We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 perfect days of July, 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Sani Village

Save Saved
You added Porto Sani Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Porto Sani Village
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sani 63077 , Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Transfer & Discounts
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“10 perfect days of July, 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Most amazing service and devotion to the youngest guests, all around the compound. Friendly staff and a very serious management! All in a relaxed and motivated atmosphere. The very concept is great and operation even better. Holistic experience. Kids loved the village feeling and absence of city life. Pay attention to the of bike traffic; some riders are not too careful. The daily rhythm is not attuned to families with small kids: breakfast and beach hours. Yet, both the breakfast (compliments to Angeliki!) and beach (compliments to Marko) are a great experiences by themselves. The playground within eucalyptus trees is just perfect. We would most definitely be very glad to come back again, to check out the dimensions we could not manage the first time (biking, hiking, etc.), perhaps in June or September.

Room Tip: Higher floors presumably have less A/C unit noise and a sea view. However, lower floor is better for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    58
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
275
72
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Fabulous holiday for the family. Immaculate accommodation and facilities. A wealth of restaurants and no need to carry cash or cards as everything can be charged to the room even water sports at the beach. The Sani App helps plan what you want to do and where to eat. Don't miss out on the 3 hour complimentary cruise

The manager and his staff could not be faulted. Everyone is a VIP here.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed for 11 nights from the end of June. The hotel had thought of pretty much everything a young family needs. Naturally we took much of what we needed with us but you can source everything from their mini supermarket .. at normal prices! It was nice not to feel a constant strain on the wallet which some hotels impress on you and which totally detracts from a holiday when it's not necessary for a few extra euros.

Sure the hotel isn't cheap but you do feel it's good value for money generally. The staff are above and beyond anything i have ever known. You may get very polite friendly staff at the Four Seasons but here they genuinely feel like they enjoy there work and want you to enjoy your holiday. Nothing is rarely too much and they always smile.

The bar staff, pool staff and breakfast staff are some of the happiest people going. An extra big thanks to Chrstina at breakfast for keeping the kids entertained, there's even a table with toys so we could enjoy a few minutes of peace. And to Anna, Marina and Tijana around the pool were incredible and kept the drinks following. That's not to say that other staff weren't equally as good, reception, management, golf buggie guys, everyone!

The entire place is owned by one family and really they should be running the country. They are constantly investing in the hotel to keep it up to date and the feel of the place is just very laid back. The other hotels are worth a visit for lunch or dinner. The beaches are fabulous esp the one behind the Melissa kids club, really perfect for lounging and enjoying the place.
The food is excellent and was one of our main requirements from a hotel. There is a good mix of restaurants in the marina many of which we tried. The only one complaint i would make is to have a slightly wider menu round the pool at lunch time. There are some lovely bars and we enjoyed a pre dinner drink in the hotel bar by the pool frequently. They had a small tv playing the world cup which added to the atmosphere but isn't there all the time. They let me watch the Silverstone F1 GP on it which i thought was generous of them.
All in all the kids had huge fun around the kids pool which is nicely linked into the main pools so you don't feel like you are being pushed out (there's a separate adult pool if you are that way inclined).

Because you can hire baby sitters from the Melissa club we got out to dinner most evenings which made it a holiday for the grown ups too. So all in all we came away thinking we might return which is fairly unheard of for us. We did the B&B option so we could dine out without restriction and that worked really well. I don't know how the price would have compared if we had done half board and then eaten around but i suspect it would have be a little more.
We didn't try bikes this time but there are loads to choose from. We made it to one evening open air show which was well done and enjoyable. Maybe next time we will make it to the open air cinema too or the jazz festival on the hill above the beach.

If you are looking for a good family hotel i don't believe you will better Sani in Europe. There are other of a similar set up but for the choice of restaurants and beautiful beaches this is second to none at this price range.

Hopefully we will make it back at some stage.

