We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay in Ios with Stavros” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lofos Village Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lofos Village Hotel to your Saves list
Lofos Village Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chora 840 01, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing stay in Ios with Stavros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Wanted to leave a post here to go on record as saying that we loved our stay in Ios at the Lofos Village hotel. Stavros was an amazing host and the hotel itself is in impeccable condition with very nicely kept and newly styled rooms with all the creature comforts you could want.

We got recommendations daily on where to go and where to try for food and were very pleased with all of Stavros' recommendations. Hope anyone considering this hotel goes ahead and books, you'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be very well equipped and have private balconies with either a view of the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
67
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Quite frankly this is a home away from home, the fantastic service, great staff and sense of family projected by Lofos was unqiue amongst all my travels in 2011 and 2012! i would advise anyone wishing to go to IOS to stay at LOFOS VILLAGE

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stavros & Elizabeth made this 3 nights so great nothing was a problem they don't sleep I think as they were always sitting in office or at the bar god knows how they do it on no sleep lol, our rooms were so nice we got an upgrade and the balcony was massive overlooking the pool, your stay here will not be disappointing at all you will love it so hop online now & book
Jules & mike

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for five nights in September. The hotel is on the side of a hill facing Chora town with the highest rooms approximately two and a half floors above the swimming pool. All the rooms are semi-detached and double glazed and consequently are very quiet. They are painted white, spacious and very well maintained and designed. There were around 12 hangers in the wardrobe and plenty of shelf and drawer space for clothes. The air-conditioning unit was effective and quiet. The bathroom is small with a shower over a half bath. There are great views of Chora town from all the rooms and the swimming pool area. The pool is small and clean and has some shade most of the time. There is a pool bar which is open most of the day. No food is provided but there are many restaurants 10 minutes walk away in Chora town. To get to the town you walk a 100 metres down quite a steep hill, cross over the road, walk another 100 metres and then you are at the bottom of Chora town with its labyrinth of small alleys, shops, bars and restaurants spreading up the hill. Stavros and Elizabeth were always on hand and helpful. They also provided transport to and from the port.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was my first stay at Lofos and my first trip to Ios. From the crisp, clean, perfectly air-conditioned rooms, to the amazing views of the city and relaxing on the lounges by the gorgeous pool with the bar only a few steps away there's no better place to be. Not only were all the facilities excellent but the staff always do their best to make your stay unforgettable. Stavros and Liz are so accommodating and friendly and willing to answer any of your questions whether it be about finding the best beach or the best bar in town. They go above and beyond to make your stay amazing and a truly personalised experience. There is nowhere else I'd rather stay in Ios, Lofos definitely made my stay truly memorable and I absolutely can't wait to get back! I'm sure Stavros and Liz are responsible for many people's return to the little island of Ios!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at lofos after reading a few reviews and it was even more than I expected. The location was perfect and the rooms were clean and tidy (cleaned everyday which is a bonus) I had so much fun sitting by the pool and drinking the amazing cocktails. The staff are so accommodating and friendly. One of the best places I've stayed, a must if your planning on staying in Ios.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Have stayed at Lofos village 2 years in a row now, and loved every minute of every stay. Not only is it a beautiful place to stay, but Stavros and Elizabeth couldn't be any more accommodating to their patrons if they tried. They welcome you in and make you feel as if it's your own home, and go out of the way help you with any query you may have, whether it be about the accommodation or about Ios itself. They alone, are the sole reason we returned to Ios this year and will definitely return again!
Thanks guys!
Ben

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lofos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofos Village Hotel

Address: Chora 840 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Ios > Chora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lofos Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lofos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lofos Village Ios
Lofos Village Hotel Ios/Chora, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lofos Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.