We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masseria Torre Maizza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Masseria Torre Maizza to your Saves list
Masseria Torre Maizza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C.da Coccaro s/n, 72015 Savelletri, Fasano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savelletri
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Top Class Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

If you want peace and quiet in luxurious and historic surroundings coupled with excellent service and top quiality cuisine, Masseria Torre Maizza is the place for you! The calm of the olive groves surroundings and subtle golf course provide an oasis of calm with the beach just a short bike or shuttle ride away. The spacious, comfortable and quirky rooms provide the perfect haven for a relaxing and good nights sleep, The staff cannot do enough to help in their recommendations for meal/wine choices and also places to visit and restaurants to try. If you like seafood, Chichibio in Polignano a mare is a fantastic, atmospheric, local restaurant with the freshest fish cooked in their woodfire oven at the entrance to the restaurant. Gone are the frenetic kitchens and staff of any busy London restaurant - this is relaxed and enjoyable eating! A visit to the Trulli houses of Alberobello and the views from Cisterno and Ostuni are a must as well as a visit to Lecce. Back at the hotel, the heated outdoor pool is framed by stone pillars, the tower of the main building houses a whirlpool Jacuzzi and massage tables and the golf course and beach club provide relaxing activities. Guests can also use the underground cave spa of the Sister hotel, Masseria Torre Coccaro just a short bike/shuttle ride away. The food at Masseria Torre Maizza is incredible - you can taste the freshness from the home-grown produce and if the Red Mullet is still on the menu for dinner - order it! Truly delicious. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough for discerning couples wanting to really relax and unwind from the stresses of every day life in historic and beautfiul surroundings!

Room Tip: The hotel is divided between the reception area and spa in the main old building, the restaurant and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Direttore at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for taking your time writing us such a wonderful review, the guests satisfaction it's our best prize, we are delighted from your words and we hope to have you soon again in our unique Masseria in order to spend another wonderful experience.
warmest regards,
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    28
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
49
188
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

There is nothing we could say but EXCELLENT!
We enjoyed our stay very, very much.
Together with the sister hotel "Masseria Coccaro" and the "Coccaro Beach Club" you have 3 locations to chose from. With kids the playground in Masseria Coccaro is very pleasant and the beach club is just beautiful.
We very much hope to come back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Direttore at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our Masseria and thanks for pointing out the multiple choices that our guests have during their holiday in our properties, we hope to see you soon again in our sunny, warm and welcoming Masseria!
Warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moensheim
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

After 5 nights at Masseria Torre we can really recommend this hotel to others. Perfectly located to visit the Trulli Region and relax on the beach in the afternoon.
The staff is professional and friendly, the breakfast should not be missed and you can really swim in the big pool.
An excellent place to relax and visit this beautiful region

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Direttore at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for dedicating your time to share your experience in Torre Maizza, we are glad you recommend our masseria as the best starting point to discover the region as well as a perfect setting to relax and take advantages from the many possibilities we have, such as the heated outdoor swimming pool, the unique sandy beach club and last but not least, the accuracy and care of our staff and service. We hope to have you soon again in our Masseria, warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Masseria Torre Maizza. Had a really relaxing time and would highly recommend this hotel to others. Very good standard all round. W eonly used the private beech club on our last day abnd wished we had takern advantage of this earlier.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments, we are happy you liked your stay with us, we always try to do our best to let our guest feel relaxed and happy while here and our gorgeous heated pool and our unique sandy beach club help a lot.
We hope to have you back soon in Torre Maizza to enjoy again our services.
Best regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedlescombe
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We flew to Bari,B.A. From Gatwick. Another indifferent airline, but no choice! Picked up a hire car, Ford Fiesta, an improvement on the Fiat 500 in Tuscany... Not great directions or sign posting so got a bit lost at the end.
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a Deluxe patio room & told we'd get 10% discount for any spa treatments booked within 24hrs.
First impressions, stunning location at the edge of the golf course massive gnarled olive trees!
You really must look at the photos to get a sense of the charm of the layout.
Our room was gorgeous, although we never lit the fire! The bathroom, very important to me! That can make or break a holiday ! Spotlessly clean, wonderful Jacuzzi bath, toiletries most thoughtful!
They use all their own olive oil in cooking, dressing food , massage even the soap!
I always like to start with a massage to rid myself of the inevitable travel stress, well worth it !
I cannot praise the staff enough, the first evening at dinner we sat by the fire, perfect setting!
They were courteous & helpful, we had great fun choosing the wine, if you don't finish a bottle (not a challenge!) they'll keep it for you. Paulo the sommelier , presented me with an autographed wine list when I left.!
We were out of season but so was the weather, much warmer than expected. Blissfully peaceful, reading down by the heated pool.You walk through a small orchard of orange & lemon trees & the most delicious scent to find the pool with it's colonnade vine clad walkway.
I can honestly say, with the exception of no coffee machine (not something the Italians go in for) I would find no fault with anything at all!!! Go & see for yourself!

