We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best low-budget place in Xania” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niriis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Niriis Hotel to your Saves list
Niriis Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Certificate of Excellence
Irun, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best low-budget place in Xania”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I found Niriis hotel trying to find the cheapest accomodation in Xania and... yeah it was the cheapest but really clean and with a lot of facilities. I had a kitchen where I could prepare my meals and save more money, lol....

Room Tip: Ask in the reception for a room with someone who doesn't care about sharing the room and the pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2015
Thank you so much for posting your review. It is such a pleasure for both the management and the staff to have satisfied guests. The dormitory is mainly for young guests, mostly backpackers that are looking for a value for money stay, plus meeting young travelers. We are happy to offer a comfortable and clean option on that.
Thanks again for your review and for choosing Niriis Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    107
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
53
157
93
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Had a lovely stay here a few weeks ago. The room was plenty big enough and had everything we needed. Location was perfect, the beach was a short walk around the corner. George was extremely helpful, including refunding me a night at the end of our stay when we needed to leave for Heraklion a day earlier for which I'm thankful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Owner at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2015
Thank you for your time commenting!

We want to have happy guests who have the best time in Crete, Chania and Niriis hotel!
Hope you had a great stay in Chania and Greece and see you perhaps another time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frascati/Roma/Italia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Thank you at George and all his staff, for my nice holiday in their hotel; in the hotel there was all the thinghs descripte on the voucher, and a bed add for my child too: it was gratis.
All clean new and next the sea.
I'm secure to come back in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2015
Thank you so much for your time commenting!
It is such a pleasure for both the management and the staff to have satisfied guests.
Thanks again for your review and for choosing Niriis Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sant Feliu de Llobregat, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We've been in Niriis for 4 days and it has been really nice. You can get good tips from the staff and they are always there to help you with anything you need. The room has everything they say in the web site, no more no less. The place is in a calm zone, and we would repeat for sure if we ever have the chance to come back to Crete.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Owner at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are satisfied when our guests leave Chania with wonderful memories! We try to show you the best parts of our island.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed in the 8 bed dorm. Everything was perfect at Niriis. The only downside was that the room was a little crowded when it had 8 people in it. They have another room which accommmodates 6 which would be preferable if it is free. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I intend to stay at Niriss the next time I visit Crete.

Room Tip: If staying in the dorms in the middle of summer, make sure to choose a lower bunk. The upper bunks a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2015
Thank you so much for posting your review. It is such a pleasure for both the management and the staff to have satisfied guests. The dormitory is mainly for young guests, mostly backpackers that are looking for a value for money stay, plus meeting young travelers. We are happy to offer a clean aoption on that. We now have 2 dorm rooms, that hve 7 bed each, which means more free space.

Thanks again for your review and for choosing Niriis Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here last march 2013, with my friends. George and his brother was really helpful. They gave us so many tips what to do and where to go. We stayed there for 4 days only, but thanks to both of them we were able to see much of crete. Regarding the rooms, it was very clean, there was enough space for 3 persons. The only issue we had was the internet because it was only working in the lobby, but we understand that because we came early march and if im not mistaken they were still doing their renovation, and still working on the wifi. (Anyways thanks to the help of george, we dont even need internet)

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2015
Thank you so much for posting your review. At Niriis Hotel, we like to help travelers and know that the 15 minute presentation and the map we give which includes all activities and sightseeings in west Crete can make a huge difference!
Regarding the wifi, you can have free access from the rooms as well now.
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Clean. One bathroom per room, which is nice. Lockers are good and big. Has a kitchen. There are even TVs in the rooms. They let you use their computers. They're friendly. They set you up for a ride to Samaria Gorge. Close to beach, but kind of far away from Hania itself.
Only stayed one night, but all in all, had a good time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T, Manager at Niriis Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2015
Thank you so much for posting your review. It is such a pleasure for both the management and the staff to have satisfied guests.
At Niriis Hotel we offer a "quality" stay to our guests at a low cost!
Best Regards and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agii Apostoli
0.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#6 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.1 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 119 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#24 of 119 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Futura Hotel
Futura Hotel
#51 of 119 in Chania Town
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
3.2 mi away
Halepa Hotel
Halepa Hotel
#41 of 119 in Chania Town
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#18 of 119 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located in Agii Apostoli area, 2 minutes from the beach, 4km west of Chania. The area is quiet, ideal for families with children, as the small bays provide shallow, safe waters. The area has many restaurants, bars, supermarkets and other facilities for the travelers. For entertainment, Platanias is 4km to the west, while Chania have many museums and attractions in the beautiful old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Agii Apostoli, Chania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niriis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.