We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good example of budget hotel going the extra mile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stansted Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stansted Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stansted Airport
Thremhall Avenue | Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £47
Leicester, England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good example of budget hotel going the extra mile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Booking was easy on the net, as you'd expect. price for 2 rooms 24 hrs before hand was £140 (the £29 nights are never there are they?) but cheaper than missing the flight due to the weather though.
Check in was easy, apart from the additional £8 overnight parking charge we were unaware of and disappointed to have to face - allegedly imposed by BAA as we were on Airport land??!! Staff were sympathetic but unable to assist.
Rooms were great, warm, clean, comfortable and quiet as you would expect from Premier Inn.
The restaurant was good, friendly waiting staff -despite being over stretched during dinner and very accommodating at breakfast. They managed to mess the meal bill up - due to being stretched only I am sure- but strangely in their favour!!!
Could local staff do more? No. Could the marketing people / operational management? Yes definitely and soon!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted P, Manager at Premier Inn Stansted Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor about out Premier Inn Stansted Airport Hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I thank you again for your positive feedback as we strive to offer to all of our guests’ very high standards of service.

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the car park charges but unfortunately as mentioned by yourself we are on BAA land, there is a very competitive £8 charge which is very cheap as compared to other operators.

I am shocked to hear that there was some confusion with your bill as our restaurant team is mostly very good in handling customer bills but on this occasion they clearly did not met your expectation. I would definitely investigate and address this to ensure smooth guest journey.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Stansted Airport and in the mean while if there is anything which you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 44 1279 666590 or opsmgr.stanstedairport@whitbread.com

Many thanks

Awaiz Adil
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    438
    96
    31
    24
See reviews for
385
518
143
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Flew into Stansted from Cyprus on the 13th January. Arrived at 1am after a 5 minute drive from the car rental pick up area (just follow the signs for petrol and McDonalds, Premier Inn is behind the petrol station) and really happy to say that the Premier Inn staff were waiting for us and very, very welcoming. Check in was painless, room was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable, with tea/coffee facilities, TV, extra towels. We booked online for the fantastic price of £19, however (and this is my only gripe about the stay), were charged £8 to park the car for the night. I may be mistaken, or to keen to book a room for that price, but I don't remember being advised on the website that a car park charge would apply for Stansted. If we'd paid a lot more for the room It would have been a problem but, as it was, we paid , booked a breakfast for the morning and went to bed.

Sleep was good, if not you've got the option of having your money back, and the breakfast selection in the morning was very good. An all you can eat buffet with plenty of options (vegetarian, cereal, fried, costa coffees, etc) for £8.25 each.

All in all, a very welcome stay. Staff were absolutely extremely helpful and you could see that they actually meant it which really does matter when choosing to stay at a place. Big thumbs up for the Premier Inn. We travelled from here to Norwich where we stayed at the Broadland Business Park Premier Inn so will review that later (a slightly different experience, but still good). Well done to the Premier Inn, but please, please if you are going to charge for the car park, let me know when I book online.

Room Tip: Room advice: If you can try and get a room away from the A120. Traffic noise isn't great but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted P, Manager at Premier Inn Stansted Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor about out Premier Inn Stansted Airport Hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I thank you again for your positive feedback as we strive to offer to all of our guests’ very high standards of service.

I would like to confirm that we do inform our guest prior to booking about car park charges and this is also mentioned on our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Stansted Airport and in the mean while if there is anything which you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 44 1279 666590 or opsmgr.stanstedairport@whitbread.com

Many thanks

Awaiz Adil
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights and were extremely impressed by the accommodation and service we received all at a very reasonable price. We were also able to leave our car at the hotel whilst we went on holiday and this was also very reasonably priced at £8 per night. The shuttle bus picked us up and took us to the airport for an extra £3 each which was also very handy.

The staff were all charming on reception especially Wanita (?sp) who welcomed us warmly when we arrived back quite late in the evening which was lovely.

An excellent, very well managed hotel which I would recommend to all who wish to stay at Stanstead. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted P, Manager at Premier Inn Stansted Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor about out Premier Inn Stansted Airport Hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I thank you again for your positive feedback as we strive to offer to all of our guests’ very high standards of service.