Room Tip: We were in room 5, which was just fine. But I saw a comment about one room where to get to the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Madame,
thank you so much for your wonderful comment, we are more then happy and no other words are needed, your review it's so complete there is nothing to add, only a further Thank You.
We hope to have you soon again as our preferred guest.
Warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We've just returned from a long weekend at Masseria Torre Maizza, and the only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. From the start, the staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. The restaurant food is close to Michelin standard, and the ambiance of the entire hotel is outstanding. I stumbled across this hotel on a website, and could only hope it came close to it's appearance on the internet. In reality, it exceeded all expectations, and is somewhere I won't just think about returning to, it is somewhere I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to stay in one of the Junior suite delux rooms, and it was both visually stunni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guests,
thanks for your genuine comments on our Masseria, what can we say? thank you so much!, we are very happy reading such words, this means we are on the right way to achieve our goal of giving a luxury, welcoming and unforgettable holiday experience.
We hope to have you again soon at Torre Maizza in order to use all the services you have not had the chance to, such as the outdoor heated pool and our private white sandy beach with fish restaurant.
Looking forward to having you soon again as our Guests I send you my warmest regards.
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

What can we say about a stay that was absolutely perfect?
From the gorgeous setting in the Puglia countryside to the beautiful suite with private pool and garden we were upgraded to (no questions asked) to the wonderful service in the restaurant and at the spa , everything was flawless.
What did we love the most besides that? the free bikes we could use to go to the private beach 5 km away, the absolute calm and rest we enjoyed in the hotel despite the fact that there were several weddings that took place during our stay.
Would we return? without a doubt! we are already planning our next trip there...
Thank you to the amazing team for the warm welcome we received at Torre Maiza

Room Tip: All the rooms look all perfect as they are all facing private gardens....Don't think there would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guets,
thank you so much, what an amazing review for our Masseria and our Team, we are definitely happy to know that you spend a wonderful holiday with us, your comment it's a perfect advertising for us, for our facilities and for the professionalism and warmth of our Staff, we hope to have you soon again as our Guests for an even better stay.
warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Masseria Torre Maizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Torre Maizza

Address: C.da Coccaro s/n, 72015 Savelletri, Fasano, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano > Savelletri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savelletri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Masseria Torre Maizza 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre Maizza is an ancient Masseria set in a vaste estate overlooking the mediterranean sea.A 5 star luxury resort with AVEDA SPA, Gourmet and Traditional restaurant, Priavte Golf Course and Private Sandy Beach Club with restaurant. Torre Maizza offers all the amenities and activities for an exclusive vacation in Puglia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Masseria Torre Maizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Torre Maizza Hotel Savelletri
Masseria Torre Maizza Fasano
Masseria Torre Maizza Hotel Fasano
Masseria Torre Maizza Italy/Savelletri, Puglia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masseria Torre Maizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.