We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port Sani in Halkidiki” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Sani Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Porto Sani Village to your Saves list
Porto Sani Village
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sani 63077 , Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Transfers
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sani
israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Port Sani in Halkidiki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

The most friendly resort, top service and very high attention to detail, lovely to kids of all ages and the coomon areas are very luxurious and comfortable, a great place for a relaxing few days break. the spa was way to expensive so we gave that a miss!

Room Tip: i went with 4 kids and had a double room with 3 beds in the lounge and it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    62
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
292
92
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

If you are looking for somewhere that caters for families and a little bit of luxury (ok, quite a lot of luxury) you won't regret booking Porto Sani Village. The service is excellent. All the staff love kids and the kids love the resort. The resort if very well maintained. The kids club is great. Food is excellent and the restaurants at the marina are also very good. The adults only pool is a guilty pleasure. If your kids are teenagers I'd recommend the Sani Hotel or Beach Club. If you are a couple I'd avoid school holidays. Everyone we speak to is there because of a recommendation and we are family of 5 (2 x seven years olds and a 3 year old) and have been three times in the last four years. We love it. Always book direct with the hotel and book your own flights.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this resort over two summers now and I can't gush about it enough! It is perfect for families with small children. Besides this resorts fantastic pools, restaurants, beach and spa, you have access to the other sani resorts next door as well as all the restaurants on the marina which is right outside the resort. We went with another family. We each had a 5 year old and 3 month old babies The older kids loved the pool and the beach. They went to the kids club only once but liked it. We also sent them for tennis lessons. I loved the spa and the breakfast was incredible. We preferred to eat at the restaurants on the marina rather than at the resort but that works out well too as the restaurants can bill your room directly and also give you a discount as a Sani guest. I don't think it'll be exciting for older kids due to limited water sports at the resort. Our 5 year old absolutely loves this place...as do we :-)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed for one week over the UK October school half-term, just before the resort closed for the season on 31 October.

We stayed in a garden view family suite - as we were being led to the room the receptionist said we'd be "amazed" when we saw it. Well, it was very nice, but I wouldn't go quite that far! It was very spacious, clean and well appointed - plenty to like about it, but maybe not amaze. One unusual touch we did like was in the second bathroom, off the children's bedroom - the sink & shower were both lower than standard, at a child-friendly height.

The weather over the week was quite cool/cloudy, with occasional sun (not that we'd suggest it was under the hotel's control!). The outdoor pools looked beautiful, but were far too cold to be used, and virtually no one did. Upon arrival, we were told that the indoor heated pool was only available to children for a few hours a day, at restricted times, although this did change as the week progressed. However, whilst it no doubt was heated to some extent, it too was very cold, which was a shame. The list of activities for the week included free boat trips, but when we asked about them we were told they'd finished the week before......

We were on the half-board "dine-around" program - which was good, but in reality much more limited than it appeared when we booked. The Sani Beach Club closed down about a week before Porto Sani Village, so two of the resturants on the list weren't available. The Asian resturant by the marina was also closed. When you try to book where you would like to go, suddenly everything is said to be full (when in reality they were nowhere near full), and you are encouraged to go wherever suits them best - although places suddenly became free when we pushed back on this. Food overall was good - we enjoyed our meals at the Tomata & Artemis restaurants best. The hotel and restaurant staff were helpful and friendly at all times.

We and our two children really enjoyed our stay, and we would consider returning, although probably not at the same time of year!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Even though the freak weather did the best to dampen our spirits, we still had an excellent time at the Porto Sani Village. The facilities are excellent and the service and care taken was first rate.

The food was very good - even compared to London restaurant standards, however it would have felt very expensive if we were not on the half-board dine around programme, which I would strongly recommend in terms of relative value to paying as you go.

The pool complex was very attractive - although the weather meant that we couldn't enjoy it as much as we would have liked - however the indoor spa pool came to the rescue, so we could still go swimming with the little one every day.

The crèche took excellent care of our 13month old daughter and the whole resort if geared up to be child friendly.

In short - I would happily return here for a week's holiday - and I would definitely recommend it to friends - albeit only those that have children.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Hi all, just a short review! Went at the end of September, with hubby and a 16 month old! All 3 of us absolutely loved it! The sea, the food, the location! Beautiful room, not far from marina! Really recommend the crèche! Our boy loved it and we had some adult only time! September is probably a very good time as I ve heard August can be manic. Spa was also a heat! Try their signature facial. Going back again in may!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

This certainly ranks as one of the best run hotels we have ever stayed at. We had never been to Greece before and were looking for somewhere reasonably warm but not too far away (our 3 and 5 year old are not quite ready for long haul) that offered a degree of luxury but was also child friendly. A few friends had stayed here before and were waxing lyrical so when a decent last minute deal came up we decided to give it a go.

From the very start the service was impressive. We arrived about 7:30pm after a long day and straight away we were told not to worry about registration and that we could come back in the morning adfter breakfast. I asked where the best place to get some food was and they had already booked us in at one of the restaurants in the Marina. They made our two kids feel special straight away and made a real effort to remember there names and interact with them whenever they saw them.

We stayed in a family suite and it was very spacious and well appointed with it's own private garden. The rest of the facilities in the hotel were excellent. The weather wasn't particularly hot so we didn't make use of the impressive looking outdoor pools but spent plenty of time every day in the large, heated indoor pool.

The food in the hotel was excellent and restaurant was very well run. They had a play table for kids which was a great idea and allowed us parents to finish our meals in peace.

All in all this was everything you would expect from a five star luxury hotel. The real difference for me was the quality of the staff and attention to detail. The hotel is relatively small (c. 100 rooms) and that made for a much more personal experience. You saw the same people every day and they went out of their way to address you by name and help out with anything. Nothing was too much trouble. You could see that if anything was less than perfect, the staff took it personally. In fact when I asked to see the manager on the final day to compliment him on his wonderful hotel the lady I asked looked distraught because she thought there was a problem.

Another thing to mention is that we went on the last week of the season (the hotel shuts on 31/10) and apart from the weather, there was nothing to suggest that this was the case. All the facilities were functioning as usual.

The kids club was fully booked when we arrived but they made an effort to find a couple of sessions for the kids to attend. The kids both enjoyed it (after a bit of persuasion) but we were prefer to hang out with them to be honest. I would certainly recommend booking the kids club in advance.

Probably the biggest compliment was the fact that the kids were both balling on the last day because they loved the place so much they didn't want to go home.

I had to promise them another trip next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Porto Sani Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Sani Village

Address: Sani 63077 , Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#3 Family Hotel in Sani
#3 Spa Hotel in Sani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Sani Village 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious getaway for the body and mind, the relaxed surroundings of the expansive Porto Sani Village is an ideal setting in which to restore your karma. The sensuous Spa Suite is a haven of tranquility providing tailor-made aromatherapy treatments, personal trainers and one-on-one yoga lessons, while the breathtaking lagoon pool is the perfect place to soak up the sun and enjoy our energising fresh juices and well-being menus for adults and children. The contemporary elegance of Porto Sani Village is complemented by a superb setting close to Sani Marina and its enticing world of inspired cuisine. The refreshingly spacious suites of this hotel are ideal for families and command spectacular views over the lagoon pools and the Marina, resplendent with its majestic yachts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Porto Sani Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Sani Village Hotel Sani
Porto Sani Village Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Hotel Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Sani Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.