We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Sani Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Porto Sani Village to your Saves list
Porto Sani Village
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sani 63077 , Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Transfers
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sani
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superb family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This was our second time at PSV and I must say that it didn't disappoint us. My wife and I were traveling with our 3 children, ages 5, 4 and 2 and the hotel was very geared up for them from start to finish.

We arrived at the hotel and were shown to the 2 bedroom suite which was fantastic and very spacious. Also we got a nice bottle of wine too! The rooms were very good, equipped with DVD players and coffee machines, what more could a parent want! Beds were very comfortable and the en-suites high quality.

We were on the half board 'dine around' programme which meant we had a choice of around 10 restaurants in the resort for either set menus or using a set € allocation. The food was very good across the menus and high quality, particularly the Greek and Italian restaurants. There was one issue and that was as there were lots of families with young children it meant that there was some difficulty in booking early dinner slots unless booked in advance, however, the manager Sakis was quick to alleviate this issue and pushed more restaurants in the resort to take half board diners.

In terms of the pools and beaches, both were fantastic, clean and very safe. The children's is absolutely perfect as was a graduating depth and meant that even very little ones could splash around happily. There was also a lifeguard on duty at all times which was very good.

Overall we had a great time and luckily some great weather. We will definitely be returning again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    63
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
299
101
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Just returned from a 10 day half board break at Porto Sani Village with our 10 month old son. The resort definitely left us impressed and look forward to our next visit. It made me believe holiday with baby can be relaxing and stress free.

We were very lucky with the weather at the beginning of the new season (end of April/start of May). After 3 hrs flight, 40mins taxi ride, a refreshing welcome drink and warm introduction to the resort, we were shown to our spacious garden suite. Luggages were already delivered to our suite and complimentary fruit and wine awaiting in the lounge. Cot looked comfy enough for the little man. We rearrange the lounge coffee table/stool so our son had the whole rug to roll around. Wonderful to be on holiday!

Being 2hrs ahead in Greece worked really well and we followed the same UK time based routine. Our son had 3 short naps a day and we divided time between beach, pool and marina. The Indoor poor (splash time 10am-1pm) was brilliant if you prefer the little ones to stay out of the sun. My son also enjoyed the outdoor pool but shivered quite a bit when he first got in. Plenty of sun beds to choose from.

Food in general is excellent with our favourites being Artemis (village), Ouzerie (Beach Club), Tomata (Marina). Some of the beach bars were not serving food at the beginning of the season but Bousoulas Beach Bar (Beach Hotel) was a great spot for lunch while our son napped. Half board dine around also worked out pretty well, we always booked our usual 7pm slot a day in advance (except Tomata). Our son loved the baby menu at Artemis and the portion was so big I saved half for next day lunch. Baby watch at Artemis worked better for toddlers but it was good distraction for younger babies. Darya was really nice with children. The super market in Marina is only 5 mins walk away so very convenient to pick up water/ice cream on our way to/from beach or restaurant.

We visited the crèche and would be happy to leave our son there. As he napped so much we didn’t see the point in leaving him at the crèche at the end.

Things that really make the resort stand out from the others:
- Super family oriented, every staff carries smiles and genuinely interested in children.
- Everyone worked hard to maintain top standard. Senior staff provides guidance and feedback to more junior ones. Managers are there to greet and speak to guests.

Finally, thanks to Olga Tsortanidou (Guest Service Manager) for excellent assistance particularly answering my emails re: baby food/facilities before my arrival. When it comes to baby, preparation is key.

Room Tip: Recommend ground floor if you have pushchair as we didn't see any lifts to 1st floor suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

A 45 min journey from the airport and a hold tight taxi ride. The stay here was superb; this is an idyllic quite location which has everything for a young family. Our 22 month old spent most of the time in the children’s pool which she did not want to get out, there is the use of an indoor spa pool for a few hours if you want to get out of the midday heat. There is pool waiter service so there is never a need to leave the comfort of you sun lounger. The use of the spa and a massage half way through the holiday was a treat and worth every penny, there are 35 min treatments right up to 2 hours, the costs for the treatments range from $65 euro’s to $250 euro’s. The food within the hotel was delicious and the menu is changed every 3 days and all the staff are more than helpful. If you are half board then take advantage of the dine around in the marina but double check which restaurants are part of that. The ever so friendly reception staff will give you a gold card which entitles you to 10% off the majority of the restaurants. One of the top dine spots is tomato top quality fusion food with a top quality price to go with it, maybe a bit disappointed with the fish mish mash which was around $250 euro’s, would I get it again probably not. Make sure you book well in advance as most get fully booked quite quickly. When you’re done, have a wonder around the boutiques in the marina which have everything a woman would need and no pound land here just over priced cloths for the rich holiday sun cruisers, the Staff are friendly just follow you around the shop making you feel a little un-comfy. There is a child care from 10 am to 1 pm for a bit of time to yourself if you want it. Staying at this resort also gives you access to the a private beach area where again you have all the service you need just wave the flag and you are waited on hand and foot. In the resort there is also a children’s play area with a child minder so you can eat and enjoy the fine dining and Greek wines. From there relax by the pool bar, or if you have young children there is a free DVD rental service. And most of all enjoy. We will defiantly be going back.

