We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding (at a price)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Sani Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Porto Sani Village to your Saves list
Porto Sani Village
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sani 63077 , Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Transfers
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sani
LONDON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding (at a price)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Having stayed at the hotel several times with the family, my wife and I decided to try a 5-day break. Worked perfectly, the hotel really is outstanding. Great pools, rooms, wonderful beaches (and picture postcard beach bar), staff and service - all of which are difficult to fault.
Although this is predominantly a family hotel - my three kids love it - the addition of the adult pool a couple of years ago means that it is possible for peace and quiet during the day.
My only gripe would be the cost of the food/drinks in the hotel/marina. We are talking Central London plus and if I'm being uber-critical, the quality of a number of restaurants is not.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    66
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
333
111
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

It seems to be boring to write any additional review of Sani resort as it is allways same = perfect (or nearly perfect).

We were greeted at SKG airport by Sani rep and headed for our Benz taxi. Just after hour we arrived Porto Sani. We were once again warmly greeted by reception staff and headed directly to our Suite (Pool view, upper floor).

The personel at all Sani properties is allways the top !

The suite consisted of living room and quite a small bedroom. Both with terrace access. I would recommend ground level rooms as they offer sun loungers situated in some kind of your private garden - nice. WI-FI worked properly which is important for me. The room included Nespresso machine which is allways a nice touch. PERFECT.

We went off season so it is hard to tell if the fact there was no problem with the avaliability of the sun loungers by the pool or at private beach (dedicated to porto Sani on the left of marina exit) is the obvious practice or not but we did enjoy it. PERFECT.

The restaurant is OK. We did once used it for dinner and I did not like it. It seem to be a bit
too push and the food served menu choice was more the form than content. Nevertheless the food was ok. All other night we used the Dine Around option instead. The breakfast was OK. I like all other than Sani Beach Hotel restaurants for serving other than standard coffe if you wish for your breakfast. GOOD.

The whole hotel is located by the marina which means you have to take 300m walk in order to reach the beach.

I would not go to Porto Sani any more as I prefer Sani Beach Club but the fact is that Sani
has something for every taste.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

  We stayed at Porto Sani for three weeks in June - July this summer and this was a holiday that we are eager and very anxious to repeat next year as well. Porto Sani Village is an excellent example of a family hotel where parents get closer to their kids and spend a wonderful time together. The attentive staff were always anxious to fulfill all our wishes - be it at the restaurant or at the front office. Everybody was smiling and eager to provide excellent customer service. The hotel is very flexible - all our special requests were quickly dealt with, and it concerned everything - starting from our eating requirements (in preparation of customer-tailored dishes) and ending with housekeeping service provided. What struck us most of all was how easy it was to spend a holiday with children in Porto. Every aspect of the hotel's operations has been thoroughly thought of and tailored specifically for families coming with kids. We want to thank the staff of Porto for their professionalism, attentiveness, care and flexibility. Once you are in Porto - you find yourself in safe hands of the caring personnel who know what they should do to make your holiday an easy and unforgettable experience. We are looking forward to coming back to Porto - the Number One hotel in the Sani resort - next year and getting a gold membership there. Moreover, we are thinking of staying there for a month or maybe longer: as we are quite sure of what we will get there - a fantastic customer service, safety and security, care and smiles all around us! What else can you wish during your holiday?!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

My husband and I and our 11 year old son have just returned from our fifth annual holiday at Porto Sani Village, and as always it was a superlative 12 days.

Working in property and hospitality ourselves, we are pretty critical (and if you look at my other Tripadvisor reviews you will see what I mean), but it is very, very difficult to find anything at all to criticize at Sani.

The accommodation, the service, the location, the facilities, the variety and quality of food and drink on offer both in the hotel and around the marina and the rest of the resort are, almost without exception, perfect.

The most refreshing thing about Sani is that every year it improves – the management are constantly striving to make their guests’ holiday experience better. Each year we have returned, we have seen improvements to the both the infrastructure of the resort and the service levels within the hotel.

Over the years we have got to know many of the staff well, and I must mention Sakis, the Hotel Manager, whose charm and dedication to his job are second to none; Michalis, the Maitre D’Hotel and also an expert sommelier; Liliya, the Sous Maitre D’Hotel – a truly lovely person; and our great friend Efthimis, the Bar Manager, who makes the best Bloody Marys I've ever tasted!

