We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Flamingos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Flamingos to your Saves list
Hotel Flamingos
Agioi Apostoloi, Chania, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Groningen, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Fantastic restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had dinner at the restaurant of flamingos and it was fantastic! The atmosphere is great and the staff very friendly and helpful. We had the chicken kebab wich was delicious and shared a home made brownie, thank God for sharing because it was huge but soo good! Highly recommend eating here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    24
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very cosy and lovely hotel with a nice location right next to the best beaches of Agii Apostoli. Not a long walk away from the bigger road and all the best restaurants are nearby. Staff extremely friendly, rooms neat and big enough. Strongly recommend this one! Don't know about the breakfast since we didnt take it, but the restaurant of the hotel was very good with delicious Greek dishes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We visited hotel Flamingo for two weeks in August 2012. It was an excellent holiday and we had a very good time.
Flamingo is a cosy small hotel with a very friendly staff. We stayed in a two-room apartment and from our balcony we had a view to the pool. We ate at the hotel a couple of times and the food of the restaurant was very very good.
The beach is close by and so is Chania town. It was very easy and cheap to take the local bus to town and the busstop is just 100 m from hotel Flamingo.
We would love to stay at hotel Flamingo again on our next visit to Chania.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was travelling to Crete to meet my sister who I had never met before. It was the end of the season but the hotel stayed open for 1 week longer for this special occassion. This hotel was fantastic!!! The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accomodate any of my requests. We ate at the hotel restaurant the first night and the food was excellent and reasonably priced. I have stayed at many hotels over the years and this is one hotel that I will definately visit again if in Chania. It was very relaxing to have breakfast outside my room, which was beside the pool. My suite had a kitchen so we could get fruits, yogurt, chesse and breads the night before and keep it stored in the fridge. A short walk to the main road had one of the best coffee houses ever!!! (Cafe Loco).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main floor by the pool. Those early morning breakfasts outside your room are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I've been there with my boyfriend to celebrate our two year anniversary and we did not regret. We ordered the "mixed greek food" and it was REALLY delicious!!! It is not a budget restaurant, but the price is totally worth paying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We came across this restaurant and liked the look of it. It is set in a lovely courtyard outside the hotel and has a lovely atmosphere.

The staff are very friendly, the food is exceptional and great value for money. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This place is really nice. Small, clean, quiet. Nice garden and a very good restaurant. Carefully selected details makes the hotel and garden cosy and friendly. We stayed in the newly refurbished old part. The beds are good and they even have a coffeemachine in the small kitchenette. We will stay there again if we go back to Crete. It is only a short walk to the beaches. Ten minutes by the local bus to Chania. And there is a nice park closeby if you like to do some exercizing. As a woman I wish they would change the Eurosportchannel to something more likeable for women - perhaps a moviechannel:-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Flamingos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingos

Address: Agioi Apostoloi, Chania, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Flamingos is situated 200 meters away from the beautiful sandy beaches of Agioi Apostoloi and 5km from the center of Chania. In our hotel, the atmosphere we create is derived by the personal touch of the owners as well as the friendly and attentive staff. Walking between the beautiful gardens, one can find 40 spacious, fully equipped apartments, a wonderful romantic restaurant, an open roof-garden bar a swimming pool with childrens section and a Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Flamingos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flamingos Crete/Agii Apostoli, Chania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Flamingos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.