We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, very good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stansted Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stansted Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stansted Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thremhall Avenue | Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, very good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Good, clean, comfortable accommodation at a very reasonable price. The evening meal + breakfast meal deal is exceptional value, and the food is good. Helpful and friendly staff. I'll definitely stay again if I need to be in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    549
    124
    47
    29
See reviews for
446
662
180
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stopped in here the night before we flew to Edinburgh.

Ideal location for the airport and with the park & stay combo offered outstanding value for money.

Amazing welcome on arrival, nice to see such service & such friendliness and enthusiasm.

Room was great size, warm on entering & spotlessly clean. Bathroom was again spotless as well.

Very very comfortable nights sleep and was sent on our way on check out with directions to the long stay car park, timings and info on airport bus timings.

3rd visit at a Premier Inn now and they just keep impressing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharnbrook
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Checked in using the self service computer terminals at reception. Easy and speedy.
A comfortable stay prior to an early flight the next day. Usual high standard and good size car park immediately outside the front door. Well lit.
At last! Sensible priced food and beverages at the restaurant and bar. If Premier Inn can manage that why can't others? I always feel totally ripped off by the prices at other chain hotels. Not so here.
A good steak and apple crumble was chosen as the 2 course special. Very good steak, ( and I'm fussy ), and very good service.
Slight problem with temperamental aircon/heater in room.
Short drive to the terminal the next morning after a speedy checkout.
Very satisfied with all aspects of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I stopped here on our way abroad for a short break.

We had a reasonable evening meal at the hotel restaurant.

The start of our holiday was ruined with backache because of the uncomfotably hard beds at this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Shuttle service (paid) to and from Terminals is really handy and the location is very good. Check in and check out we're handled efficiently and we had an enjoyable meal in a restaurant which has a decor and ambience well above what we had expected.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel was booked as we were flying out early the next day and it was more convenient to stay near the airport. The hotel operated a parking scheme affiliated to the long stay car park at the airport which made the whole price very good. One night's stay plus 5 days parking came to £87. The only problem came when we were to leave the car park and the ticket barrier said we owed £90!! Once we talked to the man in the 'box' he said often the Premier in forget to pass the info across to them... after we gave a reference number and my name, he released us. I am hoping no repercussions are to come as I definitely paid for it!!

The food was very good and the waitress very attentive. The bar staff we polite and the check in and out was very efficient. Just the job for airpoprt travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenfig Hill
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Can't praise this hotel enough. One night stay plus 3 nights park at long stay car park. The staff were Genuinely nice people nothing too much trouble for them. Bedroom as Lenny Henry would have it. Food 3 course evening meal with a drink included plus a proper eat as much as you like breakfast. The quality of the food was fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Premier Inn Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stansted Airport

Address: Thremhall Avenue | Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stansted Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to the Mid-Stay Car Park and in close proximity to the A120, this hotel is just 1 mile away from Stansted Airport, coach and train station. Our Stansted Airport Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stansted Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.