We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greetings from Belgium” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Kydonia Suites & Studios

Best prices from these 5 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added New Kydonia Suites & Studios to your Saves list
New Kydonia Suites & Studios
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Daratsos, Kato Daratso, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Greetings from Belgium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Awesome place for couples, group of friends or families. The hospitality is outstanding. Very nice and professional accomodations and good cuisine. The location is excellent to explore crete.

This was my first time in crete but surely not my last visite here. To quote Schwarzenegger "I'll be back!"

Lisa, dimitrios, Terry, Mo and Vanessa thank you for your hospitality and making my first holiday in Crete a great one.

Cheers
Max

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
44
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We returned to New Kydonia for the second year. It appears that many of the patrons are returning for a second or third visit, which itself speaks volumes. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The pool magnificent with a great view. The complex is family run and all are very friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The food is excellent and reasonably priced. There are also some great local restaurants such as Demitri and Sakis a 15 minutes stroll down the hill. Chania is a beautiful port with a traditional Greek feel. All in all a perfect holiday!!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is the second time my family (5 adults, including a 92 year old granny) have spent two weeks at New Kydonia. The apartments, the site and the ground including the pool are immaculate. The on site restaurant serves excellent food at reasonable prices. Lisa and her lovely family should be proud of their achievement in creating this wonderful peaceful spot. They are full of knowledge of the area and the best local restaurants (spoilt for choice)
The location is perfect to explore the western end of the island and the lovely city of Chania.
We will definitely be back next year

Room Tip: All of the apartments have lovely views either of the mountains or across to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have just spent 2 weeks at New Kydonia and I cannot fault the place. The family were most welcoming. Lisa, Dimitri, Terry, Mo, Vanessa, all were very helpful. They have created a peaceful oasis in Western Crete. We stayed in a studio on the ground floor, we had patio doors opening onto a terrace immediately onto the lovely kept gardens if you wanted a bit of shade from the sun there were a few hammocks tucked away in the shady areas. The pool and grounds are beautifully maintained, Vanessa booked our Samaria Gorge walk and also car hire. Anything we wanted to ask they were there for us. The onsite bar and restaurant are super with fantastic home cooked food and BBQ's at very reasonable prices. Everyone was very friendly and enjoy passing the time with the guests over a beer. There is a local supermarket in the nearby village of Daratsos, only 5 minutes walk away. There is also family run restaurant called Nikos and the staff are very friendly nothing too much trouble in fact our whole visit to this area we came acroos he most friendly people. Daratsos is also where there are regular buses into the centre of Chania from where you can find transport to many places on the Island. All in all, two weeks was just not enough so we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had studio 20, perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We just came home from the best vacation ever.
The pictures don't lie, its more beautiful than it looks.
The people are super helpful and kind and they really make you feel like home.
Rooms where clean and big.
We got upgraded and couldn't be happier with this place. :)
We went to the BBQ on friday evening and it was so nice with very nice people and the food was amazing!
can't wait to go back.

Wenche & Jonas from Norway. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

In the Royal Navy and this is the second time we have come for a BBQ! The food was fantastic, the rooms were amazing and very clean and great value for money. This is really a fantastic place to come and Lisa and her family always make us feel welcome and go out of there way to provide a really good night! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Awesome night, lovely food, nice and clean rooms, welcoming family that own new kyd. Deffo come again! And deffo recommend to friends n family :)
Beautiful views of chania from the pool.
A place to have a party, weddings or just chilling out.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Kydonia Suites & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Kydonia Suites & Studios

Address: Daratsos, Kato Daratso, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kato Daratso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Kato Daratso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New Kydonia Suites & Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your New Kydonia Suites & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Kydonia Suites & Studios Chania/Kato Daratso, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Kydonia Suites & Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.