We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable lodgings & just a 2 minutes covered walk to Stansted terminal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Waltham Close, London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable lodgings & just a 2 minutes covered walk to Stansted terminal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work, as was catching a flight out of Stansted first thing Monday morning. Perfect location as is just a 2 minutes covered walk to the terminal

The hotel itself is of a high standard, very comfortable but just anonymous as many airport hotels are. But I suspect not many are here for a 2 wk holiday! Location wise for what it's designed for it can't be beaten

There is also a gym & spa, although I didn't visit

There are 2 restaurants, both fairly pricey but the Italian-style one less so. The other one is a NY-style grill. I ate in the Italian and the grilled tuna was good at about £19. Service was swift & friendly

I was too early for breakfast as it only kicks off at 6, but there was complimentary coffee and fruit at that hour

Check in was quick for me, but I noticed a very large queue at around 8pm on my way back from dinner - with just 2 desks open

Free newspaper in the lobby was appreciated

Room was a decent size and well equipped, inc an ironing board always handy for business. Bed was large and comfortable. There was even 1 continental European socket in the room, which is smart thinking

Wifi didn't work, which is an annoyance

Overall I'd stay here again if I needed a Stansted stopover, as it's so close and you get a comfortable good night's sleep

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    1,053
    321
    108
    58
See reviews for
420
965
232
643
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed here for one night before an early morning business flight to Cork. Check in was busy, but the staff were very efficient. I liked the layout of the hotel, with the rooms being set away from reception and the lifts so you wouldn't be disturbed by early-morning leavers or late arrivals. The room was spacious, clean and inviting with a great view of the runway, but no noise at all.

I ate in Fellini's - three courses with a small glass of wine for £23. Very tasty and recommended!

Check out was fast and there was an express grab and go breakfast set up for the early morning travellers which I appreciated. 3 minutes walk to the terminal, so very convenient!

I would happily come back here as I couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very good hotel, right next to the passenger terminal.

There was zero aircraft noise...and my room was facing the runway (best sound proofing ever!)

I was here 2 nights for work nearby...hotel was very clean, comfortable with good wifi.

Was priced a little high..due to high volume awards night in the hotel.

Breakfast was very good. Dinner was average and not cheap....if I was staying there again, I wouldnt eat in unless I had to (It was nice enough...but not good value).

Will stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rende, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Second time I've been here. 5min walk from the airport (mostly covered), excellent service, nice restaurant,with lots of vegetarian choices (Fillini), spacious room, quick check in check out, top notch breakfast. The double glazing is fantastic so we did not hear a noise from the airport. All for a very competitive price
If needed I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASTURIAS ESPAÑA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

It's a perfect option when you arrive late or you have to leave early to/from Stansted airport. Other hotels are near to the terminal but this is the only one that you can reach walking 3 minutes from there.
Facilites in the bedroom were great and the breakfast... superb.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monpazier, France
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

A short (mostly) covered walk from the terminal, but rooms amazingly well insulated from any airport noise. New York Grill has great steaks and a pretty good wine list. Rooms very comfortable and extremely clean. Later than usual check out (1pm).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in preparation for a flight early next morning. Reception was friendly and they printed out my boarding card etc. Went to the grill for something to eat as was told that I would have to wait 20 mins despite 5 tables being empty, when challenged they gave me a table and 20 minutes later they were still all empty. Steak was OK, but it comes with Fries that are very ppor quality and they charge you £2.95 for them. When I mentioned the price and the quality to the waitress she said "we get a lot of complaints about them". Dont order them - they are rubbish and they agree, but they are happy to take your money. They didnt even offer to comp them. Room was OK, but the heating couldnt be turned down and consequently it was unbearably hot and no window that could be opened. However it was the next morning that was the worst, the shower. I have seen greater qtys of fluid running out of a tramps than came out of the shower. For the money paid this was not very good, and I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that the heating works in and the shower has some water. Go to Mc Donalds down the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Address: Waltham Close, London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Rezidor, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Stansted
Stansted Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.