem to work in the common area early in the morning. Also the breakfast was pretty ordinary, but also ok for the cheap price. They didn't serve cooked breakfast until after 5am, which considering lots of early flights, I think should be available given breakfast is supposed to be included in the price. However, would happily stay here again if I ever needed to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am sorry for the inconvenience caused from the problems you experienced in the public areas. We are aware of this situation and are working to improve this for our guests in the future.

We offer a free breakfast to all our guests, ensuring that guests are able to get something to eat before they travel. We advertise our breakfast times and what will be on offer however I appreciate your feedback on this matter.

Again, I thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lezignan-Corbieres, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

half an hour walking from the stansted airport ( we did it), 3 pounds single trip shuttle bus to go to the airport ( never see that in other countries!) and finally on the 26th december the bus did not come so taxi for 13 pounds to be paid by us of course, SHAME TO THIS HOTEL!!
on the 24th december, you only have a frozen pizza very expensive and on the 25th no food at all!! of course it was not mentioned anywhere and you discover it when you are in the hotel!
never come to this hotel on the 25th december, no food around except on the petrol station, even mac donalds is closed!
poor mattress also, the room was okay, the common area was really cold only heated by gaz machines, economy economy.....you should stop thinking about the profit and more about the well being of customers please....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear vvidalon,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review and appreciating our hotel location. We work very hard to ensure our quality and services are superior. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am deeply sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced due to the accommodations and hotel amenities. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this is the best resource for improving guest services. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

All you come to expect from a HIEX - big clean rooms, reasonable breakfast and very efficient check in. Minor grumble is that free wi-if only available in bar ( not room). If you are greeting an early bus transfer to the airport, leave yourself time... our 6.30 bus was overloaded with some passengers being bumped to next bus.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for an excellent review. I am pleased to be able to inform you that there is now free WIFI in the rooms.

Sometimes the bus can get busy but the drivers always ensure that everyone makes it to the airport on time for their flight, however, we always advice that our guests allow plenty of time to get to the airport and through security.

We hope you will choose to stay with us in the future

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

Address: Thremhall Ave | London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel is ideally located within 5 minutes of the Airport terminal via the hotel transfer bus (small charge applies £3.00 Each way). The hotel is ideally positioned for visits to Newmarket, Cambridge, Bury St.Edmunds, Mildenhall, London Olympic Village, Eurostar Kings Cross and Stratford Terminals. All 254 bedrooms, are equipped with air-conditioning, power shower, tea and coffee making facilities and fully interactive TV system with high speed internet connectivity. The Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport offers Meet Smart facilities. Hotel has 6 meeting rooms all with natural daylight, and can accommodate up to 70 delegates in theatre style. Hotel has an Informal style bar lounge with plasma TV's & Sports Bar,showing all of the latest top sports event plus the Great Room including the Rotisserie Restaurant where breakfast & evening meals are served.The Rotisserie restaurant is a new concept at the Hotel where guests can watch the chickens turn golden brown,this includes free salad bowl with all Rotisserie dishes a great vale offering. The Hotel also has on-site parking for up-to 175 cars & is ideally located near Duxford Imperial War Museum and also close to Cambridge & Newmarket. PLEASE NOTE that an overnight parking charge applies for residents of £8.00. Parking is only available to hotel residents whilst staying in the hotel. Park Stay&Go packages are available.Please note! NO BUS TRANSFER during the following times: 12.00 Midnight to 4.00Am,£3 per person each ways payable on the bus applies, children under 16 travel free.All other times every 30 minutes. A limited service operates through Christmas&New Year. A 24hr taxi service is available from the terminal at the cost of approx. 7.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.