We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect as always!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sani Asterias Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sani Asterias Suites to your Saves list
Sani Asterias Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sani Resort, Sani 63077, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Evesham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This as our 13th visit to The Sani resort and 10th stay in the Asterias suites. Although we visit Greece several times a year this is the one place that we always return to every year for a complete chill out holiday. Kevin and all the staff know how to look after their guests and are consistently seeking perfection with improvements every year that make your stay even more comfortable. Asterios, the restaurant manager is a wonderful host and is very attentive in a most discrete way.

We did prefer our holiday in the early years when the emphasis was more on couples than families with small children but it hasn't put us off because the suites are spacious and very private and it is still possible to have a wonderfully relaxing time.

It's not real Greece either but the attention to detail, perfect beach and well equipped, luxurious rooms make it well worthwhile. The marina and surroundings are such a relaxing and safe place to be that it's hard to find anywhere that offers such a perfect holiday destination.

We intend to keep returning each year as we haven't found anywhere that offers such good quality accommodation, beaches, choice of food and immaculate surroundings. The personal touch from Kevin and all the staff makes us feel as though we are returning to our second home - if only!

Anne and Andrew.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    32
    8
    7
    0
See reviews for
157
108
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We recently returned from a week's stay at the Asterias Suites in the Sani resort, Greece. We were travelling with our young kids (4 and 2) and some friends with their kids. The suites were beautifully decorated and opened onto a great little garden with a gate straight onto the swimming pool, so it was extremely convenient, especially when my youngest was having his nap. The only downside was that the suites are so well furnished that it became a little cramped with the rollaway bed and crib. However we asked the staff to remove one of the armchairs and it was fine after that.

The food was great, breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the food at the Water restaurant was amazing.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful especially Christina who worked around the pool and bar and also Kevin, the GM who was always around for a chat.

The swimming pool was lovely but very cold, but it was early season and the sunbeds are the most comfortable I have ever lay on. Only negative comment I would make is that around the swimming pool, it gets very slippery when wet and we had to watch the kids constantly to stop them running.

The beach was also great and it even had an area especially for the kids full of beach toys.

We would definitely return here as it is an easy and great family holiday.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with your kids, go for a ground floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We've recently returned from a hugely enjoyable week at Sani Asterias. This is without doubt one of the finest, most professionally run hotels that we (a family of four) have ever stayed at. The manager Kevin runs an extremely tight ship and we experienced superb service throughout our stay; special mention must go to both Angeliki and Tamara who made our stay so enjoyable.
The suites are spacious, the food is excellent but the thing that sets the Asterias apart is the service. We greatly look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: All of the suites are great. If you're a pool person go Marina-front, otherwise beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ok, so I'm going to be controversial, sorry..this is my PERSONAL review.
Location - Great, walking distrance between everything is perfect.
Nice views. Great beach @ Asterias, was lovely and quiet. Toys in a box on beach for kids if the beach kiddisitter was off duty which saved carrying your own. Best Mojitos @ Asterias beach. Hotel beach had water sports where our boys had a bounce on the sea trampoline and climbed over the water adventure park (€10 each). I was talked into having a go on what i can only explain to be a water inflatable settee by my husband which was fun! (€40 total). Pool too was not crouded and village pool seemed quite quiet too compared to hotel, which was rammed. Didn't visit beach club. A park for kids, bikes etc to hire if you'd like. Kids club, which my son (4) was booked into for lunchclub 1-3 whereby they took them to lunch then back to the play room.. he only went twice as said they didnt play games! when i asked on drop off the 2nd day the girl (really nice) said games are more morning and afternoon so would book either of these time slots next time. I did see two staff members from the club doing a march through the park with the kids later that afternoon which looked really fun :o). I must memtion the 1-3 lunch club was complementary for Asterias guests, so cant complain. (I just have a very active son, who probably would have enjoyed footie etc, so stayed by pool etc with his 2yo & friends he made for rest of week)
Our Marina/pool front suite was nice, not huge but big enough, apart from the ant infectation we were greated to on arrival at 1am. This was sorted and appologised for as you would expect anywhere. Breakfast was nice, few things out buffet style and also a menu for hot food, crepes with bananas and choc i recommend ;o). Restaurants all clean and pleasant, apart from loitering cats (& mozzies) no-ones fault. Food all really good, small portions but well cooked and quite a choice, we ate at Water (for Brek) Artemis, Macaroni, Vosporos Grill, Ammos & Tomato. Staff and food in all were lovely.
We hired a yacht one afternoon which was my highlight, took some refreshments and sped out to Pededios (or something) put the anchor down and had a dip in the crystal clear sea.. amazing. Captain was a lovely chatty man who also left you to enjoy your family time.
All the staff i came across were very nice people, you might not get their attention for a while round the pool, maybe another member on duty might be nice (loads everywhere else) but when you did they were extrememly pleasant and very accommodating..
Here's my gripe, on arrival at the airport the car that picked us up was a little small for 2 car seats, a double buggy, three suitcases, hand luggage and 2 adults. I squashed in between the car seats for a rather uncomfortable hours journey to the hotel quite late at night and wasnt very relaxed when i arrived (to the ants) so I put a request in that on the return we might have a larger car.. this i reiterated a couple of days before we left to the lady on the reception who I booked the yacht with (very nice, also booked our restaurant for that evening) but on departure we had the same size car - not a happy bunny..
So I suppose this was not a bad review, actually rather a good one but just maybe not as fantastic from my point of view as everyone else makes it out?! I would go back, yes and we did enjoy ourselved yes. Nice place :o)

