We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good beef grill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tomata

Tomata
Sani Marina, Sani, Greece
+30 2374 099465
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 10 Restaurants in Sani
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $36 - $143
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good beef grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I liked very much the way the table looked with its middle full of olives, sauces, spices. The beef was very tasteful and the desert delicious. The staff recommended some good wine.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    51
    40
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“King Without Clothes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

A big disappointment I am afraid. Great location but sadly not what it was described in the information. On the evening we went, there was a mix of large and small groups, couples and families with small children, the front of house did not strategically locate these to best effect. The tables with the bench seating was uncomfortable and the height not good compared to the table itself. The centre of the table consisted a recess with lemons, peppers and a shaved carrot and dried seasonings. This was a do-it-yourself addition to the starter and was poor in my view. Some menu items already unavailable early in the evening! Overall very poor value for money in concept, quality and service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Taste sensation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our third visit for us but first for my family of 14 who all thought it was a taste sensation and were so impressed at the level of enthusiasm and friendliness of waitresses in particular Angela

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

On the evening we visited there were too many staff making out they were busy, but despite that the service was only average. We were not offered a drink and had to chase a waitress for one. Menu choices that were not available that evening were not explained to us until we actually ordered it - another disappointment! The Steak was excellent, but the meal was spoiled by the badly prepared mushrooms which were very gritty. We will avoid this one on our next visit to Sani

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Very nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great service lovely food but very filling. Staff could not do enough and they were very pleasant. The novelty salad at the weird was really not needed - and filled us up too much. The mushroom and halloumi starter was delicious

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomata also viewed

 

Been to Tomata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.