We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowne Plaza Duqm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Duqm Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Duqm Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Duqm Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 6 | PC 711, Duqm, Oman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Duqm
Muscat, Oman
1 review
“Crowne Plaza Duqm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Attendance to ensuring your every comfort and requests are fulfilled is taken seriously which is what I love about this hotel. Situated at the door step of the beach with a breathtaking view and engulfed with amazing evening breezes.....simply cant wait to go back and have another round of it all. As for the food was DELICIOUS! Only one point though; there were slight delays or tiny mistakes with orders which can be ignored once you dive into the food or service ordered, however the staff quickly are apologetic and inform you of expected delays. Not something to miss out on!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliSalih, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Duqm Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Hamad,
Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding the service and hospitality you received during your recent stay at the hotel, it was a pleasure!
I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Ali Salih
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Duqm
Sultanate of Oman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
15
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Crowne Plaza at Duqm is a superb hotel. The facility sits on the beach and has outstanding pool side ammenities. The room accommodations are excellent, the food is exquisite. The weight room / exercise room could use a few more weights (barbells) but the facility is clean with an awesome view. The staff is courtious, friendly and very easy on the eyes. I highly recommend this hotel for all levels of executives.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliSalih, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Duqm Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Will
Thank you for posting your fantastic review, enjoyed your comments.
Thanks again and I hope to see you soon.
Kind regards
Ali Salih
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Duqm
Oman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohar, Oman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Crowne Plaza at Duqm is a new Hotel located by the Beach around 8km from the main town. Duqm is a small town with little or nothing worth mentioning so the new Hotel is a breath of fresh air in the region.
Being a new Hotel, and currently undergoing a soft opening, there are some minor issues as one would expect but these are swiftly dealt with by the staff.
All the staff we encountered were friendly, responsive and will go out of their way to assist in any way they can.
Comments as follows for Hotel areas:
Reception - Quick check-in and check-out. All staff very efficient from guest relations to bell boy.
Rooms - Very comfortable, clean, and to the quality one would expect from a Crowne Plaza. Plenty of TV channels, very comfortable bed, and a balcony in every room which is particularly good for smokers (as all rooms are non-smoking). Large Bathroom which includes both a bath and a separate shower.
Leisure - Good size Fitness Centre with a large selection of equipment. Nice swimming pool area & plenty of sun loungers. Again, great staff.
Restaurants - Only the main restaurant open during our stay. A separate Fish restaurant due to open very soon. The food improved throughout our stay and the Buffet Dinner is excellent quality and good value for money. No buffet breakfast available but this will commence when the Hotel is busier. A la carte breakfast is ok, but the room service breakfast has a better selection.
Sports Bar - Unfortunately no liquor licence during our stay but the management advise they will receive this shortly. The Bar is large, looks comfortable, and will offer a selection of bar meals when open.
Laundry - Excellent service at a reasonable price.

This is a quality Hotel at the upper end of the price scale in Duqm but, in our opinion, it is well worth the additional cost to ensure a relaxing, comfortable stay, with very good staff and a high attention to detail.

Room Tip: Get a room looking onto the swimming pool. Great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleftherios K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Duqm Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognises our team’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make Crowne Plaza Duqm a leader in excellence.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments.

Eleftherios P. Kavieris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Duqm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Duqm Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 6 | PC 711, Duqm, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Al Wusta Governorate > Duqm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Duqm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Duqm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Duqm features 213 rooms and suites designed with style and comfort in mind. Indulge in a skillfully prepared meal in one of our restaurants showcasing the best of local produce. Enjoy a drink by the hotel's infinity pool or take time to unwind exploring the untouched sandy beaches surrounding the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Duqm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Duqm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.