We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Niriis Hotel

Save Saved
You added Niriis Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niriis Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Good value for budget hotel. The hotel located in between main road and beach. Nice location with nice environment. Easy to get public transport especially bus. 10 min by bus to chania town. George (the owner) is a very good and helpful person.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    86
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
43
134
76
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a great little hotel for a terrific price. A block from the beach, handy corner store a few doors down, kitchen facilities for longer stays (we stayed two weeks and it really kept our costs down), and incredibly wonderful hosts. George, Tina and Peter were helpful and kind way beyond just the obligatory customer service. George is a font of historical information about the island. We found the Niriis and our stay in Xania very relaxing.

Room Tip: Tell George what you want and he will try to oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Passionate Service. Great for a relaxing holiday. Value for $$ for backpackers and students too! I recommend renting a car to travel around Crete. Easy to drive around with lot of beautiful senery to stop by. = ))

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed several times now and always find George very knowledgeable....This year I also met Tina who is simply wonderful...! This is a very flexible hotel where you can have a private room or share or almost whatever suits you! Much free advice on trips out/eating etc....but unlike some places....No pestering . Take no notice of books that say the sea is rough.....quite the opposite...there is a choice of beaches offering safe sandy access to the water and facing different ways to suit the wind direction....one of my favourite places to swim.

Room Tip: I always unplug the fridges...Soooo noisy at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice place with very kind manager. God location - easy to find and not too crowded. Even when we have to leave in the middle of the night they were very helpfull to us and to us to the airport! Nice - we will come back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccione, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was in Niris from 14 Oct to 21 with my two sons .
My stay was very nice the room are clean and quiet with all confortable situations, very close to the beach and the pineta where we run every day !!..
Special thanks to George and Tina that are special guest with all customers always happy to help you in every situations .
When we will return in Greece we will stay in Niris Hotel
Thank you very much

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

In general hotel is good and in a very good location just by the beach (some 100 meters to go). Staff is very nice and gives a lot of advices. Rooms are clean.
But there is one big drawback, sound isolation is very bad, you can hear everything what is happening in the rooms near by you, so sleeping is not so good in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Niriis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriis Hotel

Address: Herakleous Street, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agii Apostoli
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Niriis Hotel 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriis is a small family hotel, located in Agii Apostoli area, 2 minutes from the beach, 4km west of Chania. The area is quiet, ideal for families with children, as the small bays provide shallow, safe waters. The area has many restaurants, bars, supermarkets and other facilities for the travelers. For entertainment, Platanias is 4km to the west, while Chania have many museums and attractions in the beautiful old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Niriis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriis Hotel Crete/Agii Apostoli, Chania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niriis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.