We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, so comfortable, so convenient for the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Waltham Close, London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So good, so comfortable, so convenient for the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Very efficient check-in, friendly staff. Comfortable beds, good room facilities including ironing board and iron. Hot shower with plenty of water. Everything is clean, modern and welcoming. We didn't eat at the hotel as we only had a quick overnight before our early flight the next morning. The cost of drinks was incredibly expensive though, we bought 2 blackcurrant and soda waters and the cost was £8!!! In some public houses that would cost 40p and the maximum we've paid before is about £1.50 per drink so £3 in total, those prices need addressing! However it was fun to see the flying bar angels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    878
    862
    251
    85
    49
See reviews for
327
753
180
490
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

We had to go Stansted airport to collect a family member on Sunday morning.At the same time we wanted to pamper ourselves so we had chosen this hotel and we were right.The reception service was stunning and we got all what we needed. Our hotel room was spacious with comfortable beds and all handy facilities included. We also enjoyed some fun in the swimming pool which was nice but too short for a proper swimmer. All the meals were tasty and not too expensive like for this class of hotel. The best thing of course was the location. 5 minutes walk and you are at Stansted Airport and this is the walk under the roof. So you can get up just few minutes before picking somebody up .

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Once again another great stay at the Radisson Blu! Upgraded to a business class room inclusive car parking for 8 days - nothing more can be said.
Thank you Susan you have excelled in your service once again, Thank You.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel before and we were surprised at how much the facilities have gone downhill since we were last there.

Booked the hotel for the convenience of the location - this is the one thing that cannot be faulted.

The room was clean but there was no shower gel which was very inconvenient as we didn't check any luggage in on the flight so couldn't bring our own. Also what happened to the pillows? When we stayed before there was a choice of pillows on the bed for us to use, this time there were four very, very small pillows more like cushions really.

The next disappointment was breakfast. I agree with other users there is a good selection on offer but there was no sign of any orange juice and there was no prunes. Also the bacon was very dry and the fried eggs could have bounced back to my table.

Yes I would probably stay again because arriving late it is too much hassle to catch a bus to an off-airport hotel but I think it is a lot of money to pay for an 8-hour stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed for one night. Check-in was slow as only two staff on the desks. Room seemed fine at first but I could not obtain the free "high speed wifi available in all rooms and throughout the hotel". Phoned reception who were not particularly helpful and admitted that wifi cannot be obtained in some rooms - begs the question why the advertise it as available?

A noisy bathroom fan meant I had to close the door which somehow managed to lock itself. Another call to reception who advertised to use a coin to open it - the scratches on the lock suggest I wasn't the first to have this issue. After a trip to reception my key card then wouldn't work so another visit to reception was needed and I was sternly advised not to put my card near an ipad or any mobile phone.....a first for me!

Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and friendly service. Checkout was very slow for the same reasons as check-in. Good job I checked that the car parking I'd paid for the night before had been registered....as it hadn't, so I had to go through the process again.

I've stayed in other Radisson hotels before and this experience was poor at best.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajmull
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have stayed here on 8 separate occasions in the last year and it is now one of my favourite hotels anywhere.
The rooms are of a good standard and I have always found them to be clean and warm.
Breakfast is a nice buffet with a good selection of healthy options as well as the usual fried foods, service is good and unobtrusive.
I have tried all of the restaurants and they are certainly not cheap, but what else can you expect in a 4 star Airport Hotel! My only complaint is that some of the restaurant staff are not particularly friendly and they can be a bit superior.
Nevertheless I have enjoyed all meals that I have had in the hotel.
The bar is a central attraction but is a bit soulless due to its wide open style and location in the foyer, drinks are expensive with a glass of house white being about £9!

The gym is clean and adequate and the pool is typical hotel standard, small but adequate.

The main advantage of this hotel us its location, it is about 3 minutes walk from the airport terminal which makes it the ideal stopover for early or late flights, it is also next door to the car hire companies and again it is great to be able to drop off the car and go straight to the hotel.
In summary - good value deals can be found for rooms but be prepared to spend anything you have saved in the restaurant!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is very good as is the bar, our room for 3 of us was clean and big enough, excellent location for the airport this was a pit stop for us with an early morning flight.

We ate in the Italian restaurant the food was good value starters and desserts were very good but the main course was bland although it was a buffet.

Be careful we parked outside the reception to take in suitcases and check in before parking, we received a parking ticket a week later! They did cancel it though

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Address: Waltham Close, London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Stansted
Stansted Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.