We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice, family friendly and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agii Apostoli Beach

Agii Apostoli Beach
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete, Greece
Improve this listing
Type: Outdoors
Attraction details
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean and nice, family friendly and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

What we liked this year and last: Good mix of locals and tourists, shallow water, feels safe, clean (apart from the Habit of People to drop their cig butts in the sand), not over crowded, great bar with normal Prices, Comes recommended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iver, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A little pebbly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The sea was exceptionally warm & very clear. Does get a little deeper in areas, but very calm & little waves. Great selection of places to eat & drink.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Clean waters, nice sandy beach, not too noisy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I'm getting older and I can't deal with too much noise, partying and show-offs. Now I want to go to the beach and relax, and that's why I'm going to this beach. It's close to the city, so I don't have to drive for ages, and it's never packed so I enjoy myself. There are little coffee shops around, where you can also have a light lunch if you get hungry, so I'm satisfied with the clean waters and the peaceful environment although sometimes, especially on Sundays, I just can't stand all the little kids playing on the shore... Well, I'd have to drive for hours to avoid that, so I just carry my mp3 player and get lost in my world while looking at the endless blue....

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cretan Sea a MUST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Warm sea, flat, safe, suitable at all hours of the day -you can walk out at least 200 metres without being out of your depth.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agii Apostoli Beach also viewed

Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Agii Apostoli Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agii Apostoli Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.