We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Helios Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Helios Apartments to your Saves list
Helios Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S.Pantelaki, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Agii Apostoli
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“Excellent hotel and good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Family run hotel. Excellent location close to supermarkets, restaurants and only a few min walk to one of the best beaches in the Chania area. Clean and beautiful hotel and really friendly and helpful staff. Easy to stay there with children. We needed to solve an issue and the hotel staff did that promptly and with a smile.

Could have been more tableware in the apartment, but the hotel would probably have provided more if we had asked.

Room Tip: The apartments on the first and second floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I spent one week in this lovely hotel in September together with one of my friends. This was her first visit to Chania. It was good to be able to show her the best sides of the area. Helios is perfectly located for a tranquil vacation! The hotel itself is peaceful and the surroundings are quiet. No noisy traffic and not too crowded. We were especially happy over the big room: two ladies carry lots of things with them... The little kitchen had sufficient equipment to make a simple breakfast and lunch, the whole hotel was very nice and clean and the stuff friendly and welcoming. One minus was slightly hard beds, but this is a matter of taste, of course. We had a beautiful view over the nice swimming pool and the well kept garden from our balcony.
One of the best matters is that there are wonderful beaches close to the hotel and also that the local bus frequently passes near by. It´s easy to make trips to Chanias old harbour with its restaurants and shops. We could also find some places near the hotel where they played Greek music to listen to and to dance to, as well!
Chania is my favourite cities in Greece and I usually stay in the centre, but hotel Helios was an excellent choice for this vacation. Both my friend and I were very satisfied and wish to return some day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahsholim, Hefa, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lovely lovely lovely place! Great location, about 10 minutes drive from Chania, and a short walk to the beach. Quiet, wonderful rooms, new, fresh Gardens around, Amazing swimming pool very well and beautiful, homely and great staff.
good Prices recommended hotel! For families, couples and friends. Great Place!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teuva
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Greetings from Finland. This was our third visit in Crete and again the holiday was succesfull. The Helios hotel: hotel areas, our room and swimming pools were very clean and nice. There was lot of beutiful flowers and trees. The hotel owners and staff was very helpfull and easy to contact. The beach (several), many tavernas and shops situaded close. It was very easy to buy ticket and went by localbus toHania town. We also rent a scooter and made several trips nearby. Hotel's atmosphere was very nice and the area aroud very peaceful. This hotel we could choose again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We traveled here in August with my fiance and we really liked the hotel and the staff. The rooms were very clean and the hotel has a cozy atmosphere. swimming pool water was clean and conveniently warm, the beach just a short walk away. For sure we will visit again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We arrived early to the Helios Apartments,as the ferry arrived from Pireaus at 8:00 We were greeted with such kind warm hospitality, they offered us a coffee and asked me if I'd like a fresh Orange Juice. They explained as soon as the guests leave our room #55 (which was perfect) housekeeping would clean it and we could go right in.. Now about the room, we had called asking about it? she explained it's pool level (as the picture shows) it was the only room left for the time period we wanted to visit Crete. We said no problem. It was a BLESSING as this room was so quite and because of being ground level it was kept cool. The studio was a nice size, with a couch you could make into a bed. It was EXTREMELY clean and modern.It includes a small kitchenette and refrigerator. The Hotel offers a breakfast however there is a small charge of 6 Euro a day. We tried the breakfast one day it was lovely,fresh juice coffee,eggs(well one down fall it's one egg each so I gave mine to my husband) Bacon,croissants, rolls, cheese, cold cuts. The only thing missing was fresh fruit.
The grounds of the hotel are extremely beautiful with so many different kinds of flowers. I even saw two types of flowers they have in Hawaii. The pool is an infinity pool and they have children's pool. The hotel is situated about 10 mins by car (we brought our car) outside Hania. I noticed some guests did not rent or have a car, this is no problem as it's a resort area. There are alot of taverna's and a BLUE FLAGGED beach right down the road. We went to this beach one day. There is a charge for the beach lounge chairs (as with all beaches in Greece) we paid if I recall 6 euro for 2 lounge chairs. They had changing rooms and a shower you can rinse off. I had to use the bathroom and I have to say it was the cleanest public bathroom I'd ever seen. You have to ask for the key from the snack bar. Back to the hotel it's a family ran hotel and they told my husband they opened it in 2002 They have kept it so beautifully maintained from the gardens to the paint on the walls. It's clean, quite and just a perfect place to stay. I wish ALL hotels were like this one... One last thing because they are Studio apts house keeping cleans everyday (except Sunday) They change your towels every two days, however just ask if you need some clean ones. We did no problem... I'd definitely return and take the same room on our next visit to Crete..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were very satisfied with the Helios apartments, we like it very much. Before the holiday I read a lot of reviews about different apartments and was a little afraid what to expect, but with Helios apartments you shoudn't be. Everything is just as you see at the pictures. We had superior studio which was on the second floor. The view to the pool was really nice. If you want a quiet holiday the location is exellent because you are remote from the main road, and you won't hear anything accept the usual nice summer noises (crickets and the children palying by the pool). The beautiful beach is about 5 minutes. The bus station (to the Chania town) is about 8-10 min. The nearest hypermarket (Inka) is 10-12 minutes away (on foot). There are a lot of restorants/tavernas in the area. The apartments have everything you need. Cleaning every day. Changing sheets and towels every 3-4 days. Highly professional but frendly. We had a very nice holiday, thanks to Marianna and all of her staff. The only complain is that the mattresses are a little bit too hard. Everything else perfect. Exellent value fot the money. Thanks again, and hope to come back next year :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marianna b, Ιδιοκτήτης at Helios Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Google Translation
Ευχαριστούμε πολύ για τα καλά σας σχόλια!
Θα χαρούμε πολύ να σας φιλοξενήσομε ξανά , την επόμενη φορά που θα επισκεφτείτε τους Αγίους Αποστόλους.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Helios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helios Apartments

Address: S.Pantelaki, Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Agii Apostoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Agii Apostoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Helios Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Helios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Apartments Crete/Agii Apostoli, Chania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Helios Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.