We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as friendly as before, and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farmer s House

Farmer s House
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete, Greece
28210 31555
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Voss Municipality, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Still as friendly as before, and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Visiting Chania again we had to see our friends at Farmers House again. Place was as we remembered it, rustic and cosy with good atmosphere. Food is good and authentic greek cooked from scratch by the wife in the family, service is very friendly, all in all a very good place to visit if you want to lunch or dine in this area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“good food and wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

this taverna has a good selection of 'home-made' greek food.
this is definitely a family run taverna. the atmosphere was friendly and service matched the food - very good. if you really like Greek food this is a good place to go- value excellent.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upplands-Vasby, Sweden
2 reviews
“Friendly and service minded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We ate there one night. As it was off season it's a bit isolated, so we had our other meals in town center (Agii Apostoli).
Ther we ate at Abraham, which was Ok, but I belive Farmer's House is a little bit better foodwise.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens, Denmark
1 review
“perfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

super place just ask and you`ll get it, even if its in a day or two
This place is for people that dare to try real greek food and atmosphere

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice little Taverna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We had lunch wile staying in a nearby hotel. Nice food and friendly service. We got some fruits and raki when we asked for the bill. Nice :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmer s House also viewed

Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
 
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
 

Been to Farmer s House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmer s House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.