New staff members this year who made an excellent impression were Natalia who runs the Laguna Restaurant and whose memory for guests’ preferences is nothing short of amazing; and Valantis and Iliana in the bar, who always had a smile on their faces no matter how busy they were.

We are already planning our sixth visit for next summer.

Room Tip: The 1st floor garden view suites are quiet and have amazing views over surrounding countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Everything about Porto Sani Village and Spa is about making you feel special. From the moment we arrived, all the staff made a special effort to go out of their way to create a memorable holiday - special little touches like compiimentary spa treatments, remembering all our names, remembering my husband's birthday with a lovely layered chocolate cake, organising an upgrade to their sister resort, the Sani Asterias Suites. Nothing was too much trouble for Sakis, Plamena, Olga, Victoria, Michalis, Nektaria, Konstantinos and everyone else whom I haven't named. The food at the Artemis was excellent, the numerous pools were the best I've ever been in, the garden suite was palatial and clean, spa treatments second-to-none. The restaurants and shops in the Sani Marina were brilliant. Overall, we all agreed that this was the best holiday we have ever been on and we are already planning our trip back - we want our "Gold card" :-) Can't wait till the next time.

Room Tip: Do your homework beforehand and ensure you put in special requests before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We have just returned from our fourth visit to Porti Sani Village and again it exceeded all our expectations. Porti Sani Village is beautiful. From the moment you arrive at the hotel you are greeted by the wonderful staff and every effort is made for our stay to be enjoyable and memorable. it is like visiting family and it has improved every year with additional amenities in Porti Sani Village and resort with always the customer in mind. You are greeted everyday by lovely smiling staff where ever you go and the service we receive is first class. The food is excellent whether you are dining in Artemis Restaurant, Sea Breeze Bar or even around the pool! The suites are so comfortable, spacious and luxurious and the cleanliness and care taken makes the village pristine. As soon as a wet towel is placed down it is replaced immediately by a freshly folded one as if by magic! The staff are so attentive. It is extremely child friendly with excellent facilities for the kids and over the last two years one of the nice things is they are also looking after the adults by adding an adult only pool and adult eating area in Artemis restaurant. We visited the spa this year it was wonderful and can recommend it. While you are there you are made to feel special and this is shown to us by all the staff including the Manager who finds time for everybody. Our fifth visit is this October and we are bringing all the family including our ten month old granddaughter and our sixth visit will be next year for another two weeks of heaven!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely whether you pay for pool view or garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

If you have young chidren and want 5 star service, great child friendly facilities, beautiful beaches, lovely swimming pools then this is THE place. Fantastic family holiday destination. Not cheap, but worth the cost. I wouldnt bother with "Dine Around" - the restaurant choice thing they offer - its not good value and cheaper to eat without. Do not go if you dont like large numbers of young kiddies as you will be in a distinct and left out minority. The service is tip top with good staff: customer ratios who will do whatever to make sure you have a fab stay. The Village is more expensive than the Hotel or Club and for good reason - it is far nicer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.3 mi away
Sani Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sani Beach Club
Sani Beach Club
#4 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sani Asterias Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
22.3 mi away
Athena Pallas Village
Athena Pallas Village
#1 of 37 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
6.5 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 10 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Sani Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Sani Village

Address: Sani 63077, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#3 Family Hotel in Sani
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Sani Village 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious getaway for the body and mind, the relaxed surroundings of the expansive Porto Sani Village is an ideal setting in which to restore your karma. The sensuous Spa Suite is a haven of tranquility providing tailor-made aromatherapy treatments, personal trainers and one-on-one yoga lessons, while the breathtaking lagoon pool is the perfect place to soak up the sun and enjoy our energising fresh juices and well-being menus for adults and children. The contemporary elegance of Porto Sani Village is complemented by a superb setting close to Sani Marina and its enticing world of inspired cuisine. The refreshingly spacious suites of this hotel are ideal for families and command spectacular views over the lagoon pools and the Marina, resplendent with its majestic yachts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Porto Sani Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Sani Village Hotel Sani
Porto Sani Village Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Hotel Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Sani Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.