We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad option to stay on Perea beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Star Hotel Thessaloniki

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Star Hotel Thessaloniki to your Saves list
Golden Star Hotel Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pavlou Kountouriotou 73, Peraia 57019, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Peraia
Москва, Россия
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a bad option to stay on Perea beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The best hotel in Perea area itself. The stuff is nice and helpful. We were upgraded to sea-view room as the high season was over. It was a nice compliment from the hotel stuff!
No 4 star facilities in the hotel rooms! It's a real 3 star hotel! The air conditioner was't properly working and there wasn't enogh light in the room.Breakfast was ok. We were dissapoined with the quality of food we were served at night. The coffie wasn't good as well.
The hotel's beach is just opposite the hotel. There are many sea-food restaraunts on the seafront. You are hoghly advised to visit the "Taverna" restaraunt where you can enjoy delicious fish, sea-food and a famous Greek salad.
The Macedonia airport is just 15-20 minutes drive from the hotel. The Thessaloniki city is approximately 40-50 minutes away by buses.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    111
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
61
79
21
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel, and again I was not disappointed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room with sea view (definitely worth opting for the sea view). Buffet breakfast was great - cooked breakfast as well as cereals, Greek yogurt, fresh fruit, cake, and much more. The beach is just a few paces across the street. Hotel has its own loungers on beach. Sunsets over the sea are stunning. Restaurants right on the beach are good value. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony looking over the sea - the view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is the third time we visited this hotel. Very nice ambiance, really water front with nice beach chairs and umbrellas. The breakfast is very good. The staff is really friendly and the rooms have a magnificent view overlooking Thessaloniki and Mount Olympus. Lots of cosy tavernas at the boulevard.. We 'll be cooming back, for sure

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We paid extra to have a sea view and it was beautiful. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good and there was a great variety. The rooms were old and it great need of updating. We were disappointed that our room did not look like the rooms shown when we booked with them. It was very hot and the air conditioner could not keep up. Fortunately, we had a small fan with us to help. The hotel was located in a convenient area to find restaurants and a few gift shops.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view and ask them for the ones in the photos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presov
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were two adults and one child/6 years/. Beautiful warm sea, but the beach dirty.
Service -wery poor, we never had a table ready for breakfast, we had to sit to dirty one and ask staf, Can we get forks, knives. and so on. We had prepaid breakfast and dinner for 2 weeks-food always the same, no changes. Have been to many places, but I would not recomend this one.Maybe for 2-3 days, but definately not for 2 week holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel for the price.with wonderful friendly staff. I stayed for two weeks, one week on holiday and the second for a conference in Thessaloniki. The buses to the city took longer then the 20 mins advertised but I was still pleased to get back to be able to swim in the evenings. While I was there I broke my hand and the staff were always there to give me extra support. Breakfast was more extensive than I had expected and although I did not eat in the restaurant much when I did it was very good. The price was very competitive and to be right on the beach was everything I wanted. Looking at other reviews I want to say the wifi was always fast, the sheets immaculate (I had to stop them washing them everyday because I think that is a waste), and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our stay at Goldenstar Hotel couldn`t have been better. The location is fantastic, right on the beach and really close to Thessaloniki . Even better if you wish to visit Cosmos shopping center.Our room was comfortable and very clean. Parking was also available and room rates were reasonable. But one of the best features was the great attention by the staff. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. I recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: superior sea-view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Star Hotel Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Star Hotel Thessaloniki

Address: Pavlou Kountouriotou 73, Peraia 57019, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Peraia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Peraia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Star Hotel Thessaloniki 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Star Hotel Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Star Thessaloniki
Golden Star Hotel Thessaloniki Greece/Thessaloniki Region - Peraia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Star Hotel Thessaloniki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.