Room Tip: rooms near the pool are handy for popping back and forwards with young kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Porto Sani Village is without doubt the jewel in the Sani crown. Having stayed at the Sani Beach Club last year, we didn't think the Village could top it, but it did. Everything about the Village is exceptional - the food, the pools, the beach, the Kids Club, the suites, the marina but above all else, the staff. From a personal welcome by the manager and welcome drinks on arrival, we were spoilt at every point in our stay. Our suite was spacious and immaculately kept clean by the super efficient housekeeping team who just seemed to know when you weren't there so you wouldn't be disturbed. The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner, wherever we ate was of exceptionally high quality. I can highly recommend The Lagoon restaurant at the Village for lunch. At the Marina, Sea You Up is a wonderful Japanese treat and Tomata is by far the best quality family friendly restaurant. The Kids Club at the Sani Beach Hotel is wonderful - so much so that my son asked to go back (no bribes needed!) every day of our stay so he could take part in activities ranging from making a dinosaur to making a real burger! Huge thanks to Ruby and Jess in particular. Hiring a scooter (only €35 for a whole week) was the best thing we did even tho we made regular use of the Club Cars that we never waited more than 5 minutes for (huge thanks to the lovely Alex and the other drivers). Having all the Marina facilities on your door step puts the Village a good notch above the Sani Beach Club but the staff are without doubt the cherry on top. They can't do enough for you but at the same time make you feel like you are the only people there. It was no wonder we had a lump in out throats when we left on Friday. We will definitely be back to Porto Sani Village

Room Tip: Don't bother paying over the odds for pool/Marina views if you have kids - you will barely use t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the porto sani village and had to write a review to recommend this fabulous place!! We have travelled to lots of luxurious places all over the world, with and without our young children, and this was by far the best best place in Europe! The service was exceptional and the hard working staff were an absolute delight. The food in each restaurant was delicious and so fresh, not to mention extremely catering to children. The facilities including the kids club, open air theatre, marina, spa, playground, magical bousoula beach and bar were all just outstanding. Everything was in walking distance, or you could always call a buggy to drop you off and within minutes it would arrive. The location of this hotel was perfect, all you needed was right there. We also took the 'sani queen' boat out for a few hours in the morning and had a superb trip around the island, pure heaven! I can't fault this place and would like to thank all the staff who made our stay so wonderful and special. The porto sani village ensured that our 3year old twin girls had a holiday to remember but that we as adults also had the luxuries and special treatment that we love! Will most definitely be returning. What a great find!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Unbeatable. A shame really, as not sure when we are next going to be able to afford to return (not restricted to school holidays)!

In every way, it is perfect. I have never been on a holiday like it before, when everything just works, in a wonderful way.

I went with my husband and our 3 and 1 year old. On paper, it was not going to be relaxing. In reality, it was exactly that. A relaxing holiday. A very fun one too!

I was skeptical about the children loving the crèche as much as others commented, but it is true. They really did. The staff are fantastic. If the Melissa crèche opened near me, I would send my children there!

The food was exquisite, the accommodation was perfect, the beaches were out of this world, the swimming pool was perfect for swimmers, sunbathers and children alike and the staff were incredible. It is as though they genuinely enjoy spoiling you.

We will be back. Need to start saving though!

Room Tip: Upper floor if you have a buggie, but no big deal if you don't get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
575 helpful votes 575 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

the perfect place for the perfect holidays.
check-in quick, friendly, professional, our suite more than anyone can desire in a summer all suite hotel, service and restaurants a true experience, private beach -heaven on earth.
what more do you need when your holidays in sani resort and especially porto sani village thanks to the general manager mr. sakis spyridopoulos guarantees one of the best times of your life?
we can't wait till next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Porto Sani Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Sani Village

Address: Sani 63077 , Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sani
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#3 Family Hotel in Sani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Sani Village 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious getaway for the body and mind, the relaxed surroundings of the expansive Porto Sani Village is an ideal setting in which to restore your karma. The sensuous Spa Suite is a haven of tranquility providing tailor-made aromatherapy treatments, personal trainers and one-on-one yoga lessons, while the breathtaking lagoon pool is the perfect place to soak up the sun and enjoy our energising fresh juices and well-being menus for adults and children. The contemporary elegance of Porto Sani Village is complemented by a superb setting close to Sani Marina and its enticing world of inspired cuisine. The refreshingly spacious suites of this hotel are ideal for families and command spectacular views over the lagoon pools and the Marina, resplendent with its majestic yachts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Porto Sani Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Sani Village Hotel Sani
Porto Sani Village Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Hotel Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Sani Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.