We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Masseria Cimino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Masseria Cimino to your Saves list
Masseria Cimino
5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Contrada Masciola, 72010 Savelletri, Fasano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Savelletri B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

First trip to puglia, and first night in this masseria. We liked the scale of the place, much smaller than others in the same area. Room and bath ok but not up to top standard. Dinner, included, was served buffet style and was pleasant enough. Breakfast was much better. Staff helpful. Wifi mostly didn't work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    18
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
36
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We enjoyed a rustic yet all romantic stay at Masseria Cimino. No wonder Condé Nast Wedding magazine was having a wedding dress photo shooting on the premises... The food is outstanding in a region in which food is already above a (high) Italian average... Beware of the starters and pasta, they are 'only' the beginning, really...

Have a coffee or aperitivo at nearby Borgo Egnazia where Justin Timberlake and Jessica Biel just had their wedding...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

If you want a demonstration simplicity is the ultimate luxury, then stay here. No bling, just simple beauty and taste. Wonderfully decorated, and impeccable, attentive service.

The food is very good, but then It's italy...

It is the sister hotel to the borgo a few minutes away

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

[--] Wonderful Golfcourse direct at the seaside, very nice people in the hotel,
aou feel like to be in the family at your home. The rooms are very simple but you stay in
an old farmhouse with an excellent view over the golfcourse and the sea.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed down the road at sister hotel Borgo Egnazia but ate one night here. Delightful outdoor setting, delicious food (it's a buffet that changes nightly. Warning : the excellent antipasti is only the beginning!), very friendly and rather romantic in a rustic sort of way. Can thoroughly recommend it and it's good value for money at around €40 per head excluding drinks compared with Egnazia.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Having read the other reviews, I was concerned about this hotel before we arrived, BUT it was all wonderful. Beautiful interiors, charming staff, our bedroom was lovely and so comfortable.
Pool area lovely, dinner was the best we had in Puglia.
For me, this is the perfect hotel. Even better if you like golf, with 2 courses very near.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Masseria cimino is a little daunting at first. We drove past the gate at least twice before we noticed it. The entrance drive was uninviting, as was the car park. However, persevere - it is well worth it. The hotel has 16 rooms, all very minimilist and rustic. They have beautifully preserved the spirit of the aincent building and the result is quaint and stylish. The little pool is secluded and private, and really restful.

When we were intially told that dinner was served at 8.30 and it was a buffet, we were a little nervious. We shouldn't have been. The food was out of this world. Even though there is little choice of main course, the starters and pasta are plentiful and delicious. The service is very casual but effecient and the staff very pleasant and helpful. We had two absolutely wonderful evenings. I don't think I can ever have italian food in the UK again after this! What a treat it all was.

If there are any negatives about the hotel, it has to be the beds! They are rock hard. Some people like this, but I was crippled after only 2 nights..

We didn't go down to the beach club, because A. there is a charge, and B. the pool was deserted so we had it to ourselves!

Lovely place. Will return for the food alone! (and bring my own bed)...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Masseria Cimino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Cimino

Address: Contrada Masciola, 72010 Savelletri, Fasano, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano > Savelletri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Savelletri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Masseria Cimino 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Masseria Cimino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Cimino Hotel Savelletri
Masseria Cimino Italy/Savelletri, Puglia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masseria Cimino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.