We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST place in Ios!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ios Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ios Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Ios Resort Hotel
Chora 84-001, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santiago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The BEST place in Ios!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

This is by far the place to stay in Ios!! Mike and Maroussa are awesome, very friendly and helpful in all your needs from the moment that they pick up you at the port until they leave you there to return home!! i spend 6 nights there and should spend longer if I had have more time.

The resort is incredible, all the rooms have balconies and you have a great pool and bar where you can drink and eat great stuff served by their own owners!! And also the best location, just few steps from the main square where the nightlife in Ios goes on and just a few meters to the bus stop for the beach (6 minutes away)!! You should stay in the center of Ios because pass midnight there are no buses so you can't get to the clubs if you are staying close to the beach. So my recommendation is stay in Ios Resort, by the day just chill-out and rehab from last night in the great pool or go to party to Far-Out in Milopotas, and in the night just walk to the clubs!!!!

If the resort is crowded definitivley ask for the Fantasy Rooms (where I also spend 3 nights), which are great value for money, with the same excellent location and just 50 meters far from the resort where u can use the same facilities!!!

if you are looking for a great time, I should recommend staying at Ios Resort by the excellent rooms, service and location. If I return to Ios, I'll definitivley would stay in IOS RESORT!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    18
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
59
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed for only two nights at the Ios Resort Hotel. I can't say enough about Marussa, Mike, and Aspar. They are wonderful people who warmly greet everyone to ensure an enjoyable time is had by all. The rooms are simple but clean. The club sandwiches are unbelievable! Ios is an amazing island and with the staff's guidance, we had amazing meals, nights out and beach days.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

Everything at Ios Resort was great. The place is new, VERY clean, beautiful, and well located. Nice pool- you could spend the whole day lying there! There is even a computer in the lobby with free internet! Mike took great care of us after my friend and I switched to Ios Resort after a bad night in another hotel. Our room was large, clean, had a nice balcony. It really felt like home.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

Absolutely the only place I would stay in Ios!

Ios Resort is in the perfect location, the rooms are clean and new & the hospitality you receive from the staff there is second to none! Great food available all day... and it just feels like home.

This was my second time staying there and it was exactly how I remembered it!

If your going to stay in Ios, I wouldn't stay anywhere else and that's a big call!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recklinghausen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed about one week at this resort. We were picked up by the owner at the port. In general we had a great time there, you get to know other travellers. In the evening its not too loud, but the way to the center of the villege is only 200m.
We had to leave 1 day earlier because we had problems with our flight from Santorini, so the owners organised a hotel at Santorini for a night, including the transfer from the port. Great service - Thanks for that, Mike + Maroussa!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie's in Ios
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed at the Ios resort for about 3 nights, that was not even nearly long enough, besides Ios being paradise this place was second to none when it came to great accomodation, great food, clean like you wouldnt believe and the most friendly people around. I work in the hotel managnment and this rates very very high in my eyes. There was about 10 of us that stayed here, all aussies, and im more then sure all 10 will return at some stage down the track. The location is great, pool is beautiful and the food was legendary. Try the club sandwhich, best thing to have after a big night, and on the side get a strawberry Daiquiri! Michael & Maroussa and even tyson where great. See you in june 2009! loved Ios so much considering moving there and doing 12 weeks of work and play! cheers. Dave and the Australian group

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

My husband, young baby and I stayed at this resort. Although it's catered for a younger, drinking crowd, we LOVED this place. The room was huge, a great rate and the pool and bar area were great. Maroussa & Mike were great hosts and for the money, it was the best value on our trip to Greece. It's a stones throw from the city square and convenient to the port and bus stops. You should definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ios Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Resort Hotel

Address: Chora 84-001, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel that everyone is being raving about with its hospitality and friendliness. Just 2 minutes stumble from all bars and clubs and central bus stop this brand new hotel is a must in Ios island. Free transfer offered from us with our driver mike and the rest we make sure its perfect. Fully equipped hotel with best strawberry daiquiris and raspberry mojitos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Ios Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ios Hotel Ios
Ios Resort Hotel Chora, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ios Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.