We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, very good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thremhall Avenue | Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, very good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Good, clean, comfortable accommodation at a very reasonable price. The evening meal + breakfast meal deal is exceptional value, and the food is good. Helpful and friendly staff. I'll definitely stay again if I need to be in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stopped in here the night before we flew to Edinburgh.

Ideal location for the airport and with the park & stay combo offered outstanding value for money.

Amazing welcome on arrival, nice to see such service & such friendliness and enthusiasm.

Room was great size, warm on entering & spotlessly clean. Bathroom was again spotless as well.

Very very comfortable nights sleep and was sent on our way on check out with directions to the long stay car park, timings and info on airport bus timings.

3rd visit at a Premier Inn now and they just keep impressing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ollossm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharnbrook
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Checked in using the self service computer terminals at reception. Easy and speedy.
A comfortable stay prior to an early flight the next day. Usual high standard and good size car park immediately outside the front door. Well lit.
At last! Sensible priced food and beverages at the restaurant and bar. If Premier Inn can manage that why can't others? I always feel totally ripped off by the prices at other chain hotels. Not so here.
A good steak and apple crumble was chosen as the 2 course special. Very good steak, ( and I'm fussy ), and very good service.
Slight problem with temperamental aircon/heater in room.
Short drive to the terminal the next morning after a speedy checkout.
Very satisfied with all aspects of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank JB1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I stopped here on our way abroad for a short break.

We had a reasonable evening meal at the hotel restaurant.

The start of our holiday was ruined with backache because of the uncomfotably hard beds at this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Cornishpastie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Shuttle service (paid) to and from Terminals is really handy and the location is very good. Check in and check out we're handled efficiently and we had an enjoyable meal in a restaurant which has a decor and ambience well above what we had expected.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariner79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel was booked as we were flying out early the next day and it was more convenient to stay near the airport. The hotel operated a parking scheme affiliated to the long stay car park at the airport which made the whole price very good. One night's stay plus 5 days parking came to £87. The only problem came when we were to leave the car park and the ticket barrier said we owed £90!! Once we talked to the man in the 'box' he said often the Premier in forget to pass the info across to them... after we gave a reference number and my name, he released us. I am hoping no repercussions are to come as I definitely paid for it!!

The food was very good and the waitress very attentive. The bar staff we polite and the check in and out was very efficient. Just the job for airpoprt travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linskibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenfig Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Can't praise this hotel enough. One night stay plus 3 nights park at long stay car park. The staff were Genuinely nice people nothing too much trouble for them. Bedroom as Lenny Henry would have it. Food 3 course evening meal with a drink included plus a proper eat as much as you like breakfast. The quality of the food was fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank djlneate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.0 of 5 stars 3,255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 stars 1,521 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 stars 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11
Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
2.5 mi away
Avalon Stansted Lodge
Avalon Stansted Lodge
#1 of 2 in Elsenham
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel

Address: Thremhall Avenue | Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to the Mid-Stay Car Park and in close proximity to the A120, this hotel is just 1 mile away from Stansted Airport, coach and train station. Our Stansted Airport Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing