We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning place, lovely staff and fine food..........a must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masseria Torre Maizza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Masseria Torre Maizza to your Saves list
Masseria Torre Maizza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C.da Coccaro s/n, 72015 Savelletri, Fasano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savelletri
Certificate of Excellence 2014
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Stunning place, lovely staff and fine food..........a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon, what a little gem to find in puglia, on arrival the staff were more than helpfull, very friendly, always had time for us and a smile.

The hotel is what can only be described as spotless, and very tastefully decorated. The room we stayed in whas impecable, all the mod cons, and with total italian class.

The food........where do i start, it was like eating gordon ramsey food every night, well i thought the masseria was better food than claridges, we stayed here for a week, we ate at the torre maizza 6 nights and went to the sister hotel for one night, the food and staff, the ambience was just as good, the seafood is the best ive eaten.

Me and the wife sometimes felt we were the only ones at the hotel, its a chilled out, "my time" kind of place we loved it.

If your thinking of going, dont think, just go, you wont be dissapointed, we will be going back.

You have to go just to go on the roof terrace........amazing.

A true jewel in a sublime country

Room Tip: They are all good rooms, private and pristine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, FO Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your beautiful review, we are so happy that you enjoyed in full your stay and that you always encounter a smile, the frindliness of the staff together with the quality of food and service are the first goals we aim to reach for the wellness of our Guests.
When we heard that we are doing our job in the right way this gives us the strenght and the desire to go over and always surprise our guests.
Thank you so much and we hope to have you soon again as our preferred guests.
Elio Zazzera
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    31
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
201
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Should you be looking for a personal getaway or a group stay taking over the hotel as we did, be assured that your arrangements are in extraordinary hands (main contract for rooms and events as well as the capable food & bev staff). Both the planning and the execution of our exclusive take over of Torre Maizza was extremely professionally and courteously managed. It further reinforced our already excellent collaboration and has encouraged us to consider them first for future similar occasions.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, FO Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Guest,
we really thank you for the review and more then all we are definitely happy that you found in our Masseria what you were expecting: luxury, organization, great food and Bev, friendly and professional staff, over all a unique experience more then a simple holiday, we are proud that our daily efforts to improve find a response in our Guests.
Thank you so much for chosing us for an important event and we hope that there will be in the future the possibilty to have you again as our preferred Guests.
Elio Zazzera
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Looked after from start to finish by incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Given maximum help in arranging the proposal to my beautiful girlfriend.

Service faultless. Food incredible (so fresh). Setting without parallel. Private pool - awesome.

Perfect trip.

Room Tip: Choose the one with its own private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, FO Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your review, we are so glad that you consider your stay with us the best trip ever, these words tell us we are doing our job in the right way and give us the strenght to keep on following the goal that we aim to reach: the excellence.
Thank you so much again and we hope to have you soon again as our preferred guests.
Best Regards
Elio Zazzera
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Masseria Torre Maizza. The public areas were lovely - bar, dining room, pool area. Breakfast was fantastic; however, dinner was not as fine as the rest of our experience. We wished that we tried the "sister" masseria in the area one of our nights.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, FO Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your review, we are happy you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and we thank you for your note about our restuarant, our goal is to satisfy in full our guests, we apologize if you foud something wrong with our restaurant we always try to have the most profitable menu selection in order to enconter our Guest tastes and fulfill their needs but if this does not happen please always ask and expose your needs to our staff, we will be happy to help in every possible way.
We hope to see you soon back in our masseria and deserve the top rating!
Elio Zazzera
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We had an exceptional and delicious dinner in beautiful surroundings but as two women found the sommelier's attitude sexist, arrogant and unprofessional. We asked for the wine list to order a half bottle of wine, but he insisted he would serve us wine by the glass. We were given no choice or chance to taste, he simply filled our glasses from an already opened bottle, as though just using up the bottle. When our glasses were empty he made to refill them, without asking, from another half-full bottle. When we objected (because the first glass had not been completely to our taste) he said this was a different wine. We were most surprised that he had neither informed us that it was a different wine nor provided fresh glasses. We felt that no man would be treated like this.
He stood on duty throughout, as if ensuring that the needs of guests were attended to, and yet our water glasses were left empty several times and we had to fill them ourselves.
We are currently staying at Torre Coccaro, the sister property next door, where we cannot fault the service, and we had strolled to Maizza expecting the same.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, FO Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Guests,
first of all we want to thank you for your review and for considering our restaurant and setting delicious and beautiful.
On the other hand we are very sorry for the bad feeling you received from the person attending you. We seriously take note and we thank you for pointing this out since it's the first time we received such comments about that.
Our first purpose is to let people feel at home while here and if this has not been the feeling you received we really regret for our lack.
"Errare humanum est" we guarantee that we will apply all our efforts to avoid this kind of attitude in the future thanking to your advise and we hope to give you soon the possibilty to show our usual and warm welcome.
Best regards
Elio Zazzera
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gruenwald, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We had a fantasitc time at Masseria Torre Maizza! We have been there four times now and every time was just perfect. We have been to other Masserias and Hotels in the area but nothing compares to Torre Maizza. The general manager and all staff is always there for you and takes care of everything needed. The rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished. Food is great and also the breakfast is fantastic and you can spent ages just relaxing and eating there. Shuttle to the beach is always ready when needed and the beach club is super with a cool crowd hanging out there. We are surely coming back again and already look forward to our next time in Puglia and Torre Maizza.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, FO Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your notes, we are happy that you enjoyed our Masseria so much and moreover that you keep chossing us, this means a lot for us and we always try to improve our standards to keep you with us!
We hope to see you very soon and we send you our warmest regards
Elio Zazzera
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here as part of our Duvine Cycling Trip. Lovely resort. Stayed in a Jr. Suite- it was quite large for Italy. Had a sitting area and our own private patio off our bathroom. The room was very clean- they kept it clean during our stay.
The heated pool was very nice- lots of nice lounge chairs to relax in.
I also used the Aveda spa 2 times.
There is also a shuttle to the beach which is nice.
The restaurant was excellent. We had a cooking class one night and a wine tasting on the roof top.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElioZazzera, FO Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Guets,
we appreciate so much your comments.
We are happy you enjoyed our large rooms and our several activities such as cooking school, wine tasing and consider we can do a lot more. We hope you will be able to try them in your next experience to Torre Maizza!
Warmets Regards
Elio Zazzera
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Masseria Torre Maizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Torre Maizza

Address: C.da Coccaro s/n, 72015 Savelletri, Fasano, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano > Savelletri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Savelletri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Masseria Torre Maizza 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre Maizza is an ancient Masseria set in a vaste estate overlooking the mediterranean sea.A 5 star luxury resort with AVEDA SPA, Gourmet and Traditional restaurant, Priavte Golf Course and Private Sandy Beach Club with restaurant. Torre Maizza offers all the amenities and activities for an exclusive vacation in Puglia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Escapio so you can book your Masseria Torre Maizza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Torre Maizza Hotel Savelletri
Masseria Torre Maizza Fasano
Masseria Torre Maizza Hotel Fasano
Masseria Torre Maizza Italy/Savelletri, Puglia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masseria Torre Maizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.