We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, a wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sani Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sani Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Sani Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sani 63077, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Transfers!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sani
LONDON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Once again, a wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at Sani Beach Hotel in August 2012 and decided to return in June 2013 for 9 nights. Unfortunately the weather was disappointing for the first 4 days (torrential rain!) but the resort as a whole was as lovely as our first visit, if not better.

Room:
Our room was one of the refurbished ones in B Block. Very nice. Great shower, comfortable bed etc.

Restaurants;
One of the main reasons we love staying at Sani Resort apart from the beautiful setting, is the food available. New for 2013, was their Grill restaurant. Superb service and excellent food. We have eaten at some of the best steakhouses in London and the steak at Grill Bar was wonderful! We ate here a few times both for dinner and lunch, and every time the food was excellent. Another favourite of ours is Psaroyannos in the Marina. This fish tavern serves amazing seafood, our favourite being the Jumbo Prawns. If you love prawns, make sure you order these! Another great evening was spent at Dunes Restaurant at the Sani Beach Club. Again, great food although the hundreds of mosquitos that evening were somewhat annoying!
Bousoulos Beach Bar (not included in the HB basis) was again a wonderful lunch time spot. Amazing views, tasty food and friendly service. If you don't want to move from your sunbed, then a beach buddie will come and take your order and deliver your food to you. Somehow, food tastes even better when remain on your sunbed! Ammos Restaurant at Sani Beach Hotel as well the Ouzerie at Sani Beach Club deserve a mention for the wonderful food and beautiful settings. Make sure you book to eat dinner at Ouzerie whilst the sun is setting. Simply stunning!

My husband is a keen tennis player and had the pleasure of playing a few games at the hotel;s tennis courts. He was impressed with the courts and facilities available. He is looking forward to playing again this year when we return ; )

As always, the staff at Sani Beach Hotel are fantastic. Rarely do we stay in a hotel where all the staff are so attentive. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a smile.

Whilst we try not to go to the same place more than once, Sani Beach Hotel keeps drawing us back for the simple reason that is is excellent value for money and we know that from the moment we arrive we will really relax and enjoy the wonderful resort. See you again at the end of May 2014!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    215
    67
    14
    8
See reviews for
621
438
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Sani Beach Resort and were immediately impressed. We were welcomed by some very accommodating staff and check in was simple. The rooms are amazing- we stayed in a 2 bedroom in B block overlooking the pool and with views to the marina. The view was great and overlooking the pool area was lovely.
The staff are something else and we have not experienced such accommodation gang friendly staff at any other hotel or resort.
The hotel caters very well for families and the full board option makes for a streamlined dining experience.
The restaurants around the marina were impressive and the selection of options were very good. We were there for 5 days and didn't leave the resort. I would certainly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were immediately impressed on arrival at Sani. We were greeted at the car by a manager who welcomed us warmly & made us feel special from that very second. The rooms, lobby & restaurants are spotlessly clean, modern & airy. The main buffet restaurant is huge & could resemble a canteen but it is a good option to have though we preferred to dine in the array of excellent alternatives. The Ammos bar is right on the beach & provides a cool, contemporary space with candles & low level chill out music to add to the ambience - we spent every lunch time & sundowner here. The restaurant serves wonderful food eg: (the children's fish & chips at lunch is seam bream!) So not a fried battered goujon in sight. The dine around scheme is impressive and Tomate restaurant on the Marina serves award winning cuisine (the best truffle risotto in the entire world!!!) couple this with a chilled glass of wine & surrounded by dreamy power cruisers & yachts moored beside, one could actually dream that with a lottery win, one could be yours!
I've marked down on service as we found we had to wait & ask several times for a refil of coffee at breakfast & when a carafe was brought it was stone cold. Also I didn't find all the staff to be very attentive or smiley, even if it was the end of the season, for 5 star, warmth & customer service is key.

We desperately want to go back however the outdoor swimming pools are just TOO COLD! We wondered why no one was in them so I took the plunge & after 2 lengths my legs were numb! Believe me, I swim a lot but this was by far the coldest pool I've known (other than a saunas plunge pool) enough to take your breath away. Other guests agreed that it you had a heart condition the shock wouldn't be great for you. I was so disappointed as our little girl so wanted to splash around but was miserable because her teeth were chattering. For this reason I am frustrated & disappointed to say we won't be going back until this is rectified
as it's such an integral part of a holiday for us.
Overall 5 stars with an irritatingly minor/major niggle

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We visited this hotel last year and were totally blown away by everything about it. The whole complex deserves it's five stars and we are looking forward to travelling back there this year. Perfect holiday with amazing staff and quality accommodation!

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed in a family suite. Very well appointed, massive balcony, overlooking the pool and the sea.

I normally hate "eat all you want" buffets as the food is usually poor. At the Sani beach the food was fantastic. Great choice, different themes every night, top quality and importantly fresh. Quite a bit of it is cooked in front of you.

Pool is large and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. It's not cheap, but you get what you pay for.

The free kids club was great.

We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

One of the best hotels for families in Greece. many choices for different kinds of entertainment, delicious food and friendly staff! The best choice for relaxing holidays with things to do for every member of the family whatever age they are .

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

When we arrived we were greeted by a waiter and were given hot towels and then got our keys. We were given a gold card as it was our second time going as it was so good. It has a games room, Melissa kids club,2 outdoor pools,1 indoor pool, spa, sea inflatables, pool restaurant, luxury rooms, friendly staff, choice of restaurants, park and villas.

Room Tip: Couples have block B family block A and get higher floors as you get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sani Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Beach Hotel

Address: Sani 63077, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#2 Spa Hotel in Sani
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#2 Family Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resplendent above the crystal clear waters of the breathtaking Cape Sani, the Sani Beach Hotel exists in harmony with the natural world around it. The hotel promises so much for all the family with its miles of golden sands stretching far into the distance, enticing spa where tired bodies can rejuvenate, and splendid restaurants with their choice of international flavours and Greek cuisine. This warmly welcoming luxury hotel occupies a prime position on the Cape and is a perfect choice for a getaway. Seize the opportunity to enjoy your favourite watersports, brush up on your game with our tennis coach or take off into the spectacular Mediterranean scenery on a mountain bike. Or you may just be tempted to do absolutely nothing until the cooling azure waters beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Sani Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sani Beach
Sani Beach Kassandra
Sani Beach Hotel Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sani Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.