Room Tip: All the rooms a top so choice is not required
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

The most friendly resort, top service and very high attention to detail, lovely to kids of all ages and the coomon areas are very luxurious and comfortable, a great place for a relaxing few days break. the spa was way to expensive so we gave that a miss!

Room Tip: i went with 4 kids and had a double room with 3 beds in the lounge and it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

If you are looking for somewhere that caters for families and a little bit of luxury (ok, quite a lot of luxury) you won't regret booking Porto Sani Village. The service is excellent. All the staff love kids and the kids love the resort. The resort if very well maintained. The kids club is great. Food is excellent and the restaurants at the marina are also very good. The adults only pool is a guilty pleasure. If your kids are teenagers I'd recommend the Sani Hotel or Beach Club. If you are a couple I'd avoid school holidays. Everyone we speak to is there because of a recommendation and we are family of 5 (2 x seven years olds and a 3 year old) and have been three times in the last four years. We love it. Always book direct with the hotel and book your own flights.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We have stayed at this resort over two summers now and I can't gush about it enough! It is perfect for families with small children. Besides this resorts fantastic pools, restaurants, beach and spa, you have access to the other sani resorts next door as well as all the restaurants on the marina which is right outside the resort. We went with another family. We each had a 5 year old and 3 month old babies The older kids loved the pool and the beach. They went to the kids club only once but liked it. We also sent them for tennis lessons. I loved the spa and the breakfast was incredible. We preferred to eat at the restaurants on the marina rather than at the resort but that works out well too as the restaurants can bill your room directly and also give you a discount as a Sani guest. I don't think it'll be exciting for older kids due to limited water sports at the resort. Our 5 year old absolutely loves this place...as do we :-)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed for one week over the UK October school half-term, just before the resort closed for the season on 31 October.

We stayed in a garden view family suite - as we were being led to the room the receptionist said we'd be "amazed" when we saw it. Well, it was very nice, but I wouldn't go quite that far! It was very spacious, clean and well appointed - plenty to like about it, but maybe not amaze. One unusual touch we did like was in the second bathroom, off the children's bedroom - the sink & shower were both lower than standard, at a child-friendly height.

The weather over the week was quite cool/cloudy, with occasional sun (not that we'd suggest it was under the hotel's control!). The outdoor pools looked beautiful, but were far too cold to be used, and virtually no one did. Upon arrival, we were told that the indoor heated pool was only available to children for a few hours a day, at restricted times, although this did change as the week progressed. However, whilst it no doubt was heated to some extent, it too was very cold, which was a shame. The list of activities for the week included free boat trips, but when we asked about them we were told they'd finished the week before......

We were on the half-board "dine-around" program - which was good, but in reality much more limited than it appeared when we booked. The Sani Beach Club closed down about a week before Porto Sani Village, so two of the resturants on the list weren't available. The Asian resturant by the marina was also closed. When you try to book where you would like to go, suddenly everything is said to be full (when in reality they were nowhere near full), and you are encouraged to go wherever suits them best - although places suddenly became free when we pushed back on this. Food overall was good - we enjoyed our meals at the Tomata & Artemis restaurants best. The hotel and restaurant staff were helpful and friendly at all times.

We and our two children really enjoyed our stay, and we would consider returning, although probably not at the same time of year!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Porto Sani Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Sani Village

Address: Sani 63077 , Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#3 Family Hotel in Sani
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#3 Spa Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Sani Village 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious getaway for the body and mind, the relaxed surroundings of the expansive Porto Sani Village is an ideal setting in which to restore your karma. The sensuous Spa Suite is a haven of tranquility providing tailor-made aromatherapy treatments, personal trainers and one-on-one yoga lessons, while the breathtaking lagoon pool is the perfect place to soak up the sun and enjoy our energising fresh juices and well-being menus for adults and children. The contemporary elegance of Porto Sani Village is complemented by a superb setting close to Sani Marina and its enticing world of inspired cuisine. The refreshingly spacious suites of this hotel are ideal for families and command spectacular views over the lagoon pools and the Marina, resplendent with its majestic yachts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Porto Sani Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Sani Village Hotel Sani
Porto Sani Village Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Hotel Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Sani Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.