We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth for mums and toddlers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sani Asterias Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sani Asterias Suites to your Saves list
Sani Asterias Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sani Resort, Sani 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sani
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth for mums and toddlers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Sani Asteria suites is the place to go with toddlers to have a fully relaxing family friendly holiday whilst not feeling like part of a toddler summer camp ! The beach is perfect for kids and the sea is warm, staff is so friendly that you feel in a fully staffed home after a couple days ... Yet restaurants, despite all having a kid's menu, are to die for ... For adults as well !(we liked in particular sea you a Japanese restaurant and Tomata but all restaurants there were well worth a visit... The kids club had super friendly staff and had our 18 months son happy to go after just a couple days thanks to Irini. Our room at sani Asteria was brilliant with marina view but just 50 meters from the beach. If it was not for the fact that my phone "disappeared" from our room one day and reappeared 10 days later in Russia where a member of staff apparently took it, which put a downer on our stay with a subsequent month of stress ... I would rate the whole experience as excellent all over!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    32
    8
    7
    0
See reviews for
161
112
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was our second visit to Sani Asterias. We are a family of 4 with 2 girls aged 7 and 5.
We cannot speak highly enough of the staff and amenities at the hotel. The staff, at the hotel, restaurant, room service, pool, beach, and in the various restaurants at the marina, are all superb. We also used the Melissa kids club one afternoon and thought they were also excellent.
The activities in the resort are excellent with a lot for the children (when we could drag them away from the pool!)- we played tennis, used the bikes, went on the inflatables. We also have to make a special mention for the VIP yacht hire. John was an excellent skipper for the day. He allowed us all to have a go at sailing the boat and was very good with the children so we would highly recommend this.
Overall, we would have no hesitation in recommending Sani Asterias. A boutique hotel with superb service and a private beach but with a great range of activities and restaurants on your door step. What's not to like!
Brief note on transfer from airport which was mentioned by another reviewer. We had no issue with this: smart, comfortable Merc both ways with appropriate child seats as requested.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I and our 2 girls aged 10 and 5, recently returned from another amazing week's holiday at the Sani Asterias Suites in Halkidiki. It is our 5th year running at the resort and Kevin, the GM and his staff are always so welcoming! There are so many reasons why we keep going back! The rooms are always in wonderful condition. Ours had been newly refurbished. I have to take my hat off to the Owners of Sani who obviously spend money on the resort during the winter months (refurbishing rooms, new umbrellas by the pool, new linens in the restaurant, cleaning/replacing the white covers on the outdoor furniture etc.) which does not go unnoticed by guests. We love the ground floor ocean view suite as it has a patio area with sofa seating, 2 sun lounges and a great outdoor table for alfresco dining.

Room Service food has never disappointed. If we don't fancy dining out in one of the many amazing restaurants in the Marina we love eating out on the patio with the girls. The food is amazing! Fresh flavours and just delicious.

Asterias has the best buffet breakfast of any resort we have visited. It also includes some a la carte options as well (eggs benedict, pancakes, omelette etc.). It is all delicious and the staff are amazing.

The pool is lovely and the bar service is always attentive!

Service at the resort is top notch. It's so nice to see some of the familiar faces from year to year. Happy staff make for happy guests!

There is a great kids club, tennis, a great park with swings etc. The water sports on offer are great and my husband and the girls tried their hand at waterskiing which they really enjoyed. There is something here for everyone.

We look forward to returning again next year!

Room Tip: Request a ground floor suite with ocean view if you have small children. It has an amazing patio are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Having chosen this hotel for our wedding / honeymoon, we simply couldn't have made a better choice. George the Front Desk Manager and Kevin the General Manager made sure we had everything we could possibly need and were very attentive, as were the entire staff. They also made us feel like royalty. We would have no hesitation returning and would highly recommend this boutique hotel. We look forward to going back again soon!

Room Tip: Choose a second floor suite as this gives fantastic views of the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Sani Asterias Suites is the most comfortable and welcoming hotel for staying with kids. It's a combination of so many factors that make your stay unforgettable - tranquility, top quality service, fantastic beach etc.
The restaurant Water is simply amazing. The presentation of food, the quality, the attention you get is more than you expect in a summer resort. Everyone in the restaurant deserves a separate Thank you, well-done guys! I would like to thank the Chef for the most unusual and inspired menu and Nikolas for your attention and just being great at what you do!!!
Look forward to seeing you all next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Whenever we are at Sani we always make a visit to this restaurant.

The position, food and staff are all exceptional. It is not cheap but you certainly get what you pay for. We have just been twice and once again Asterios the FB manager went the extra mile! He is ably assisted by Kostas with Nikos and Christina at the bar.
Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Asterias means sea star in Greek. This is a 5 star resort which I would rate at least solid 7 star! Not once only_- as we are coming back for years and every time it's just Better and better! The owners do an unbelievable amount of renovations and improvement to Sani every year. Asterias is impeccable in every aspect and now with elegant and stylish brand new rooms. The best is the staff which luckily remains the same since opening. Hotel manager Mr. Kainz is one of the friendliest people and professionals I have ever met in our worl wide travels. He is backed by a great trio of Asteria FB manager, Kostas- restaurant manager and Nickos- the boss of the one and only Water bar. Don't wait--its worth every penny to be there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sani Asterias Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Asterias Suites

Address: Sani Resort, Sani 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sani
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#1 Family Hotel in Sani
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Asterias Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The turquoise waters of the Aegean gently lap the soft golden sands that enticingly await outside your door. The intimate Sani Asterias Suites are sublimely elegant with each luxuriously styled suite designed to make your stay truly memorable. Michelin-starred executive chefs have excelled themselves with a menu that both surprises and delights, and our team take great pleasure in meeting your every need.This luxury boutique hotel in a private beach setting sits comfortably in its own serenely landscaped surrounds with inspiring views over the tranquil ocean and direct access to its own exclusive beach. Everything you need is at hand and we are always more than happy to accommodate special requests however we can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Sani Asterias Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sani Asterias Hotel Sani
Hotel Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias Suites Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sani Asterias Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.