We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Environment but Needing Flair with their Food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of New York Grill Bar

New York Grill Bar
Waltham Close | Radisson Blu Hotel, London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PP, England
+44 1279 661012
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canadian in Wales
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Environment but Needing Flair with their Food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

It was a pleasure to step into the quiet and calming environment of this restaurant. The food was all "good" - but I want them to catch my eye and do something more creative.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    27
    17
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Market Weston
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Needs a re-think Raddison ..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Really not good .. Our dinner was served luke warm and while the menu gives lots of nice terminology, it just doesn't deliver. Nip over to the Hilton at Stanstead and sample the worlds best Burger. You see Mr Raddison, people will walk with their feet, nice hotel, shame about the nosh..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The food was excellent and the service was amazing the lobby is very inviting much fun tonne had here

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food but well overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I enjoyed my burger here. Service and food quality was very good but prices were exorbitant. I was on a training course so food was paid for by company otherwise I would never have paid so much for an averagely good meal. In my opinion you are paying 50 to 100% more than you would expect. Overall you will enjoy the food only if someone else is paying.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Xmas meal= Poor food, boring disco and not good value!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

A large group of us booked an Xmas meal at the Radisson Blu and considering the expense, we were bitterly disappointed. The aesthetic was lovely but that was it.
My salmon starter was so tiny it was gone in three mouthfuls and that was me nibbling. For the main, we all were allocated one roast potato! The meat was dry and gravy had a skin so thick you could have made a handbag out of it! To top it off, my xmas pud and custard was not only cold but the second one they bought me was also cold! They got it right on the third attempt.
There were fifteen of us and everyone had a complaint with their food. After speaking to the manager, they did offer us complimentary wine. However, after twenty minutes that hadn't appeared so we had to chase it up. They then bought out it without asking what wine we were drinking so we ended up with lots of white wine when most of us were drinking red!
Next came the disco which had a lack lustre DJ and boring music. At £50 a head this whole experience was unacceptable. After a strongly worded email, we did get a 20% refund but we all feel that although that was better than nothing we deserved more.
We are most defiantly never coming back and will advise against booking here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Grill Bar also viewed

Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
 
Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
 

Been to New York Grill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York Grill Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.