We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“' Super Holiday'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sani Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sani Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Sani Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sani 63077, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Transfers!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sani
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“' Super Holiday'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay and had a wonderful time. The Hotel was spotless and the swimming pool and marina were excellent. Other reviews have commented on the price of drinks and the extra costs involved in the Dine - A - Round scheme, be careful!!. If you want a quieter dining experience for breakfast then book in at the 'Grill by the Pool' and for your evening meal we found the 'Posiedon' after 8.15pm was quieter. The staff were amazing, the best service I have received on holiday. Special mention to Despina 'Jose' Guest manager, who looked after all of us so well and was a credit to the hotel. This is a special place to visit, with great beaches and also superb sports facilities. Sea View and try and request 'B' block for an even better holiday experience. A big thank you to all the staff, for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    215
    67
    14
    8
See reviews for
617
436
19
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here as a family in May and we just had a fantastic time. From the moment we arrived the level of service was outstanding, being greeted with some bubbles was a nice touch to kick start the holiday!

The whole resort itself is beautiful and modern and our room was spacious (Junior Suite) overlooking the pool and the sea. The kids had an amazing time and had plenty of choice from the main pool, the kids pool, the beach, indoor pool, bike rides, outdoor theater....i could go on.

There are loads of quality restaurants to choose from which are all located around the stunning Marina and designer shops. During our whole stay I never met any member of staff that did not have a smile on their face when speaking to you and nothing was too much of a problem for them - we could learn a lot from them!

Will definitely look to return and have already recommended the resort to a number of family & friends.

Thank you Sani Beach hotel for making our holiday a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have just returned from a 12 day stay at the Sani Beach Hotel and had a fabulous time. We travelled as a family of four and stayed in a junior suite with a sea view. the room was very clean and nicely decorated. It was a little on the small side but worked fine for us.
We only have good things to say about this holiday to be honest. Drinks and food were a little expensive but we did expect that. Our son loved the football academy, again a little pricey but he really enjoyed it and Ben the coach was great.
The pool was very busy and we spent most days on the beach. Special thanks to the lovely staff at the Bousoulas beach bar, Natasha and Victor who were fabulous and great with our children, made for a very happy and enjoyable lunch every day.
We ate every evening in the Poseidon restaurant and did not feel the need to bother with the dine around option. The food was good quality and varied and we never had any complaints. As other people have said the really special thing about the holiday was the staff who were all so helpful and friendly and really made the difference. We met some lovely families too and would not be shocked to see many of them again there next year which really says it all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and had an amazing time. The service is second to none. The staff are so friendly and helpful, always a smile in their face and ready to help you with anything. I have not seen customer service this good even in some 7 star hotels.
This place is beautiful. They have numerous restaurants and bars all within about 5-10 min walking distance, all beautifully located serving delicious food. We loved the Poseidon buffet restaurant. It might be buffet but the food was so delicious and high quality and the choices were enormous. We tried out a few other restaurants too. We went to Ammos by the beach and the food was really good and service excellent. Setting very romantic. Slightly pricey, so we paid €70 over the €50 allowance for 3 of us. But it was worth it. We also ate in Psyorannos where the setting again was beautiful by the marina and food delicious! We only paid €10/15 over our allowance here. Ouzerie in the Sani beach club was slightly disappointing ( only competitively) in terms if service. We weren't told the various fish options and not given a choice if whether we wanted the meat rare or medium rare etc. Also my daughter didn't get any vegetables with her meal which was part of her menu.
This resort has so many beautiful beaches its unbelievable. Of course, 2 beaches r reserved, 1 for guests of portifino and the other for Asteria suite guests. So if u stay in one of those you can access all beaches. But if not, u still have amazing beaches. Bousoulas was our favourite. The bar had lively cocktails :)
The resort also has activities every night. We went to the white night beach party which was really good. Lovely music and my 3 yr old daughter danced till 11PM! They had performances at the garden theatre, which were not too fantastic but still fun and watchable!
We r now making plans to go back again next year!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just had five days in the Sani Beach Resort, Halkidiki, Greece with three girlfriends. We try to have a girls holiday once a year, and this was the best! The resort is absolutely fabulous, very stylish and chic and beautifully appointed with a fab beach that goes on for ever and a marina close by. It is however, very man made, with not a lot to do other than sunbathe and walk, if youa re into that. The staff are soooo polite, smart, friendly and very professional, bending over backwards to make your stay extremely comfortable. There are so many water sports activities, so great if you go with kids, they also provide bikes, buggies etc. lots of lovely restaurants I. The hotel but BEWARE if you are half board, as we were, two of the restaurants in the hotel are as such free, but some, you have twenty euros towards your meal and you have to make up the difference. We weren't told this at the beginning of our stay, so it came as a bit of a shock and now what we understood half board to be. Lots of lovely restaurants around the marina, some belong to the hotel, but again beware others don't, so you end up paying completely. A bit confusing so do ask reception to explain half board to you! The beach buddies are great on the beach bringing you drinks and food but again this all adds up. There is a supermarket in the marina with everything you could wish for. Altogether a fabulous resort and v elegant.

Room Tip: We had mini suites overlooking the sea, which were lovely. It is a huge resort so lots of choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I would like to thank all the lovely staff working at the Sani Beach Hotel for making our stay so wonderful.
After travelling to the hotel what better way to start the holiday than being greeted with a chilled glass of sparkling wine. Our room was tastefully decorated with a balcony over looking the sea. The room was cleaned daily and the bed turned down each evening.
The most special part of the holiday was warm and friendly staff, I have never experienced customer care like it. The staff are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Holidaying with two young children is often challenging but the facilities accommodate families with children perfectly. The staff are so lovely with the children and make them feel so welcome. The favourite part of the holiday for our two girls was meeting Despina the Guest Relations Manager every evening to choose a DVD and have a chat, with her warm and friendly nature they looked forward to seeing her each day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: I would definitely request a sea view room. The view is so tranquil and the sunset beautiful. Quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We got a room overlooking the pool and the beach and in a very short distance from both.
The room was nice and clean and we had a nice balcony.
The food was delicious, fresh and varied. Amazing beach, the sea is calm and shimmering white sand.
But the most special thing about this hotel is its staff - from the moment we arrived until the moment we left the staff was pleasant and professional. Everyone is smiling all the time and give you a feeling they enjoy serving you
The complex itself is really huge and you can walk along the coast to the beautiful marina where there are shops and restaurants.
One of the days we rented a car and drove to explore the area. Highly recommended - lots of great beaches and quiet, beautiful green mountains flocks of sheep and sounds of bells.
We stayed there at the end of April and the weather was perfect, warm enough to enjoy the beach, but not too hot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sani Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Beach Hotel

Address: Sani 63077, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#2 Family Hotel in Sani
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#2 Spa Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resplendent above the crystal clear waters of the breathtaking Cape Sani, the Sani Beach Hotel exists in harmony with the natural world around it. The hotel promises so much for all the family with its miles of golden sands stretching far into the distance, enticing spa where tired bodies can rejuvenate, and splendid restaurants with their choice of international flavours and Greek cuisine. This warmly welcoming luxury hotel occupies a prime position on the Cape and is a perfect choice for a getaway. Seize the opportunity to enjoy your favourite watersports, brush up on your game with our tennis coach or take off into the spectacular Mediterranean scenery on a mountain bike. Or you may just be tempted to do absolutely nothing until the cooling azure waters beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Sani Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sani Beach
Sani Beach Kassandra
Sani Beach Hotel Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sani Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.