Room Tip: Had a ground floor marina/pool view T06, didnt hear any noise from room above.. lovely view.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

So this was our 3rd year at Sani Asterias Suites and what a week we had!! It is everything and more, great service, great (refurbished) rooms, great food, great staff, quiet beach (great).....I guess by now you can see a common theme.
Management (Kevin) and all his staff really go out of their way to make sure that almost every eventuality or requirement is covered off - I cannot praise him and the staff enough.
I used the word Idyllic in my previous posting about Sani Asterias Suites and this still stands in every way.
If there was one thing missing......it was dinner at the Sea You Up Restaurant (for a number of reasons) it has been closed during the weeks that we have attended over the last 3 years. (Another excuse to return? Not that we need an excuse!) Kevin however sorted us out with another recommendation for which we were both very grateful, a fantastic evening.

So, 5 stars is the minimum I would give the resort.......Thank Kevin we'll be back.

Martin & Emma.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at Sani Asterias.

It is every bit as good as we hoped and expected. The service is second to none. The hotel is run impeccably. The manager is very visible and hands on and this shows in every area of the hotel.

The location and surroundings are beautiful. The rooms and public areas are immaculately clean. The candles is reception smell lovely. The food is great, particularly breakfast.

It is a perfect hotel for a family holiday and we will most definitely return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

What a fabulous holiday. This is the second time we have stayed at the Sani Asterias Suites and I must say it was once again absolutely superb. Everything about it is wonderful and from the moment you step out of the taxi until the time you leave the staff cannot do enough for you. The service is second to none and everyone from the gardener to the hotel manager walks around with a smile on their face which immediately relaxes you. The rooms are beautiful and very spacious. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels but I know that we could not find a more relaxing or beautiful spot than the Sani Resort and we are definitely planning to go back again in 2014 and I can't wait!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sani Asterias Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Asterias Suites

Address: Sani Resort, Sani 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#1 Spa Hotel in Sani
#1 Family Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Asterias Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The turquoise waters of the Aegean gently lap the soft golden sands that enticingly await outside your door. The intimate Sani Asterias Suites are sublimely elegant with each luxuriously styled suite designed to make your stay truly memorable. Michelin-starred executive chefs have excelled themselves with a menu that both surprises and delights, and our team take great pleasure in meeting your every need.This luxury boutique hotel in a private beach setting sits comfortably in its own serenely landscaped surrounds with inspiring views over the tranquil ocean and direct access to its own exclusive beach. Everything you need is at hand and we are always more than happy to accommodate special requests however we can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sani Asterias Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sani Asterias Hotel Sani
Hotel Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias Suites Halkidiki, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sani Asterias Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.