I will definitely convey your message to my reception team and glad to know that you were happy with the service you received.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Stansted Airport and in the mean while if there is anything which you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 44 1279 666590 or opsmgr.stanstedairport@whitbread.com

Many thanks

Awaiz Adil
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My partner and I stayed here the night before we were due to fly. Paid very little so we weren't expecting much- just a bed for the night. What we got was amazing. We were greated by two very welcoming members of staff, despite it being very late in the evening. The room itself was faultless; extra pillows if needed, brilliant hairdryer, comfortable beds and minimal noise from the traffic and other guests. Only slight issue was I couldnt get very good connection to their '30mins free wifi' so just connected to 3G instead. Not a major issue as I wasn't there for business purposes. I'd definitely recommend staying here, especially for access to the airport. Definintely changed my view of Premier Inns!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted P, Manager at Premier Inn Stansted Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor about out Premier Inn Stansted Airport Hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I thank you again for your positive feedback as we strive to offer to all of our guests’ very high standards of service.

I am sorry to hear that your free WIFI connection had some issues but for future reference please call us by dialing 0 from your room service phone and we will be happy to assist.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Stansted Airport and in the mean while if there is anything which you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 44 1279 666590 or opsmgr.stanstedairport@whitbread.com

Many thanks

Awaiz Adil
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Really lovely. Friendly welcome from professional staff. Excellent value, spotless, great facilities (kettle, tea, milk etc, tv, free wifi for half an hour) . Very very quiet, an excellent night's sleep in a great wide bed. The only shame was the price of the bus ticket from the train station, £3 each for a 5 min journey, but there was a note in the bus explaining the reason why, as their fees for using the bay at the bus station had been increased massively. That was the only drawback. The hotel itself was of an excellent standard, I would recommend this to anyone with an early flight the next day. Don't drive through the night, stay here instead, much nicer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted P, Manager at Premier Inn Stansted Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor about out Premier Inn Stansted Airport Hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I thank you again for your positive feedback as we strive to offer to all of our guests’ very high standards of service.

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the shuttle bus service charges, which is £3 per adult. Unfortunately as this service is provided by Third Party Company we do not have any control on their prices. But I can assure you that these prices are very competitive as compared to other operators.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Stansted Airport and in the mean while if there is anything which you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 44 1279 666590 or opsmgr.stanstedairport@whitbread.com

Many thanks

Awaiz Adil
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have just stayed at this Premier Inn for the huge price of £19. Couldn't fault it- room excellent- lovely sofa to sit and chill on. Breakfast was not included but for £22-99 you get a 3 course evening meal, plus drink plus all you can eat breakfast. My only complaint was a rough towel with holes- but for £19 fabulous deal. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted P, Manager at Premier Inn Stansted Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor about out Premier Inn Stansted Airport Hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I thank you again for your positive feedback as we strive to offer to all of our guests’ very high standards of service.

I am very sorry and shocked to hear that your towel had holes and I would definately address this with my house keeping team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Stansted Airport and in the mean while if there is anything which you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 44 1279 666590 or opsmgr.stanstedairport@whitbread.com

Many thanks

Awaiz Adil
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Excellent value, clean, spacious, contemporary accomodation at Stansted. Staff were efficient and friendly. We had a problem with the heating system and had to change rooms and the staff could not have been more helpful. The heating system in the new room was extremely noisy which meant I could not sleep, but I am not a good sleeper at the best of times! Overall a great value stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted P, Manager at Premier Inn Stansted Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor about out Premier Inn Stansted Airport Hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I thank you again for your positive feedback as we strive to offer to all of our guests’ very high standards of service.

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with our heating system noise. I can confirm that I will definately investigate this and ensure this is resolved as soon as possible. Our hotel is just few months old and it is really surprising that you encountered this problem.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Stansted Airport and in the mean while if there is anything which you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 44 1279 666590 or opsmgr.stanstedairport@whitbread.com

Many thanks

Awaiz Adil
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stansted Airport

Address: Thremhall Avenue | Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to the Mid-Stay Car Park and in close proximity to the A120, this hotel is just 1 mile away from Stansted Airport, coach and train station. Our Stansted Airport Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stansted Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.