We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 1 Hotel in Sani” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Sani Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Porto Sani Village to your Saves list
Porto Sani Village
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sani 63077 , Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Transfers
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Nizhnevartovsk, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Number 1 Hotel in Sani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

If you wish to have a comfortable and quality holiday, the Sani Resort is a place where you should definitely go, and especially to the coziest family hotel Porto Sani Village. Well-attended green area, neat two-floor bungalows, pools for kids and adults, a professional SPA, a fitness center, 2 restaurants and a bar, a kids’ corner in the Artemis restaurant – on the whole, Porto Sani Village offers everything you can wish to suit any age and taste.
The indispensible, energetic and competent Hotel Manager Sakis Spyridopoulos does his outmost for you to feel like VIP guests. His ability to run the hotel, to give orders to his employees (sometimes strictly but always precisely) and at the same time to gain respect among them, and, which is more important, - his love of his work and the hotel – these are the qualities that distinguish him from the others, and it is these qualities that make Porto Sani so desirable for its guests. Once having visited Porto Sani Village, you will definitely want to come back.
I also want to mention the “gourmet” man – the Maitre d’ Hotel Michalis Bampis – a person who unites professionalism and cordiality. In the hotel’s “Lagoon” restaurant you will not only enjoy delicious food, but you will also feel the taste of healthy food, because only fresh bio-products are used here, in their excellent combination and presentation.
Don’t forget to visit the Spa Suite in Porto Sani where its Manager Stella will help you make up an individual program for you, and the girls-therapists will take good care of you during different treatments, and you will feel a burst of energy and reinvigoration, which is essential for a quality rest.
I want to extend my gratitude to EVERYONE who was taking care of us while we were enjoying our holiday – the girls at the Reception (Zivile, Nastya, Niki), Plamena, Olga, Oxana; a special Thank-you to Victoria who excels at work – such employees should be cherished!
One can keep on speaking about the wonderful hotel and the people who MAKE YOUR HOLIDAY. I wish to Porto Sani prosperity and flourishing and to keep the leading position it currently occupies among the other Sani hotels. See you soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    62
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
294
92
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kent
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We chose Porto Sani Village because lots of friends had recommended it. I can honestly say that we didn't find one thing disappointing about Porto Sani Village. You are very warmly greeted by the Manager (who knows your name!) when you arrive at the hotel, you are given a free cocktail of your choice and have your own personal concierge. Our lady Viktoria could not have done anymore for us - she bent over backwards to accommodate our every request. They had had the foresight to book a table for us on the evening of our arrival which we really appreciated. We had two rooms as there are 5 of us (there are 10 family suites which all get booked up almost immediately upon release) which were well furnished and extremely clean. The rooms have everything you could want or need and are very comfortable. The Village itself is well planned and again very, very clean. There is never a problem to get a sunbed around the pool or on the private beach and ALL of the staff are really friendly and very helpful. The Artemis restaurant at Sani Village is absolutely amazing as it the Lagoon restaurant. The food is michelin star standard. The breakfast buffet runs until 11 which really suited us because we don't do 'early' on holiday and again the food is very good. The half board option is very good value. We found that a number of the set menus in the dine around scheme were limited and not terribly exciting so more often than not opted for the money off of the bill option. The food in a number of restaurants was overpriced particularly when ordering fresh fish which shouldn't be the case really - £120 per fish for 2 is a bit much really and then charge you for vegetables. The watersports are very good and reasonably priced we thought. The bike rental, however, was quite expensive particularly as we have three kids and stayed for 2 weeks. We didn't leave the resort at all in the whole two weeks and never did any of us feel we needed to. Having seen Sani Beach Club and Sani Hotel, I would definitely always go to Porto Sani Village because it is so quiet and peaceful. The adults only pool looked particularly tranquil but having 3 kids I didn't get the chance to try it. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone - I just hope I too can get in quick enough to book for next year! Thank you Viktoria and everyone at the hotel - it was just brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

we have just returned from spending another two weeks at porto with my son and my parents and i just think the place continues to get better and better from the food to the staff, they just seem to improve every year!! i have already looked into going back for next year it really does have everything to offer that you could wish for , from couples to family it caters for all needs and the staff cant do enough to help.
i can honestly say you could not be disapointed with this place and i have no hesitation in saying to others make sure you try it you will not be dissapointed at all!! thanks to all the staff and the management for looking after us so well yet again we are already looking forward to seeing you next year Alex and Marcus x

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We visited Porto Sani village as a family - there were 6 adults and 4 children (From Toronto, Canada and London, UK). It was a fabulous vacation - think Four Seasons but warmer and more personal service. The service was outstanding (Thank-you Victoria and everyone else!), the suites absolutely stunning and the food was delicious. I would absolutely recommend the half board option - the food in the Village is wonderful (think pork belly with truffle jus). The marina is a great diversion as well, though we did not enjoy the restaurants on the fixed prix as much as the resort hotel. Every minute of the service was personal and attentive, even on the many beaches. There is even a free babysitter at hand on the beach and in the restaurant during mealtimes. The pool areas are so child friendly and there was always plenty of space and lounge chairs. I cannot say enough good things about this place - we will DEFINITELY be going back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our first, but not last time to Sani, but take care where you stay. Sani is four hotels in one and two are excellent, but the others not so clever. Would definitely stay at Porto Sani Village and San Asteria suites. Restaurants around the Marina are excellent - and varied - do NOT take the dine around package - only applies to some restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

On our 7th visit to PSV we could not believe that the place could get any better !!! but infact once again they have raised the standard even higher with the addition of the Adults Only swimming pool and dining areas.
It was very pleasing to be recognised and welcomed by many of the long serving staff on all levels from domestic up to our friends in management who continue to promote a fantastic quality 5* service. Many thanks to Spyridopoulos, Plamena and their teams for making our stay a very enjoyable one.
The quality of the Evening meal we had in the hotels Artemis restraurant was exceptional both food and service - big thank you to Kostas.
Only negative comments would be the amount of small children however we did visit at the beginning of UK school holidays so we only have ourselves to blame.
See you all next year Diane & Sue :0) x

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veroia, Greece
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Visited this resort after a friend's suggestion and never regretted it. We were three couples with one toddler each and also... I was very pregnant!!! We needed some pampering and found exactly what we were looking for. Beautiful bungalows, very spacious and relaxing, fantastic breakfast, pool bar menus and all restaurants around were perfect. No request was a hassle, we loved it. It wasn't a cheap stay of course but it was worth every penny. I cherish the moments we spend there and hope we can go back again soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Porto Sani Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Sani Village

Address: Sani 63077 , Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sani
#3 Spa Hotel in Sani
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Sani Village 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious getaway for the body and mind, the relaxed surroundings of the expansive Porto Sani Village is an ideal setting in which to restore your karma. The sensuous Spa Suite is a haven of tranquility providing tailor-made aromatherapy treatments, personal trainers and one-on-one yoga lessons, while the breathtaking lagoon pool is the perfect place to soak up the sun and enjoy our energising fresh juices and well-being menus for adults and children. The contemporary elegance of Porto Sani Village is complemented by a superb setting close to Sani Marina and its enticing world of inspired cuisine. The refreshingly spacious suites of this hotel are ideal for families and command spectacular views over the lagoon pools and the Marina, resplendent with its majestic yachts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Porto Sani Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Sani Village Hotel Sani
Porto Sani Village Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Hotel Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Sani Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.