We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a stopover close to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17th Klm Thessaloniki - Peraia, Peraia 57500, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peraia
4.5 of 5 stars 144 Reviews
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stopover close to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Lovely clean rooms with a great view . Excellent food and the staff are very efficient and friendly.
The pool is open to day guests which can result in it being a little crowded but we didn't let it spoil our stay. . Would recommend to anyone .

Room Tip: Room 317 was great with a perfect view and 2 balconies .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    33
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
41
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

since i am a frequent traveler in Greece and having experience in many hotels i will surely suggest Royal-Hotel as an excellent choice with clean rooms, excellent breakfast and bar, and last but not least perfect view of Salonika city. The owner and the personnel are very friendly and hostile.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

All recomendation for this hotel. Location is good for airport, shopping in Thessaloniki or just stop over. Rooms clean and spacious, big and safe parking, excellent and friendly staff, reception desk very helpful, delicious food for breakfast... We where in shopping and hotel provide to us great sleep and resting. No noise from airport. Pool is nice, with everything you may need.
Hotel is for every recomendation in every way!

Room Tip: All rooms have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough for a stop over near to the airport. The staff provide exceptional and friendly service; the rooms are lovely, clean and spacious with lovely views and gorgeous en suite bathroom; delicious food served in the restaurant (or brought to your room on request); nice pool; ten mins drive from the airport. I stayed one night as a single female at each end of my holiday and was very well looked after both times. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed in Royal Hotel for two times on our trip to Greece. Staff at the reception desk was friendly and helpful. Hotel provides with airport shuttle for a very reasonable price and even cheaper then a taxi. Our room had all one could need. We had dinners at the restaurant and the meals were delicious. On our departure day the receptionist was so kind and allowed the late check out. Short, but enjoyable stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Having spent the first six nights of our holiday in Siviris we headed north to visit my grandfather's brother's grave. He had been killed fighting in WW1 so we had decided to spend the last night near to Thessaloniki airport. Situated about 10 minutes from the airport we found the hotel easily using our sat nav but to help there were also plenty of signs for the hotel on the roadside. Set on the side of a hill overlooking the sea and the airport it is in a very nice position. When we arrived the pool area was lively and after checking in we spent and hour there taking in the atmosphere. We were upgraded to a suite which had balconies from both the bedroom and lounge. We had very nice steaks for dinner in the restaurant followed by complementary sweets. The
following morning we took breakfast in the restaurant. So to sum up the staff were very helpful, the hotel accommodation very nice indeed, the food was very good, the cost of the food reasonable and cost of drinks at the bar higher than we had been paying at our first hotel. Just one negative, my wife asked for a rose wine when we were by the pool and although the waitress insisted that was what she had served it was obvious that it was chilled red. At dinner we ordered rose again and the correct wine was served. It was a super ending to our holiday and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The view overlooking the sea, airport and beyond to Thessaloniki together with the opportunity of se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorzow Wielkopolski, Poland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hotel is just perfect. Very clean spacious rooms, comfortable bads. Hotel is quiet except swimming pool area during day time, when they play music for sunbathing
guests . Service is excellent. Staff is very helpful and polite.The hotel swimming pool is nice but not large. Wi-fi is very fast and free. Breakfast is a bit boring, everyday the same food..
Location of the hotel - close to the airport and remote from the city center.

Room Tip: Rooms from the front side have nice panoramic view on Thessaloniki, and the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Address: 17th Klm Thessaloniki - Peraia, Peraia 57500, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Peraia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peraia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hill with a magnificent view of the Thermaikos Gulf and the city of Thessaloniki, Royal Hotel is only a 5 minute drive from Macedonia International Airport. It offers a fine dining, an outdoor pool with bar, and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi and balconies with view. Hotel Royal's modern rooms feature comfortable furniture, handmade carpets and unique works of art. The spacious bathrooms have bathtubs, hairdryers and bathroom amenities. Fine dishes, prepared by the hotel chef, are served at the restaurant with view of the pools and the Thermaikos Gulf. The hotel also offers full-menu, in-room dining. The 4-star hotel Royal is on the national road Thessaloniki-Perea, allowing easy access to Perea beach. It is 6 miles from Thessaloniki Concert Hall and less than 9 miles from the Museum of Byzantine Culture. Mediterranean Cosmos shopping center is at 6 miles. In addition the hotel offers a 24-hour multilingual front desk staff, dry cleaning, car rental and limo services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Thessaloniki
Royal Hotel Greece/Thessaloniki Region - Peraia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.